$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Royal Continental Hotel Naples

4 stars
Via Partenope 38/44, Naples, 80121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Comfortable room close to restuarants

I slept great my entire stay, and enjoyed being short walking distance to so many great eats. Also... See full review

  • emkaye
  • Oct 29, 2011
Good hotel, Great location!

My husband and I spent one night at his hotel - it was the very first night of our honeymoon. We... See full review

  • World Travelers TS
  • Jan 4, 2011
Modern hotel set on Naples seafront overlooking the enchanting Bay of Naples, cartel Dell ovc fortress. The 400air conditioned guestrooms feature light dcor with wood furnishing: all include cable TV and WI-FI in common areas, Guest can work out in the gym and enjoy a dip in the rooftop pool suspended between the sea and the sky.

Hotel Map

40.83 14.2471
Area served
Napoli
Nearby airports
Capodichino Airport-10km
Area description
The Hotel is perfectly located for all amenities: 10kmfrom the International Airport, 5km from central station, few minutes away from the boutiques, the historical centre and from the harbor for the Amalfi coast, the Sorrento Peninsula, and the islands of Capri, lschia and Procida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Continental Hotel Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Continental Hotel Naples Rooms

Double/TwinRoom Classic
The bedding option for this room is 1 king or two separate bed. All Classic rooms are comfortable and quite, carpet or parquet flooring with side view. They have shower and bathtub, air-conditioning, phone, Sat TV, pay per vie movies, wi-fi internet connection, safe, minibar hairdryer and tolletrles.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Spaccanapoli street: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Umberto I: 0.7 mi
  • Castel Nuovo: 0.7 mi
  • Certosa di San Martino: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Naples: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Chiara: 1.4 mi
  • Naples Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Archeologico Nazionale: 1.6 mi
  • Napoli Centrale railway station: 1.8 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale: 2 mi
  • Naples Train Station: 2.1 mi
  • Catacombs of San Gennaro: 2.1 mi
  • Museo di Capodimonte: 2.8 mi
  • Posillipo: 2.8 mi
  • Stadio San Paolo: 3 mi
  • Spaccanapoli street: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Umberto I: 0.7 mi
  • Castel Nuovo: 0.7 mi
  • Certosa di San Martino: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Naples: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Chiara: 1.4 mi
  • Naples Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Archeologico Nazionale: 1.6 mi
  • Napoli Centrale railway station: 1.8 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale: 2 mi
  • Naples Train Station: 2.1 mi
  • Catacombs of San Gennaro: 2.1 mi
  • Museo di Capodimonte: 2.8 mi
  • Posillipo: 2.8 mi
  • Stadio San Paolo: 3 mi
  • Parco Virgiliano: 4.1 mi
  • Herculaneum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Vesuvius: 9.6 mi
  • Pompeii: 13.9 mi

Dining

Al Castello
Al castello restaurant for a taste of the most delicious regional dishes or to discover vegetarian recipes coined with plenty of imagination and tradition.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I want a refund
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Royal pain

The view of the ocean was nice but that's the only positive thing I can say. The room had ants crawling around and the water pressure in the shower was horrible. The hotel deliberately turns off the air conditioner in all of the rooms at midnight and it doesn't come back on until 8am so the room is extremely hot and unbearable. When the air conditioner is on, you cannot adjust the temperature so it is warm during the day. The staff is rude and the bell hop growled at us when we refused to have our two bags carried up to the room. I complained about all of the issues above but they didn't care. This is a one star hotel. They ruined my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Over Rated!

Checked into the hotel with expectations to be filled in regards to what was explained in the details of the hotel and the price that we paid, only to be greatly disappointed with everything. From the very small corner room with a limited view of the sea, to the insects this hotel was not worth the price that was paid for at all. Shower head was too old, the walls were terribly dirty and moldy and so was the carpet. The "king" size bed was made with two double bed pushed together (horribly uncomfortable!!). Wifi was outrageously priced (10 euros for 60 minutes!) and continental breakfast did not live up to its name, with eggs that tasted like they were made of soy with terribly bright yellow food coloring. As you can see there were countless reasons that have contributed to my family and I never returning to this hotel again. We suggest skipping this outrageously priced hotel and getting another one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To the right of this hotel is a great restaurant between "Antonio & Antonio" and "Gusto & Gusto." This restaurant offers great pizza and pasta for a very reasonable price, not to mention the great view of the ocean and the castle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2010

Royal Continental Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel before and was happy with it. However, the Hotel is split in two. One side is the Royal and the other side is the Continental. This past time I stayed in the Continental which seems very old and has not been maintained. The carpets were frayed, the hallway paint was old and dirty. On the Royal side, the pool is very nice, as well as the Restaurant. The location is superb and the staff is friendly. The Royal side of the HOtel is clean and very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moressa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Auntie Bling
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jul 19, 2010

Not a 4 star hotel

Not what you would consider 4 star. Room was noisy & overlooked the street. Hotel would not accomodate moving us to a quieter room. Many smoking rooms - not separated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
High Traveler
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 25, 2013

Great hotel in a tourist trap

The hotel is nice and the staff was excellent. The only complaint we have about the hotel itself is the incredibly uncomfortable bed. It had to be the hardest mattress I have ever slept on. The location is beautiful and right on the coast but the surrounding restaurants all charge sitting fees, service charges and three of the four had the nerve to specifically ask for a tip. Tipping in restaurants NOT standard in Italy as it is in the US. One of the taxis we got from in front of the hotel conveniently didn't have ANY form of change and required me to excessively overpay for a ride to the train station, where I was dropped off over a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid all the restaurants on the pier and immediately around the hotel. They will be quick to lie to you about the sitting fee and service charge. It is a forced tip to the waiter that will then ask for another tip after the meal. Avoid these places at all costs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engaging Couple
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 12, 2009

Hotel was OK, Service was Poor

The hotel was nice. The location was good, right on the water. The rooftop pool was beautiful. The shower leaked and flooded the bathroom. The staff was not very accomodating or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emkaye
Business
Virginia
Oct 29, 2011

Comfortable room close to restuarants

I slept great my entire stay, and enjoyed being short walking distance to so many great eats. Also walking distance to the shops (a bit further). Try the fresh fruit at breakfast, it was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The best shops are a couple blocks up and to the left just past the opera house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 25, 2010

A plus Hotel

The Hotel was very classy, however the staff was a bit snobbish, not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to several attractions. All within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Continental Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelers TS
Business
CA
Jan 4, 2011

Good hotel, Great location!

My husband and I spent one night at his hotel - it was the very first night of our honeymoon. We booked it mainly because of it's location and good price. The hotel is located at the waterfront and a very short walk from the Castel dell'Ovo. It is near the main ferry port to travel to places like the Amalfi Coast and Capri. The hotel in itself is very simple - but location is the great deal you're getting here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in front of the Castel dell'Ovo in Naples. The view is amazing - ask for a room with a view towards the water and chances are your balcony will face this amazing fort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top