$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Cavour Hotel Naples

3 stars
Piazza Garibaldi, 32, 80142 NAPLES, Naples, 80142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Good location

Good location. Perfect when you go to or come back from Aerport. Spaccanapoli street and Pizzeria... See full review

  • Pulcinella
  • Aug 13, 2011
Hotel put a damper on our holiday

Location excellent. Alibus stop from the airport, hotel just across the piazza. Main train station... See full review

  • Magayon
  • Nov 8, 2013
This property with comfortable accommodation and attention to details is an ideal place for a pleasant and enjoyable stay.The hotel provide conference facilities for those guest travelling on business issues.One can relax in the lobby or explore the surroundings areas during there stay in this hotel.

Cavour Hotel Naples Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room with single bed/double bed for single use includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite private bathroom,hardryer,internet access,laundry service, non smoking rooms, room service,shaver in bathroom,telephone.
Standard Double/Twin room
Room with double bed or twin bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite private bathroom,hardryer,internet access,laundry service, non smoking rooms, room service,shaver in bathroom,telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room with double bed + single bed or 3 single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite private bathroom,hardryer,internet access,laundry service, non smoking rooms, room service,shaver in bathroom,telephone.
Standard Quad Room
Room with 2 double bed or 4 single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, ensuite private bathroom,hardryer,internet access,laundry service, non smoking rooms, room service,shaver in bathroom,telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cavour Hotel Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8529 14.2683
Area served
Napoli
Nearby airports
Naples Airport Capodichino.
Area description
Situated in the big Garibaldi Square, the Cavour hotel is just 200 metres from the historical centre . The Archaeological Museum, Royal Palace, Plebis to Square , railway station,Mount Vesuvlus as well as the archaeological sites of Pompei and Herculaneum are set nearby the property.

Nearby points of interest

  • Galleria Nazionale: 0 mi
  • Napoli Centrale railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Naples Train Station: 0.2 mi
  • Naples Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Archeologico Nazionale: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Chiara: 1 mi
  • Catacombs of San Gennaro: 1.1 mi
  • Castel Nuovo: 1.2 mi
  • Galleria Umberto I: 1.3 mi
  • Museo di Capodimonte: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Naples: 1.6 mi
  • Certosa di San Martino: 1.7 mi
  • Spaccanapoli street: 1.9 mi
  • Stadio San Paolo: 4.4 mi
  • Posillipo: 4.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale: 0 mi
  • Napoli Centrale railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Naples Train Station: 0.2 mi
  • Naples Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Archeologico Nazionale: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Chiara: 1 mi
  • Catacombs of San Gennaro: 1.1 mi
  • Castel Nuovo: 1.2 mi
  • Galleria Umberto I: 1.3 mi
  • Museo di Capodimonte: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Naples: 1.6 mi
  • Certosa di San Martino: 1.7 mi
  • Spaccanapoli street: 1.9 mi
  • Stadio San Paolo: 4.4 mi
  • Posillipo: 4.6 mi
  • Herculaneum: 5.2 mi
  • Parco Virgiliano: 5.9 mi
  • Mount Vesuvius: 8.8 mi
  • Pompeii: 13.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The onsite restaurant serves delicious breakfast to strat off guest day in a wonderful way and also allows one to taste typical mediterranean dishes in an elegant and relaxing atmosphere . The bar is also an ideal place for refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0000
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Cavour Hotel Naples

Overall score

2 / 5
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

4
Pulcinella
Suisse
Aug 13, 2011

Good location

Good location. Perfect when you go to or come back from Aerport. Spaccanapoli street and Pizzeria Da Michele are very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

3
Lovefortravels
Frankfurt, Germany
Jun 15, 2009

Very central location

The location is perfect for a city trip, the airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. Piazza Garibaldi is a very busy and very noisy square and not the best neighbourhood. The Cavour is a traditional hotel that still tries hard to keep up appearences (multilingual staff, bellboys), is, however, in need of some refurbishment and a thorough cleaning (public areas). The room though was spotlesslessly clean, comfy bed, clean linen. Despite the very heavy traffic outside (and the deafening noise that comes with it), the room was quiet, thanks to excellent sound-proofing. Breakfast was ok for Italian standards - but it is only served till 10 am, and not a minute later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Lee, New Hampshire
Apr 22, 2009

Bait and switch?

Upon my arrival, hotel staff informed me of an unspecified "problem", and I would be moved to a hotel around the corner with the same rating and level of comfort. My friend who booked months earlier through a different on-line agency, was told the same when she checked in the day after I did. They said there was no water on one floor. Although the other hotel was OK, clean, good breakfast, with polite staff, etc., we heard from another traveler that Cavour's rooms (and the lobby) were nicer than the hotel we were moved to. We both thought it was a "bait and switch" tactic for our cheap on-line reservations, on the part of Hotel Cavour. There was no adjustment either way to our room rate, nor was anything, like a complimentary dinner, offered to us. We were traveling off-season and didn't believe that the hotel was full, or had no water on one floor, ,or whatever the alleged problem was. Hotel Cavour's restaurant was inexpensive and quite good, with fabulous risotta. The maitre d' was a delight. Although the location near the train station and bus termini was convenient (the airport bus stops a block from the hotel), we thought the area was seedy, with a lot of rude and pushy people, and areas in the piazza with a lot of garbage. (The ever-present street vendors, however, were not pushy.) We did, however, feel safe, but didn't venture more than 2 blocks from the hotel in the evening. Six nights was too many in that area. The numerical ratings are required fields, and as I would like my review to go out, my ratings will be for the other hotel as I never saw the Cavour's rooms: they're probably about the same (both two star), and I have an idea they're owned by the same company. If you're looking for a cheap and decent hotel for a few nights, I'd recommend either place, but I want to warn everyone about our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Herculaneum and Pompeii are fabulous sites, and easy to get to by the Circumvesuviana train. Go early in the day. The trains and buses in the area run frequently, and are dirt cheap. Taxis are very expensive. Avoid the latter when possible as it is also easy to get ripped off. Sorrento is an hour away by train from Naples, and very pretty, with a great little shopping street. I stayed for four nights in a lovely two star Orbitz hotel there. Do day trips from there to other tourist towns--I felt that it was sufficient to see the area.

Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
transit guy
new york
Aug 28, 2012

Stay Away

The hotel hasn't been cleaned in what seems to be two decades. The staff was polite but curt. The neighborhood did not feel safe (people were walking in and out of the hotel, and hanging around in the lobby) and some of the locks were sticking. The breakfast was awful. We booked five rooms- two didn't have working AC, one didn't have a working bathroom lock, and one had a broken main door lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iris is a wonderful restaurant. It is in PIazza Garibaldi, on the left. Also, the train station is very close by.

Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
St Louis, Mo
Jul 25, 2009

Horrible, did not spend 1 night.

I tried to upgrade the hotel weeks before my arrival I was told that the hotel refused, therefore I could not get a refund and would loose my payment (per Orbitz). Later I read the service agreement to find that a refund was allowable with advance notice. I do not recommend Orbitz nor the Hotel Cavour to anyone! This was the worst travel experience I've ever had! My vacation was ruined!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
Fengyi
US
Sep 9, 2013

HORRIBLE! BED BUGS! BLOODY TOWEL!

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. We found bed bugs crawling on the pillows, blood stains on the towel. The room is very cheap looking, nothing like the pictures they provided. The bathroom is dirty everywhere. It located at a very noisy and unsafe neighborhood. I heard train noise and siren noise constantly whole day and whole night long. We were scared walking on the street. I would highly suggest you to stay away from this hotel and this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Cavour Hotel Naples

Reviewer score

1
Magayon
London
Nov 8, 2013

Hotel put a damper on our holiday

Location excellent. Alibus stop from the airport, hotel just across the piazza. Main train station also excellent location. Hotel not very clean, smell emitting from the bathroom. Some reception were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top