Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

3 stars
Via Giacomo Matteotti, 22, Monteriggioni, 53035
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Hidden treasure

We arrived during low season and since it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to the "suite",... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 12, 2011
Hidden treasure

We arrived during low season and since it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to the "suite",... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 12, 2011
Casalta, a family-run concern, is to be found in the heart of Strove, a small village of Longobard origins which, over time, became a thoroughfare for the pilgrims of the Frankish Road. Guests immediately feel at home in this attractive and totally relaxing atmosphere. Bar, Doctor on call, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities free, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box and Luggage storage,Free Wireless connexion from the hall. Our clients have also the possibility to enter in an outside conventioned swimmingpool just 300 metres away our hotel. Breakfast room will close from 05/11/2010 to 15/03/2011 for refurbishment

Hotel Map

43.3901 11.223
Area served
Monteriggioni. Chianti Siena
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
Monteriggioni.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni Rooms

Standard double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or twin/bedded room. Rooms offer heating,ventilator, Alarm clock, Color TV, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone. Air Conditioning in the room is availble on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
2000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, California
Apr 12, 2011

Hidden treasure

We arrived during low season and since it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to the "suite", very beautiful and warmly decorated. We enjoyed our meal at the restaurant downstairs. The little village was tiny, old and truly unique. This was a warm and very quaint hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, California
Apr 12, 2011

Hidden treasure

We arrived during low season and since it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to the "suite", very beautiful and warmly decorated. We enjoyed our meal at the restaurant downstairs. The little village was tiny, old and truly unique. This was a warm and very quaint hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ItalyLovers
Virginia
Jul 29, 2010

Remote Hotel

This hotel was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Further the website advertizes a pool but we were told it was based on availability. There is no 24/7 reception and the on-site restaurant was ridiculously expensive. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Casalta Hotel Monteriggioni

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ItalyLovers
Virginia
Jul 29, 2010

Remote Hotel

This hotel was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Further the website advertizes a pool but we were told it was based on availability. There is no 24/7 reception and the on-site restaurant was ridiculously expensive. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top