$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Una Hotel Century

4 stars
View map of Via F.Filzi 25/B, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Una Hotel Century

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misspurplenyc
Business
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2014

Modern & Spacious Room But Poor Hospitality

POSITIVES: --The hotel is located very CLOSE to Milano Centrale Station. --Additionally, the rooms are MODERN, bright, and SPACIOUS. NEGATIVES: --The hotel staff is NOT very FRIENDLY & UNACCOMMODATING. --Also, the hotel is surrounded by CONSTRUCTION that is VERY NOISY and obstructs the normal entrance to the hotel (it's somewhat DIFFICULT TO FIND).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious & inexpensive MIlano cuisine at NORIN CAFFEE BISTRO. It's a common spot for the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector sunday
Business
Puerto rico
Oct 30, 2014

Good experience

The experience was very good The hotel is very close to the main train station The rooms are very confortable and brand new The staff is very nice We were in rome and venice, but not other hotel was close to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike M.
Business
San Diego
Mar 26, 2015

Overnight Stay for the Train

We came into basically stay the night and hopefully get a little bit of Milan in during the 18 hours. The room was big and if I had to categorize it, something like if an 80's business person had designed a room. That said, it was nice and huge actually. The location is a bit away from the main tourist locals, but a cab ride and we were there and then we got a nice taste of a non super tourist location at night. Plus in the morning we walked to the train, which took us to Malpensa easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfcooks
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great bathroon quite chic

Great location close to train station. Great views of alps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 27, 2009

Fantastic Hotel at a Great Price

The Una Century is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, easily the best in Italy and continental Europe. The room was huge, even by American size standards. The couch and lounge area, the working area and the separate bedroom were all unexpectedly large. The mechanical shades on the big wall-to-wall windows overlooking Milan were a nice touch. We made use of the large space by getting some local produce, bread and cheese and just having dinner in our room some nights. The room was very clean and in good condition. The location was also quite amazing, as the hotel is a five-minute walk from the Central Station in Milan (where you can get trains in and out of Milan, buses to the airport as well as two lines of the Metro). The breakfast (included in the stay) was also amazing. The selection of meats and breads and cakes and fruits rivaled that of any 4-star restaurant. At this point, I feel like I should say something negative to give this review the 'feel of legitimacy.' I am seriously struggling to find anything in our experience that I didn't like. To be fair, we didn't use the fitness facilities or the internet access, so I can't comment on those. We didn't interact with the staff very much. When we did interact with the staff, they were very professional. I will stay at the Una Century if at all possible on all future trips to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Una Hotel Century

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
granny B
Business
Milan
Nov 17, 2014

FAB HOTEL

I have stayed in the Century before and also other UNA hotels, never had a bad experience, the hotaels are always spotless and very comfotable. staff are friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to station and metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top