$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Westin Palace, Milan

5 stars
Piazza della Repubblica 20, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Perfect for Business Travel

The hotel is close to all and the staff are attentive. See full review

  • Brendaluxe
  • Mar 7, 2014
No short comings

I had an excellent experience and there were no shortcomings. Staff was eager to help, facility is... See full review

  • Milano Traveler
  • May 28, 2013
Downtown Milan luxury hotel offers la dolce vita-style experience

Experience Milan in five-star style. The Westin Palace Milan affords guests a central location from which to explore shopping, monuments, and attractions, including The Church of Santa Maria Delle Grazie, which houses Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper. Classic Italian decor, including rich marble accents, in elegantly appointed public spaces offer the perfect backdrop for the contemporary amenities to be found in the 228 elegantly decorated guest rooms and suites. 

Highlights
  • 24-hour business center
  • In-room spa treatments
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Each guest room features the Westin signature Heavenly Bed and the new Heavenly Shower, which promises a beneficial massage thanks to its multiple water jets. Perfect soundproofing and individually controlled temperature settings, coupled with pastel colors, Empire-style antiques, and coordinated upholstery, result in a warm, yet refined ambiance. Watch the 32-inch LCD HD television, including always-up-to-date movies via the Genesis system, which connects the TV directly to the Internet via a wireless keyboard. Guests select the level of luxury and space, choosing from several room types, such as single or classic rooms, the WestinWORKOUT room with fitness equipment, executive and deluxe suites, or the split-level, corner Presidential Suite with views of Milan and the Duomo Cathedral.

Features

Rich Italian marble combined with lush parquet floors, glistening chandeliers, and touches of brass and antiques define this elegant hotel experience. A full-service spa, two Turkish Baths, and ample fitness center offer treatments for the body as well as the psyche. The essence of Mediterranean cuisine can be savored at Casanova Restaurant. The Lounge, with its candles and soft lighting, offers the perfect setting for a smooth aperitif or after-dinner drink.

 

A new and charming private terrace now overlooks the Piazza della Repubblica from the eighth floor of the hotel. The 700-square-meter solarium, decorated with oversized sofas, offers breathtaking views over the rooftops of the city to the spire of the Cathedral.

Transportation
  • Linate Airport (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Malpensa Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Orio al Serio International Airport (27.9 mi/45 km)
Nearby attractions
  • La Scala (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Accademia di Belle Arti (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Castello Sforzesco Milan (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Palazzo Reale (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Fully equipped business center
  • 13 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 450

The Westin Palace, Milan Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Currency exchange
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Palace, Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4791 9.1986
Nearby airports
Orio al Serio International Airport, (BGY), 45.00, KM; Malpensa Airport, (MXP), 25.00, KM; Linate Airport, (LIN), 4.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Stadium San Siro: 0.4 mi
  • Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Segrate: 0.6 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.6 mi
  • Lambro: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.7 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.4 mi
  • Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Segrate: 0.6 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.6 mi
  • Lambro: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.7 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.1 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.2 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.3 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.3 mi
  • La Scala: 1.4 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.4 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.5 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.6 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.6 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.7 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.7 mi
  • Greco: 1.7 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.7 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 1.9 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 1.9 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 1.9 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.1 mi
  • Lambrate: 2.1 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.2 mi
  • Gorla: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Palace, Milan

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendaluxe
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect for Business Travel

The hotel is close to all and the staff are attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milano Traveler
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 28, 2013

No short comings

I had an excellent experience and there were no shortcomings. Staff was eager to help, facility is in excellent condition and I enjoyed my visit to Milano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RunDWRun
Business
New York
Dec 20, 2012

Fun Times!

I stayed at this Hotel twice now, both times it has been amazing. Great location for business and for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ale2999
Canada
Jun 7, 2012

Fantastic. What do you expect?

I booked through this site and got a great deal on this hotel. The Hotel is a true 5 STAR. Beautiful lobby. Great rooms. Nice Gym. It was great. The only minus is that we had to pay for wifi, but so did every other hotel that we visited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tuscan restaurant that was suggested to us from the consierge. I believe that the Name was "Da Aida" It was delicious. Make sure to ask!

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isis
London, England
May 12, 2012

hotel cost and facilities

nice hotel, clean and comfortable room, with a wonderful large and comfortable bed. Steam and spa not really promoted, steam facilities not even listed in room hotel guide. Very expensive at the hotel, coffee 8 euros, and a sandwich 19-24 euros through room service, with an extra 7 euros cover charge. for the first time ever i had nothing at a hotel! i would rate it more like a 4 star, airport transfer from the airport was 100 euros, taxi going back 22 euros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trekking traveller
Business
Westminster, London, UK
Sep 29, 2011

Business trip

efficient concierge. Friendly receptionists. Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trekking traveller
Business
Westminster, London, UK
Sep 29, 2011

Business trip

efficient concierge. Friendly receptionists. Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, Geneva
Jul 24, 2011

Westin Milan

The room was excellent - roomy, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very courteous,the location for me is excellent, and I will definitely stay there again. (as long as the prices don't do up - Italian hotels are very expensive and this is no exception, but better than others that I have tried)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, Geneva
Jul 24, 2011

Westin Milan

The room was excellent - roomy, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very courteous,the location for me is excellent, and I will definitely stay there again. (as long as the prices don't do up - Italian hotels are very expensive and this is no exception, but better than others that I have tried)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Palace, Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shingle Springs, CA
Apr 20, 2011

excellent experience

We were two mature couples on a tourist trip through Northern Italy [Milan, Lakes, Venice]. Our rooms were excellent beyond our expectations! The staff were courteous, helpful and spoke English. We visited the usual tourist sites in Milan and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Cafe Republica which is two blocks behind the hotel. We experienced perfect service from an excellent waiter who spoke good English and enjoyed deliciously prepared food and excellent wine! I plan on eating there on my next visit to Milan.

Back to menu Return to top