$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Starhotels Anderson Milan

4 stars
Piazza Luigi Di Savoia 20, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Good location and room

We needed a nice hotel near the train station since we were in transition between cities in Italy.... See full review

  • SLJG
  • Jun 2, 2014
Perfect way to end a fantastic vacation

We had been touring around France and Italy for three weeks and Milan was our last stop before... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 31, 2011
Conveniently situated in the heart of Milan, immediately by the central railway station, this newly refurbished hotel offers contemporary amenities in amid metropolitan chic. Rooms offer a charming yet functional atmosphere, for the combination business and leisure. Refined simplicity is in evidence throughout, from the inviting shade of the wooden floors, to the latest technology and comforts. An on site restaurant is available for an aperitivo, incorporating a bar area which serves snacks and gourmet pastries.Functional spaces and minimal chic characterise this hotel. A clever combination of black and white striped wood and mirrors blending in with stylistic stainless steel details feature in the hotel. The 106 rooms have been designed for sophisticated and demanding travellers accustomed to modern and captivating comfort.Free WiFi internet.

Starhotels Anderson Milan Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double for Single Use Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Starhotels Anderson Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4853 9.2068
Area served
Milan.
Nearby airports
Malpensa International Airport.
Area description
The hotel's impressive central location and proximity to Milan's main train station make it a convenient base, whether you are visiting the city on business or exploring Milan and the surrounding region as a tourist.

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 1 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1.1 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 1 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1.1 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.6 mi
  • Gorla: 1.7 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.7 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.7 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.9 mi
  • La Scala: 1.9 mi
  • Acquario civico: 2.1 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.1 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 2.2 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 2.2 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 2.2 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.3 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.3 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.4 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.5 mi
  • Crescenzago: 2.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel's restaurant, The Black, offers a good atmosphere in which to either pamper yourself with a refined dinner, or simply enjoy a light meal. Specialities are: quiche Lorraine; crostini di baguettes con verdure brasate and orecchiette melanzane e pinoli. Situated within The Black is a lounge style bar, where sophisticated black shades combine with a refined ambience to provide the ideal environment in which to relax after a busy day. Open till 01:00, with a range of quick hot or cold snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Anderson Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray
Not Provided
Jul 20, 2011

Across the road from Milano Centrale

Across the road from Milano Centrale Train Station and malpensa airport bus. Trend hotel, large rooms and excellent breakfast, staff fantastic. Our second stay and this time upgraded. Look forward to next visit. Dinner restaurant excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LillyBee
Germany
Mar 21, 2010

fantastic hotel

central location for all activities; flexible service; comfy bed; we will come back for the next shopping trip;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Three stops with the Metro to reach the Via Napoleone.

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2011

Great Hotel / Great Location

The hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean and layout very nice. The decor is fabulous as well. Very refreshing environment. I don't usually do ratings unless I am very impressed or really disappointed. If I ever go back to Milan, I will definitely stay here. I spend about 50 nights a years in hotels and this was a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining in the area

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LillyBee
Germany
Mar 21, 2010

fantastic hotel

central location for all activities; flexible service; comfy bed; we will come back for the next shopping trip;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Three stops with the Metro to reach the Via Napoleone.

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2011

Great Hotel / Great Location

The hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean and layout very nice. The decor is fabulous as well. Very refreshing environment. I don't usually do ratings unless I am very impressed or really disappointed. If I ever go back to Milan, I will definitely stay here. I spend about 50 nights a years in hotels and this was a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining in the area

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, CA
May 31, 2011

Perfect way to end a fantastic vacation

We had been touring around France and Italy for three weeks and Milan was our last stop before returning home via the Malpensa airport. This hotel is located in a great place if you are traveling to Milan by train. Just walk out of the Central station near the cab area, cross the street and a beautiful, cozy, comfortable and well staffed hotel is waiting. When you want to tour Milan you once again cross the street and the Metro is just outside the train station. This hotel also has an excellent restaruant that we really enjoyed. When it's time to go to the airport you can take the Malpensa Express bus or the train. It was all right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, CA
May 31, 2011

Perfect way to end a fantastic vacation

We had been touring around France and Italy for three weeks and Milan was our last stop before returning home via the Malpensa airport. This hotel is located in a great place if you are traveling to Milan by train. Just walk out of the Central station near the cab area, cross the street and a beautiful, cozy, comfortable and well staffed hotel is waiting. When you want to tour Milan you once again cross the street and the Metro is just outside the train station. This hotel also has an excellent restaruant that we really enjoyed. When it's time to go to the airport you can take the Malpensa Express bus or the train. It was all right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Jun 15, 2011

Great location

Sadly this was a one-night stay. The check-in was very efficient and we received a free upgrade from a standard double room. The room was well appointed, large and comfortable with a perfect air-conditioned temperature. Breakfast was included and had enough variety for different tastes. The bar/lounge was very comfortable with complimentary accompaniments with drink orders. The hotel was very conveniently located across the road from the shuttle bus to the airport and within easy walking distance to most of the historic sites including the fabulous Duomo, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the shuttle bus from the airport to Centrale Station. It is 3 x cheaper than a taxi.

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLJG
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Good location and room

We needed a nice hotel near the train station since we were in transition between cities in Italy. We had a terrific experience all around and especially with the service, the hotel quality, and the breakfast. We were also surprised how walkable the area was at night considering it was right next to the train station. We highly recommend this for all types of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of non-touristy places within a short walk. Many speak some English as well.

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Jun 15, 2011

Great location

Sadly this was a one-night stay. The check-in was very efficient and we received a free upgrade from a standard double room. The room was well appointed, large and comfortable with a perfect air-conditioned temperature. Breakfast was included and had enough variety for different tastes. The bar/lounge was very comfortable with complimentary accompaniments with drink orders. The hotel was very conveniently located across the road from the shuttle bus to the airport and within easy walking distance to most of the historic sites including the fabulous Duomo, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the shuttle bus from the airport to Centrale Station. It is 3 x cheaper than a taxi.

Review of Starhotels Anderson Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
Jul 3, 2011

Convenient location

I booked the Starhotel Anderson because of its location near to the Central train station. Even with heavy luggage, it was easy to take the Malpensa Express train from the airport to Milano Centrale, and then walk less than five minutes (across the taxi stand area and one street) to the hotel. It was also much cheaper and faster than dealing with taxi cabs. With the Metro stop at the Central train station, it is also very easy to get to other parts of the city. It is within walking distance (if you don't mind a long walk) to the major sights as well. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room it shouldn't be an issue. There are two kinds of wireless plans available. I paid extra for the business plan, and this was able to easily handle a video skype call without any delays or issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Centrale station has an underground mall with big name brands. We had some time between our train leaving and checkout, and the hotel gladly stored our bags while we shopped around.

Back to menu Return to top