$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

4 stars
View map of Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, Malpensa, 21010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Very convenient

This is a good location to be if you need to catch an early flight. Very close, beautiful hotel! See full review

  • Alexandra S.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great Business trip

Overall very convenient for early morning flight. The hotel is in perfect spot for travel out of... See full review

  • mfernandes
  • Jan 24, 2015
Located in Terminal 1 of Malpensa Airport (MXP), we are within easy reach of Milan, Italy's fashion and finance capital. Northern Italys most famed destinations, including Lake Como, the Alps, Lake Maggiore, and the Park of Ticino are temptingly nearby. We are among the largest regional conference destinations, with 30 flexible event spaces designed to create new connections. When its time to relax, take advantage of our indoor infinity edge pool, Sheraton Fitness, and the Shine Spa for Sheraton™. Each of our 433 guest rooms and suites are fully soundproofed, creating a private sanctuary replete with thoughtful touches and high style. Enjoy the flat screen TV from your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and stay connected with High Speed Internet Access.

Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 18.8 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 21.6 mi
  • Play Planet: 21.9 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 22.2 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 23.3 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 23.6 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 23.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 24.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 24.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 24.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Acquario civico: 24.4 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 24.5 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 18.8 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 21.6 mi
  • Play Planet: 21.9 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 22.2 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 23.3 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 23.6 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 23.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 24.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 24.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 24.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Acquario civico: 24.4 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 24.5 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 24.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 24.7 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 24.7 mi
  • Corso Como: 24.8 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 24.8 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 24.8 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 24.9 mi
  • Barona: 24.9 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 24.9 mi
  • Bicocca: 24.9 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 25.1 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 25.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 25.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 25.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 25.2 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 25.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 25.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Greco: 25.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 25.4 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 25.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 25.4 mi
  • Central Station: 25.4 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 25.4 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 25.4 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 25.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 25.5 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 25.5 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 25.5 mi

Dining

Il Canneto Restaurant
Il Canneto Restaurant, a stylish, sophisticated dining destination flooded with natural light, offers the very best of Italy’s legendary cuisine.
Monterosa Bar
Monterosa Bar offers delectable bites and creative cocktails in a friendly atmosphere with floor-to-ceiling windows and stunning mountain views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malpensaexpress
Business
santo domingo
Sep 21, 2011

location & comfort

Excellent location at Malpensa (Milan airport). Rooms very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandra S.
Business
Alameda
Feb 4, 2015

Very convenient

This is a good location to be if you need to catch an early flight. Very close, beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mfernandes
Business
New Bedford
Jan 24, 2015

Great Business trip

Overall very convenient for early morning flight. The hotel is in perfect spot for travel out of Makpensa. Restaurant and bar was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
italian traveller
Business
tempe, az
Nov 10, 2014

can't beat the location

1 night stay to catch morning flight. it's a perfect location - 5 min underground walk to terminal 1. helpful staff. cheaper city tax than some other hotels, but amenity fee, at 10 euros, for steam room and sauna is high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckie Jim
Business
Ohio
Nov 3, 2014

Great Airport Hotel

Smooth sailing the entire time I was there. Very efficient and the food prices were actually reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
king traveller
Business
Boston
Oct 18, 2014

Very good location

the room is Very clean and comfortable, I have been in this hotel three time, I had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvtever
Business
san francisco CA
Aug 29, 2014

put on your walking shoes

our room was at least 1/4 mile from the only elevator. also everything (i.e. breakfast, use of spa) was extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

get a room somewhat close to the center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Blues
Business
Sheraton Malpensa
Jul 20, 2014

Done in by my discount?

Room lovely with great black-out curtains. Great Bed. The location is worth other aggravations. One can roll out of bed and walk into the terminal without worry about catching trains/ buses to airport. But despite many empty rooms, the room given me was at the absolute end of this gigantic hotel, which discouraged use of any amenities. I wondered if the discount caused this discourtesy. The room was freezing and thermostat did not work - turned out only the front desk operates it. There are no instructions about: Doubling locking doors (despite a note lauding this system); no instructions about cooling/heating system; operating the key-lock for lights; no ice, snack or drinks machines within a mile; light bulb out; remote on TV was a struggle to work correctly; no map of hotel amenities in room.. I dont expect this number of problems in a four-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Demand a room close to the elevators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ncooper
Business
Minneapolios, MN
Jun 30, 2014

Convenient, accessible

Stayed overnight prior to early morning flight back to US. Staff was terrific, very helpful and knowledgeable. Fluent in English and Italian along with other languages I did not recognize. Bar food excellent (restaurant was not open for dinner service and we were starving) and staff there also excellent and multilingual. Despite proximity to airport, rooms are very very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyWess
Business
San Juan Capistrano, California
Jun 18, 2014

So convenient & comfortable

We stayed at this hotel at the Milan Airport on the last night of our vacation. It was so convenient to turn the rental car in, we were right at the hotel. Then in the morning all we had to do was walk out of the hotel into the terminal. Soooo easy. The staff were exceptionally nice when we arrived, we had a bad day. The hotel amenities were very nice and the bed so comfortable. It was an excellent way to end a long vacation, before returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the hotel in the airport saved us so much time, turning our rental car in and being right at the airport for an early flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnalynn
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 28, 2014

Airport Hotel

This find made my last evening & morning in Italy a delight! Our room was amazingly quiet & the dinner at the Sheraton's restaurant really surprised us as to its excellent quality. The morning of our transatlantic flight was stess free since we could walk into the airport from our hotel...no shuttle or taxi necessary. The hotel staff was extremely helpful too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top