$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sanpi Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Lazzaro Palazzi, 18, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Shopping weekend mum and daughter

Hotel was very nice, close to all amenities. Very clean, room nice size. Staff very helpful and... See full review

  • yvonne c.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Cute hotel

This hotel was very cute. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was so friendly.... See full review

  • Erin Z.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Downtown Milan hotel with fitness center near Corso Buenos Aires
The Sanpi Hotel Milan stands out among other Porta Venezia, Milan, Italy hotels for its quality service and Italian authenticity. The sleek mirror facade can be misleading. Behind it are maturely furnished guest rooms and a charming sculpture garden. Even the fitness center in a retrofitted one-time brick wine cellar has character. The 4-star Sanpi Hotel Milan is located between the Public Gardens, Corso Buenos Aires and Piazza Repubblica in downtown Milan.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor patio garden
  • Breakfast café and bar
  • Fitness room
  • Eco design
  • Convenient downtown location

 

Location
From the quiet street Via Lazzaro Palazzi guests walk two blocks from the Sanpi Hotel Milan to the Public Gardens then stroll further to the Duomo and historical Milan center.

 

Rooms
The Sanpi Hotel Milan offers 79 soundproofed, air conditioned rooms. Clean and well-maintained individually-designed interiors feature Ercole Pignatelli watercolors. Some rooms boast large picture windows over the ground floor garden patio. Amenities include mini-bars, hairdryers, safes and flat-screen satellite TVs. Suites feature Jacuzzis. Wi-Fi Internet access is available at the Sanpi Hotel Milan (fees apply) and elevator access is provided.

 

Features
The inviting mix of indoor and outdoor spaces at Sanpi Hotel Milan includes an early 19th century Milanese garden villa and a newer streetside mirrored building. The highlight of this hotel is the lovely stone patio decked with café tables and greenery where guests sit with a morning coffee, use the hotel-wide Wi-Fi or enjoy an evening wine and aperitivo. A breakfast of fruit, meats, cheeses and fresh breads are available daily. The Sanpi Hotel Milan provides valet parking in a private garage (fees apply) and 24-hour concierge to help with train and tourist tickets. Additional services include on-call doctor, safe deposit boxes and laundry service.

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Shuttle service available
  • Car rental assistance

 

Attractions
  • Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Corso Buenos Aires (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Duomo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping arcade (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

 

Business
  • Naturally lit meeting room accommodates up to 40 people
  • 24-hour business center with computer
  • Fax, print and copy services (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanpi Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sanpi Hotel Milan Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms are tastefully decorated and modern equipped with air-conditioning, direct-line telephone, voice mail, minibar, safety box, hair-dryer ,satellite TV and wi-fi .The Suites provide meticulously personal touches as well as Jacuzzi bath tub. Mostly of the rooms are overlooking on a pretty private garden/terrace. PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU BOOK A DBL ROOM FOR SGL USE YOU WILL GET A SGL ROOM ON ARRIVAL AND NOT A DBL ROOM.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Segrate: 0.5 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.5 mi
  • Lambro: 0.5 mi
  • Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Segrate: 0.5 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.5 mi
  • Lambro: 0.5 mi
  • Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.2 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • La Scala: 1.4 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.4 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.5 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.7 mi
  • Greco: 1.7 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.8 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.9 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.2 mi
  • Gorla: 2.2 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
VENEZIA MEETING ROOM is 9x10 meters large x 4 meters high. The meeting room is large suitable for small meeting events or cocktails. We are also able to organize coffee break buffet or light lunch buffet in our private garden.

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant provides a full buffet breakfast, from 7 AM to 10:30 AM, lunch, dinner and room services are available on request from 7 AM to 12 PM. Our bar and garden terrace is suitable for drinks, buffet, cocktails and coffee break. Our restaurant/bar are open every day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
10:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sanpi Hotel Milan

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yvonne c.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Shopping weekend mum and daughter

Hotel was very nice, close to all amenities. Very clean, room nice size. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good buffet breakfast. Only thing found a bit off putting was the Moroccans standing on street in the evenings just down from hotel, but they didn't interact or cause any problem. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book last supper painting well in advance ie a day or two as it was sol out for us and didn't get to see it. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Cute hotel

This hotel was very cute. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was so friendly. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
None Needed
Business
na
Nov 23, 2014

Tiny room

our room was tiny. The shower was awkward and badly fitted Woken every morning by staff checking the mini bar or wanting to know if we need any laundry or phone ringing in corridor outside our room or cleaner vacuuming outside room door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zees
Business
Rome
Jul 7, 2014

One quick night in Milan

I came to Milan with a friend as a layover night basically as we were on our way to another. we barely spent any time in the hotel actually. The check in was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and exactly as advertised. The breakfast had a nice choice, although the coffee was from a machine rather than real Italian coffee. Check out was also quick and efficient. They stored our bags for us until we left Milan. Overall no complaints and would stay here again if I needed one quick night in Milan. It is not super central, but about a km. from the station. If I were staying in Milan longer I would get a hotel closer to the center (which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ceci.LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2014

Not what I expected

The hotel is located in the city center which makes it very difficult and expensive to get parking. The rooms are a lot smaller than what they appear. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is good. The staff is ok, but they could smile a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milanvisitor
Business
Basel, Switzerland
Apr 23, 2014

Great place for a trip to Milan

The hotel offers nice and spacious rooms- it's right by the long shopping street Corso Buenos Aires and only three stops with the metro away from the Duomo- perfect location! The staff is very friendly and reliable, speak English and help with tourist questions (the restaurants recommended by them were all excellent!). A great place to stay for a reasonable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel Alexander
Business
California
Oct 24, 2012

Great family room...

This hotel worked great for our family. It had a loft area with two twin beds for our kids that worked perfect for us. It's conveniently located not far from Milan Central, the park and Duomo. Unfortunately, our parents had an odd room in the same hotel. There was no window... just a door that opened and had a hole in the ceiling. We figured it must be for smokers? In any event, the hotel worked well for us as a base during our stay in Milan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soap Box Gal
Business
Near Chicago, IL
Sep 18, 2012

Great visit to Milan

Our stay was very good. The hotel was close to the Metro, fairly easy walking distances to many of the sites we wanted to see. We were especially pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and wonderfully helpful. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The little garden in back of the hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Metro. Pretty easy to use and a lot cheaper than taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 31, 2011

"Feel special hotel"

The Sanpi Hotel was one of the best hotels we've ever been to. It was worth the money we paid for. It was clean and organized.It had an English TV station other than the everyday CNN. The staff were polite and professional esp. the ones who served breakfast.The food was decent and healthy. We had fresh fruits, organic poach egg,greens, cold cuts to name a few every morning. The cleaning crew is commendable as well. The concierge speaks English and very helpful. The place has a garden that is very relaxing.We felt safe while inside the hotel.Location is near the central station (about 10 mins by taxi)and near the metro (about 5 mins walk).It's an hour slow walk to the city center. We went to Lake Como and took a day tour to see Milan by day and the highlight was of course The Last Supper. Like in any other countries we were warned about pickpockets.Metro station is not the cleanest. Be sure you are aware of your surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

From the hotel make a left to Setala and left to Tunisia. That way you avoid the ghetto part esp at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 26, 2011

Very good hotel

Good hotel in the heart of Milan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top