$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Sanpi Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Lazzaro Palazzi, 18, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
One quick night in Milan

I came to Milan with a friend as a layover night basically as we were on our way to another. we... See full review

  • Zees
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place for a trip to Milan

The hotel offers nice and spacious rooms- it's right by the long shopping street Corso Buenos Aires... See full review

  • Milanvisitor
  • Apr 23, 2014
Downtown Milan hotel with fitness center near Corso Buenos Aires
The Sanpi Hotel Milan stands out among other Porta Venezia, Milan, Italy hotels for its quality service and Italian authenticity. The sleek mirror facade can be misleading. Behind it are maturely furnished guest rooms and a charming sculpture garden. Even the fitness center in a retrofitted one-time brick wine cellar has character. The 4-star Sanpi Hotel Milan is located between the Public Gardens, Corso Buenos Aires and Piazza Repubblica in downtown Milan.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor patio garden
  • Breakfast café and bar
  • Fitness room
  • Eco design
  • Convenient downtown location

 

Location
From the quiet street Via Lazzaro Palazzi guests walk two blocks from the Sanpi Hotel Milan to the Public Gardens then stroll further to the Duomo and historical Milan center.

 

Rooms
The Sanpi Hotel Milan offers 79 soundproofed, air conditioned rooms. Clean and well-maintained individually-designed interiors feature Ercole Pignatelli watercolors. Some rooms boast large picture windows over the ground floor garden patio. Amenities include mini-bars, hairdryers, safes and flat-screen satellite TVs. Suites feature Jacuzzis. Wi-Fi Internet access is available at the Sanpi Hotel Milan (fees apply) and elevator access is provided.

 

Features
The inviting mix of indoor and outdoor spaces at Sanpi Hotel Milan includes an early 19th century Milanese garden villa and a newer streetside mirrored building. The highlight of this hotel is the lovely stone patio decked with café tables and greenery where guests sit with a morning coffee, use the hotel-wide Wi-Fi or enjoy an evening wine and aperitivo. A breakfast of fruit, meats, cheeses and fresh breads are available daily. The Sanpi Hotel Milan provides valet parking in a private garage (fees apply) and 24-hour concierge to help with train and tourist tickets. Additional services include on-call doctor, safe deposit boxes and laundry service.

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Shuttle service available
  • Car rental assistance

 

Attractions
  • Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Corso Buenos Aires (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Duomo (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping arcade (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

 

Business
  • Naturally lit meeting room accommodates up to 40 people
  • 24-hour business center with computer
  • Fax, print and copy services (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

45.4776 9.2033
Area served
Corso Buenos Aires-Porta Venezia- Repubblica Area In the heart of Milan, Italy
Nearby airports
Linate Airport (LIN)6 KM, Malpensa Airport(MXP) 45 KM and Orio Al Serio (BGY) 50 KM.
Area description
The Sanpi Hotel Milano is lying in the heart of Milan between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia - Corso Buenos Aires. It is located close to the Public Gardens, at 800 metres from Central Railway Station (airport shuttle service is provided as well) and 100 metres from the underground stations of Porta Venezia (red line n. 1) and Piazza Repubblica (yellow line n. 3). From Porta Venezia you can also take Passante Ferroviario that can links you from northern to southern sub-urbs of Milan by train. Due to its ideal position, close to the historical centre of Milan, visitors can easily reach all major international industries and offices as well as shopping centres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanpi Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sanpi Hotel Milan Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms are tastefully decorated and modern equipped with air-conditioning, direct-line telephone, voice mail, minibar, safety box, hair-dryer ,satellite TV and wi-fi .The Suites provide meticulously personal touches as well as Jacuzzi bath tub. Mostly of the rooms are overlooking on a pretty private garden/terrace. PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU BOOK A DBL ROOM FOR SGL USE YOU WILL GET A SGL ROOM ON ARRIVAL AND NOT A DBL ROOM.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Segrate: 0.5 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.5 mi
  • Lambro: 0.5 mi
  • Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Segrate: 0.5 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.5 mi
  • Lambro: 0.5 mi
  • Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.2 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • La Scala: 1.4 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.4 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.5 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.7 mi
  • Greco: 1.7 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.8 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.9 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.2 mi
  • Gorla: 2.2 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
VENEZIA MEETING ROOM is 9x10 meters large x 4 meters high. The meeting room is large suitable for small meeting events or cocktails. We are also able to organize coffee break buffet or light lunch buffet in our private garden.

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant provides a full buffet breakfast, from 7 AM to 10:30 AM, lunch, dinner and room services are available on request from 7 AM to 12 PM. Our bar and garden terrace is suitable for drinks, buffet, cocktails and coffee break. Our restaurant/bar are open every day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1000
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sanpi Hotel Milan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zees
Rome
Jul 7, 2014

One quick night in Milan

I came to Milan with a friend as a layover night basically as we were on our way to another. we barely spent any time in the hotel actually. The check in was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and exactly as advertised. The breakfast had a nice choice, although the coffee was from a machine rather than real Italian coffee. Check out was also quick and efficient. They stored our bags for us until we left Milan. Overall no complaints and would stay here again if I needed one quick night in Milan. It is not super central, but about a km. from the station. If I were staying in Milan longer I would get a hotel closer to the center (which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ceci.LA
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2014

Not what I expected

The hotel is located in the city center which makes it very difficult and expensive to get parking. The rooms are a lot smaller than what they appear. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is good. The staff is ok, but they could smile a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milanvisitor
Basel, Switzerland
Apr 23, 2014

Great place for a trip to Milan

The hotel offers nice and spacious rooms- it's right by the long shopping street Corso Buenos Aires and only three stops with the metro away from the Duomo- perfect location! The staff is very friendly and reliable, speak English and help with tourist questions (the restaurants recommended by them were all excellent!). A great place to stay for a reasonable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel Alexander
California
Oct 24, 2012

Great family room...

This hotel worked great for our family. It had a loft area with two twin beds for our kids that worked perfect for us. It's conveniently located not far from Milan Central, the park and Duomo. Unfortunately, our parents had an odd room in the same hotel. There was no window... just a door that opened and had a hole in the ceiling. We figured it must be for smokers? In any event, the hotel worked well for us as a base during our stay in Milan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soap Box Gal
Near Chicago, IL
Sep 18, 2012

Great visit to Milan

Our stay was very good. The hotel was close to the Metro, fairly easy walking distances to many of the sites we wanted to see. We were especially pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and wonderfully helpful. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The little garden in back of the hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Metro. Pretty easy to use and a lot cheaper than taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jul 31, 2011

"Feel special hotel"

The Sanpi Hotel was one of the best hotels we've ever been to. It was worth the money we paid for. It was clean and organized.It had an English TV station other than the everyday CNN. The staff were polite and professional esp. the ones who served breakfast.The food was decent and healthy. We had fresh fruits, organic poach egg,greens, cold cuts to name a few every morning. The cleaning crew is commendable as well. The concierge speaks English and very helpful. The place has a garden that is very relaxing.We felt safe while inside the hotel.Location is near the central station (about 10 mins by taxi)and near the metro (about 5 mins walk).It's an hour slow walk to the city center. We went to Lake Como and took a day tour to see Milan by day and the highlight was of course The Last Supper. Like in any other countries we were warned about pickpockets.Metro station is not the cleanest. Be sure you are aware of your surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

From the hotel make a left to Setala and left to Tunisia. That way you avoid the ghetto part esp at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jul 26, 2011

Very good hotel

Good hotel in the heart of Milan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2010

Comfortable, stylish, friendly

Had 2 days after a business trip to Siena in July to see Milan and stayed at Hotel Sanpi sight unseen. What a lovely surprise! Located off major business streets (but close to trolley lines), in a neighborhood of mixed shops and apartments, but not scary to walk in on a summer night. Decent restaurants close by. Shortish walk to Duomo (15 min.) and central city. Air conditioning worked terrifically on a very HOT week, even for Italy. Small, very well-appointed rooms (but no clock), really comfortable beds, extra pillows w/o asking. If I were travelling alone, I might not stay there, because it is not in a generic touristy area, yet that is part of its charm. Convenient to train station by taxi. No view; close to a major park. We really loved the staff, who were well-trained and 100 percent friendly and professional. The breakfast was ordinary; coffee could use some improvement, and had to be brought one cup at a time. Get some pots for those of us who need more than a cup to get started! Would have appreciated in-room coffee, but many European hotels have yet to provide that. The staff v. helpful getting us off on our crack-of-dawn flight, and sent a breakfast bag along with us-- that was a nice gesture, and much appreciated. Internet was, as usual, v. expensive. Wish free wi-fi were possible. The hotel was just great, and I'd give them close to A+! Restful, lovely private courtyard for a late-night drink. I might not bring children (altho' there were several there), as it feels swanky and adult--which makes it perfect in my book. Don't know about the nitelife aspect of Milan--we were too tired sightseeing to need anything beyond dinner and bed. Felt like an excellent value for the price I paid. I had been staying in 4 star hotels for the entire trip, and this hotel really deserves its stars. Thanks, Hotel Sanpi, for a great end to my month-long trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Ilia!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Exceptionally High Quality Hotel

Returning to Hotel Sanpi confirmed by initial impression from four years ago. The hotel is spotless, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. Every detail in the rooms shows that someone really cares about the comfort of the guests. The breakfast is superior to what is found in most hotels. Choose this hotel and you will be rewarded with a memorable stay in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanpi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 1, 2010

Quaint and close to train station

Saw all the major sights: Duomo, Brera neighborhood, canal district, shopping districts, etc. Location close to Centrale train station. Service was pretty good and the room was both clean and comfortable. A little small, but not in a bad way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brera neighborhood is a little piece of Tuscany in the heart of metropolitan Milan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search