$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
staff

we checked in the hotel very late at night and wanted to have a good coffee with some deserts; even... See full review

  • arturikny
  • Sep 5, 2014
Overnight business stay

Friendly welcome by the front desk and good service throughout the very brief stay. Everything... See full review

  • eurotraveller17
  • Oct 15, 2013
Modern hotel with outdoor swimming pool by Milan international airport
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is a modern conference hotel located near the airport approximately an hour from the Milan city center. Before or after traveling among the many historic relics and famous Italian shopping avenues, enjoy peace of mind knowing that a bright guest room, 24-hour dining and a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the airport are on hand. Services and amenities at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), outdoor swimming pool and fitness room.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • 24/7 restaurant and bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Free outdoor parking

 

Location
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is just a short ride to terminals 1 and 2 at the Malpensa International Airport.

 

Rooms
All 208 bright and modern rooms at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel sleep to four guests. Hi-tech amenities include LCD flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). Hairdryers, mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers are provided in all accommodations. Bathrooms have shower/tub combos and bidets. Cribs are available upon request. The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel offers non-smoking and 12 accessible rooms.

 

Features
Enjoy the convenience of a meal any time of day from the international traveler-friendly menu at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel. Room service is available 6 a.m. to midnight. Relax and play in the sun at the outdoor swimming pool and patio. An in-hotel fitness room and kids' indoor and outdoor play areas also are provided. The multilingual 24-hour front desk concierge staff at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel ensures guests have access to on-call medical services and safe deposit boxes at all hours. Outdoor parking is free. Private indoor parking also is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 2 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 1 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Milan central train station (Stazione Centrale) (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle every half hour 5am to midnight (reservations required)
  • Taxi service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Lake Maggiore (25.1 mi/40.3 km)
  • Duomo (27.2 mi/43.9 km)
  • Lake Como (32.2 mi/51.7 km)
  • Torino (88.2 mi/142 km)

 

Business
  • Six meeting rooms accommodate up to 240 people
  • Audio/visual equipment and projector
  • Business center
  • Fax, print and Copy services (fees apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services and translators
  • Free newspapers
  • Mobile phone and laptop rentals

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 King size bed and Converti ble Sofa. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, sa
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with twin beds. Combine work and relaxation. Our Superior Room features modern decor, ergonomic design and high-tech equipment: air conditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee, Pay TV and satellite TV. For up to 2
1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 kingsize bed and sofa. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, free Internet access and local phone calls, and a free bot

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Disco
Night club
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 23.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 23.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 23.5 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 23.6 mi
  • Bicocca: 23.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 23.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 23.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 23.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 23.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 23.8 mi
  • Barona: 23.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 24 mi
  • Greco: 24 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 24 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 24.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 24.1 mi
  • Central Station: 24.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 24.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 24.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 24.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 24.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 24.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 24.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 24.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 24.4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
SNACK TRAYS 24 HOURS A DAY

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arturikny
Business
milan, italy
Sep 5, 2014

staff

we checked in the hotel very late at night and wanted to have a good coffee with some deserts; even though the bar was about to close already, the barman Daniel was so nice and served us very well even though the kitchen/bar was already closing. the only issue we had in the hotel is poor wifi connection in the room but they offered to go to the lobby with a better connection, so all worked out well at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall in center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbDotDee
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Comfortable pre-MXP flight option

We took advantage of the free shuttle to Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel's proximity to the airport was a major draw. It allowed us to sleep a little later in a comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed room before embarking on the long flight home. Dining was okay but not fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srgriffiths
Business
orem, ut
Oct 17, 2011

Nice hotel

Close to the airport. Better get gas before you get here. Plenty of free parking. The bathroom is a little inconvienent because it faces the bed and has transparent doors so if you get up in the middle of the night you'll likely wake up your partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybird
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect to recharge batteries before the flight home

After a few days of camping, we spent the night before our 12+ hours of flights home at the Novotel. I called to let them know I was on the Malpensa Express train (which isn't really express), and they informed me there was a shuttle at the airport, which was a nice surprise. We arrived at 9.30pm and fortunately the restaurant was open until 10.30. Meal was delicious. Room was comfortable, modern, nice tub and shower. Only thing is most hotels in Europe don't have clocks in them... good thing my flight wasn't early and I was able to sleep in. Gorgeous pool, unfortunately we had to leave before I could use it. The airport is approx 50km to Milan, so only stay here if you're planning to be near the airport and the airport only. The commute back and forth to Milan is long (50 min by train) and 7 Euro a person 1 way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve H.
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

Our family needed a hotel near the Milan Malpensa International Airport. If you arrive at the airport train station, it will cost approx. 20 euros to get to the hotel (nearer to Terminal 1). Hotel is clean and modern and with a very pleasant staff. An evening buffet starting at 7pm is available for 22 euros. A la carte is available, reasonable and tasty. Good wi-fi service in the room or courtesy stations in the lobby. Free shuttle service to the airport is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for morning departures to North America, since the city of Milan is far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MH Italy 2011
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 2, 2011

Very Modern Hotel

This is a beautiful hotel and was very resonably priced. We were spending our last night in Italy there before flying back to Canada. Although check in was a bit slow they were friendly and courteous and very informative. Check in is at noon which is much earlier than most hotels and check out is noon as well which is later than most. Elevators are larger than most European hotels; room was clean and modern; bathroom had a tub and shower and was spacious; pool was fabulous with an attendant on duty all day. Free Internet service in the lobby area with printers. Although we walked to the centre of the small community and had drinks at a very new quaint coffee bar we did eat dinner at the hotel. We had the buffett for 22 Euro each and it was very good. You can also order al la carte if you wish. Check out was quick and shuttle service to the airport was excellent but you do have to book ahead. It took about 10 minutes to get to airport. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great coffee bar in the centre of town and a pizzeria if you would rather not eat at the hotel. Follow the signs to "Centro" and turn right. Check directions with the hotel staff. It was about a 15 minute walk. There are all kinds of coffee's and beer/liquor as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 27, 2011

Airport hotel

very comfortable and very convenient to the airport in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simi Travelers
Business
Los Angeles CA
Sep 28, 2010

Novotel Milano Airport

Very clean and modern hotel and rooms. Very clean and confortable. Offered 20 minutes internet to obtain boarding passes. Isolated location with few nearby restaurants; had to eat in the hotel restaurant which was actually very good. Suggest they offer tap water at restaurant on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle convenient to Milan airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathydee
Business
rochester, ny
Sep 24, 2010

very sleek, modern, close to airport

I can't complain about the hotel, it was fine. However, the front desk staff appeared rude and unwilling to spend some time in conversatiom When I asked if there were any restauants in the area, I was told no. However, after I walked across the street to a Best Western, I was informed that there 2. I felt as though I was being forced to eat in "their" dining room, which was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Do not stay here, lots of better options

This was the hotel we stayed at our last night in Italy after a wonderful trip. We were flying out of Milan airport and just wanted a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle, so we would not miss out flight back home. It put such a bad taste in our mouth before leaving we almost changed hotels that very night. The hotel restaurant was way over priced and very bad food, and the people were rude and made you feel they were trying to take advantage of you. There are no other restaurant options near by since it is in the no-mans-land near the airport, so you are stuck and they take advantage of you. The hotel seemed understaffed, and when we asked for a pillow (our room only had one single pillow in the entire room when we checked it) it took them over 3 hours putting the time past mid-night. When I called to follow up they said at first there was no one who could bring it to us, and when I called back they said there were no spare pillow in the entire hotel. So my husband and I shared one pillow that night. At check out in the morning, there was only one person at the counter, though of course check out time is expected to be busy. The line was through the lobby to check out, and when I asked since we had no additional charges if I could just leave the key and catch the shuttle, the rude woman told me no. I finally just had to walk out with my key on the counter or I would have missed our plane back to the US. Stay anywhere else but here, it is not worth the convenience even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has horrible food that is very over priced eat in Milan before coming to the hotel if possible, or ask a driver for another recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top