$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momtiredfromtrip
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 14, 2009

great place for the whole family

had something for everyone, it was perfect a good way to end our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Sep 3, 2009

Great location transport to airport

Nice friendly hotel with free shuttle to Milan Malpesa and train. Call and they will come pick you up or they go every 30 mins. Price w/breakfast was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rushndry
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Great stay!

Excellent stay for an airport locale. There is no better option for an early flight out of Milan. Very comfortable modern room, very nice bathroom facilities. The restaurant was overpriced and breakfast was not inclusive in the price. Signage to the hotel could be better placed. We would have saved a lot of time driving in circles if the hotel sign were included among the others listing all airport hotels but once we reached the room it was blissful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
windsong353
Business
san diego
Aug 24, 2009

Great airport location; great price

I had to cancel, due to family plans back home, but friends stayed here and were very pleased. Easy to get to from Milan and the airport, FREE shuttle, nicer than the other small Italian airport hotel. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 27, 2009

New Hotel - Modern Design

The hotel looks brand new, and has a clean, modern design. Close to the airport. They have a shuttle, but the first ride is at 5:00AM, and I had a 6:15AM flight, so I didn't want to "chance it". I kept my rental car, and dropped it off in the morning. The rental car offices don't open until 7:00AM, but they have a key drop box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the gas stations, they all close very early. Not sure what time, but all were closed by 8:00PM when I arrived. So to fill up a rental car, you must have Euro cash to use in the automated pumps. The pumps won't accept a USA bankcard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Great place!

It was perfect for a one-night stay prior to our flight out of Milan. Great location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent price for what you get! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizzeria nearby with live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttrent
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Great experience! Friendly staff!

Great shuttle service to and from hotel! I would definitely come back to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nel Buco del Mulo restaurant 250 meters from the hotel is a locals restaurant that has fantastic food and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 30, 2009

Convenient, Comfy, but Rude Reception

We stayed here one night in order to catch an early flight the next day, and all in all it was a great decision to stay there. The room was large and well accomodated, the bed comfortable, excellent continental breakfast options, and fantastic airport shuttle service. The only part that was less than desirable was the service we received when we checked into the hotel. The woman who helped us gave the impression that our arrival inconvenienced her and proceded to give us short (potentially rude, depending on how you look at them) retorts to every question we asked. Aside from her, every one else was quite helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Perfect for A.M. Malpensa Flight

The Novotel is not much to look at on the outside, but is clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Malpensa, with shuttle buses leaving on the half hour in the a.m. The rooms are modern without being too spare, and are actually quite roomy. My bathroom had both shower stall and tub. Desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, offering shuttle reservation, wake up call, even helping with dining reservation outside hotel. Overall, this was a painless, and even enjoyable night before a flight. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with an early a.m. MXP departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Trattoria Locanda Sole is a bit of a drive, but a lovely restaurant with Milanese cuisine with a modern twist, including inventive desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Sep 27, 2008

Good place before a plane

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and has a very good restaurant (though pastas are way overpriced). Rooms are small but clean. There is a shuttle for the airport, but it does not operate bfore 6:00 a.m. so if you have a flight before 8:00 you have to take a $40 cab ride. This was not appreciated. But it is nice to have a plaace with good food, nice people, and clean rooms near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top