$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddika
Berkeley CA
Nov 3, 2012

I hated to have to move!

Our two stays (one night apiece) at the Novotel at Malpensa were so good that we hated to leave when forced to move to the Sheraton at the end of the trip (that's where the airline put up those delayed by Sandy). Novotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. And I appreciated the ability to leave a suitcase in a locked luggage room for ten days while I traveled to Istanbul. However, the aspect of Novotel I will always remember is Diego Precorvi, the Room Division Manager. On my second visit to Novotel, I was by myself. Having been out of touch with the news for almost a week, I was shocked to discover my flight home had just been cancelled because of Sandy. I do not have a lot of extra money (had saved a long time for this travel). I had no cell phone (mine doesn't operate in Europe) and was unable to reach the help line at United Airlines. I really did not know what to do! Diego realized my plight and had compassion on me, a 70-year-old woman with a cane. He worked with me to reach United, finding the correct number, making the call and staying on the line with me. When we couldn't reach a live person, he gave me (what proved to be) excellent advice. It's when things go wrong, and you are in a bind that kindness means the most. Diego is a very, very kind and caring man. I hope those in charge of Novotel at Malpensa realize what a treasure they have in this man, an exemplary employee. Because of him, I will always go out of my way to recommend Novotel hotels to my frequently-traveling friends and family. A million thanks, Diego! Patricia Angle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Five Star Lady
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Not bad

We booked this hotel because it was close to Malpensa airport and we wanted to stay the night to rest from our trip. We are sorry that we picked a European chain. Next time we'll stay at the Hilton Garden Inn there. The Novotel was shabby and the room was teeny tiny and not too clean. Our friends stayed at the Garden Inn and said it was really nice. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, New York
Jun 28, 2010

Good hotellocation

Was picked up by the Novotel Airport Shuttle, had a good meal at the hotel resturant. Well appointed room. Wake up call on time and taken back to the airport by the free shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C
Jun 27, 2010

Easy transition to Malpensa

Food was overpriced and unimaginative. Paid 8 Euros for small salad with canned corn dumped on top of lettuce and shredded carrots. Breakfast was unappetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 19, 2010

no airconditioning

The rooms get very hot and there is no air conditioning. There was only a fan. Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Very clean and effiient hotel and staff.

Very friendly and efficient staff; modern facility; airport shuttle made it perfect for ending my stay in Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
Jun 15, 2010

Great Service

The only reason we picked this hotel was its location to the airport. We could not have been any happier. The room was very clean, the decor of the hotel modern, and the service was excellent. The staff allowed us to park our car in the parking lot during the duration of our vacation (outside of Italy) and even transported us to and from the airport for free. One downside is that the internet was not free. Other than that, very happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Very clean and effiient hotel and staff.

Very friendly and efficient staff; modern facility; airport shuttle made it perfect for ending my stay in Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton FL
May 27, 2010

Great value

Great place to stay either before or after a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2010

Decent hotel

The beds were uncomfortable, squeaked, and rolled apart too easily. There is a sign up sheet for the shuttle service and if it is full then you have to rely on over-priced transportation (25 Euros for a 10 minute ride!!). The hotel lobby and restaurant/bar area are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Apr 10, 2010

Comfortable and great location

Hotel is a short 5 minute drive from Malpensa Terminal 1 which is very convenient. Modern, spacious rooms. A very comfortable bed. Room has full shower and bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top