$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Overnight business stay

Friendly welcome by the front desk and good service throughout the very brief stay. Everything... See full review

  • eurotraveller17
  • Oct 15, 2013
Perfect to recharge batteries before the flight home

After a few days of camping, we spent the night before our 12+ hours of flights home at the... See full review

  • Ladybird
  • Sep 13, 2011
Modern hotel with outdoor swimming pool by Milan international airport
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is a modern conference hotel located near the airport approximately an hour from the Milan city center. Before or after traveling among the many historic relics and famous Italian shopping avenues, enjoy peace of mind knowing that a bright guest room, 24-hour dining and a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the airport are on hand. Services and amenities at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), outdoor swimming pool and fitness room.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • 24/7 restaurant and bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Free outdoor parking

 

Location
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is just a short ride to terminals 1 and 2 at the Malpensa International Airport.

 

Rooms
All 208 bright and modern rooms at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel sleep to four guests. Hi-tech amenities include LCD flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). Hairdryers, mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers are provided in all accommodations. Bathrooms have shower/tub combos and bidets. Cribs are available upon request. The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel offers non-smoking and 12 accessible rooms.

 

Features
Enjoy the convenience of a meal any time of day from the international traveler-friendly menu at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel. Room service is available 6 a.m. to midnight. Relax and play in the sun at the outdoor swimming pool and patio. An in-hotel fitness room and kids' indoor and outdoor play areas also are provided. The multilingual 24-hour front desk concierge staff at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel ensures guests have access to on-call medical services and safe deposit boxes at all hours. Outdoor parking is free. Private indoor parking also is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 2 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 1 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Milan central train station (Stazione Centrale) (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle every half hour 5am to midnight (reservations required)
  • Taxi service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Lake Maggiore (25.1 mi/40.3 km)
  • Duomo (27.2 mi/43.9 km)
  • Lake Como (32.2 mi/51.7 km)
  • Torino (88.2 mi/142 km)

 

Business
  • Six meeting rooms accommodate up to 240 people
  • Audio/visual equipment and projector
  • Business center
  • Fax, print and Copy services (fees apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services and translators
  • Free newspapers
  • Mobile phone and laptop rentals

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 King size bed and Converti ble Sofa. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, sa
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with twin beds. Combine work and relaxation. Our Superior Room features modern decor, ergonomic design and high-tech equipment: air conditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee, Pay TV and satellite TV. For up to 2
1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 kingsize bed and sofa. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, free Internet access and local phone calls, and a free bot

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Disco
Night club
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6423 8.759
Nearby airports
MXP, (MXP), 7.00, KM, NW; LIN, (LIN), 60.00, KM, NW; BGY, (BGY), 82.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 23.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 23.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 23.5 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 23.6 mi
  • Bicocca: 23.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 23.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 23.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 23.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 23.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 23.8 mi
  • Barona: 23.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 24 mi
  • Greco: 24 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 24 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 24.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 24.1 mi
  • Central Station: 24.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 24.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 24.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 24.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 24.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 24.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 24.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 24.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 24.4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
SNACK TRAYS 24 HOURS A DAY

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddika
Berkeley CA
Nov 3, 2012

I hated to have to move!

Our two stays (one night apiece) at the Novotel at Malpensa were so good that we hated to leave when forced to move to the Sheraton at the end of the trip (that's where the airline put up those delayed by Sandy). Novotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. And I appreciated the ability to leave a suitcase in a locked luggage room for ten days while I traveled to Istanbul. However, the aspect of Novotel I will always remember is Diego Precorvi, the Room Division Manager. On my second visit to Novotel, I was by myself. Having been out of touch with the news for almost a week, I was shocked to discover my flight home had just been cancelled because of Sandy. I do not have a lot of extra money (had saved a long time for this travel). I had no cell phone (mine doesn't operate in Europe) and was unable to reach the help line at United Airlines. I really did not know what to do! Diego realized my plight and had compassion on me, a 70-year-old woman with a cane. He worked with me to reach United, finding the correct number, making the call and staying on the line with me. When we couldn't reach a live person, he gave me (what proved to be) excellent advice. It's when things go wrong, and you are in a bind that kindness means the most. Diego is a very, very kind and caring man. I hope those in charge of Novotel at Malpensa realize what a treasure they have in this man, an exemplary employee. Because of him, I will always go out of my way to recommend Novotel hotels to my frequently-traveling friends and family. A million thanks, Diego! Patricia Angle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

Novotel Malpensa

Not much entertainment and hotel is miles from anywhere. Should at least have pay for movie service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simi Travelers
Los Angeles CA
Sep 28, 2010

Novotel Milano Airport

Very clean and modern hotel and rooms. Very clean and confortable. Offered 20 minutes internet to obtain boarding passes. Isolated location with few nearby restaurants; had to eat in the hotel restaurant which was actually very good. Suggest they offer tap water at restaurant on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle convenient to Milan airport.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simi Travelers
Los Angeles CA
Sep 28, 2010

Novotel Milano Airport

Very clean and modern hotel and rooms. Very clean and confortable. Offered 20 minutes internet to obtain boarding passes. Isolated location with few nearby restaurants; had to eat in the hotel restaurant which was actually very good. Suggest they offer tap water at restaurant on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle convenient to Milan airport.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathydee
rochester, ny
Sep 24, 2010

very sleek, modern, close to airport

I can't complain about the hotel, it was fine. However, the front desk staff appeared rude and unwilling to spend some time in conversatiom When I asked if there were any restauants in the area, I was told no. However, after I walked across the street to a Best Western, I was informed that there 2. I felt as though I was being forced to eat in "their" dining room, which was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathydee
rochester, ny
Sep 24, 2010

very sleek, modern, close to airport

I can't complain about the hotel, it was fine. However, the front desk staff appeared rude and unwilling to spend some time in conversatiom When I asked if there were any restauants in the area, I was told no. However, after I walked across the street to a Best Western, I was informed that there 2. I felt as though I was being forced to eat in "their" dining room, which was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Do not stay here, lots of better options

This was the hotel we stayed at our last night in Italy after a wonderful trip. We were flying out of Milan airport and just wanted a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle, so we would not miss out flight back home. It put such a bad taste in our mouth before leaving we almost changed hotels that very night. The hotel restaurant was way over priced and very bad food, and the people were rude and made you feel they were trying to take advantage of you. There are no other restaurant options near by since it is in the no-mans-land near the airport, so you are stuck and they take advantage of you. The hotel seemed understaffed, and when we asked for a pillow (our room only had one single pillow in the entire room when we checked it) it took them over 3 hours putting the time past mid-night. When I called to follow up they said at first there was no one who could bring it to us, and when I called back they said there were no spare pillow in the entire hotel. So my husband and I shared one pillow that night. At check out in the morning, there was only one person at the counter, though of course check out time is expected to be busy. The line was through the lobby to check out, and when I asked since we had no additional charges if I could just leave the key and catch the shuttle, the rude woman told me no. I finally just had to walk out with my key on the counter or I would have missed our plane back to the US. Stay anywhere else but here, it is not worth the convenience even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has horrible food that is very over priced eat in Milan before coming to the hotel if possible, or ask a driver for another recommend.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Do not stay here, lots of better options

This was the hotel we stayed at our last night in Italy after a wonderful trip. We were flying out of Milan airport and just wanted a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle, so we would not miss out flight back home. It put such a bad taste in our mouth before leaving we almost changed hotels that very night. The hotel restaurant was way over priced and very bad food, and the people were rude and made you feel they were trying to take advantage of you. There are no other restaurant options near by since it is in the no-mans-land near the airport, so you are stuck and they take advantage of you. The hotel seemed understaffed, and when we asked for a pillow (our room only had one single pillow in the entire room when we checked it) it took them over 3 hours putting the time past mid-night. When I called to follow up they said at first there was no one who could bring it to us, and when I called back they said there were no spare pillow in the entire hotel. So my husband and I shared one pillow that night. At check out in the morning, there was only one person at the counter, though of course check out time is expected to be busy. The line was through the lobby to check out, and when I asked since we had no additional charges if I could just leave the key and catch the shuttle, the rude woman told me no. I finally just had to walk out with my key on the counter or I would have missed our plane back to the US. Stay anywhere else but here, it is not worth the convenience even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has horrible food that is very over priced eat in Milan before coming to the hotel if possible, or ask a driver for another recommend.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom & Sue
Buffalo, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Great location, great price, nice hotel

Spent the evening here before flying back from Italy. The hotel was great. Perfectly located near the airport with a free shuttle to transport you back and forth. Very clean, nicely decorated, there is a bar area, nice pool and outdoor area to relax or you can get comfortable in your room. The room, while not over-sized was a nice size and comfortable. There is a restaurant on premises. We enjoyed dinner there and it is used for the buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate. All in all, it was a good hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to the airport from here. Much easier then taking a bus or train early in the morning for a flight out.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom & Sue
Buffalo, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Great location, great price, nice hotel

Spent the evening here before flying back from Italy. The hotel was great. Perfectly located near the airport with a free shuttle to transport you back and forth. Very clean, nicely decorated, there is a bar area, nice pool and outdoor area to relax or you can get comfortable in your room. The room, while not over-sized was a nice size and comfortable. There is a restaurant on premises. We enjoyed dinner there and it is used for the buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate. All in all, it was a good hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to the airport from here. Much easier then taking a bus or train early in the morning for a flight out.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beavercreek, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

4-star hotel well located for Malpensa

Hotel is very clean with well appointed rooms. Good king size bed with sofa; nice size bathroom with tub and shower. Coffee maker. We were there only for one night to catch an early morning flight from Malpensa. Shuttle service runs every half-hour starting at 5:00 a.m. There were too many people for one shuttle, but they conjured a second shuttle that left on time. The price was right: thanks [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top