$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruisermn
Family
Minnesota
Oct 18, 2010

Great hotel

My wife stayed here with our adult daughter. They loved the hotel, the location and the size and quality of the room. Very price effective compared to other hotels in Italy where they had stayed during this 8 day trip. Shuttle from Milan Malpensa airport was fine although they had to wait a little while (nothing out of the ordinary for hotel shuttles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Asheville, NC
Oct 6, 2010

Good value

I have used Novotel several times as a way stop to & from Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel is clean & well-appointed with a friendly & helpful staff. The shuttle service to & from the airport is a welcome assist in a foreign country where I am unfamiliar with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

Novotel Malpensa

Not much entertainment and hotel is miles from anywhere. Should at least have pay for movie service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simi Travelers
Couples
Los Angeles CA
Sep 28, 2010

Novotel Milano Airport

Very clean and modern hotel and rooms. Very clean and confortable. Offered 20 minutes internet to obtain boarding passes. Isolated location with few nearby restaurants; had to eat in the hotel restaurant which was actually very good. Suggest they offer tap water at restaurant on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle convenient to Milan airport.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathydee
Couples
rochester, ny
Sep 24, 2010

very sleek, modern, close to airport

I can't complain about the hotel, it was fine. However, the front desk staff appeared rude and unwilling to spend some time in conversatiom When I asked if there were any restauants in the area, I was told no. However, after I walked across the street to a Best Western, I was informed that there 2. I felt as though I was being forced to eat in "their" dining room, which was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manhattan Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Do not stay here, lots of better options

This was the hotel we stayed at our last night in Italy after a wonderful trip. We were flying out of Milan airport and just wanted a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle, so we would not miss out flight back home. It put such a bad taste in our mouth before leaving we almost changed hotels that very night. The hotel restaurant was way over priced and very bad food, and the people were rude and made you feel they were trying to take advantage of you. There are no other restaurant options near by since it is in the no-mans-land near the airport, so you are stuck and they take advantage of you. The hotel seemed understaffed, and when we asked for a pillow (our room only had one single pillow in the entire room when we checked it) it took them over 3 hours putting the time past mid-night. When I called to follow up they said at first there was no one who could bring it to us, and when I called back they said there were no spare pillow in the entire hotel. So my husband and I shared one pillow that night. At check out in the morning, there was only one person at the counter, though of course check out time is expected to be busy. The line was through the lobby to check out, and when I asked since we had no additional charges if I could just leave the key and catch the shuttle, the rude woman told me no. I finally just had to walk out with my key on the counter or I would have missed our plane back to the US. Stay anywhere else but here, it is not worth the convenience even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant has horrible food that is very over priced eat in Milan before coming to the hotel if possible, or ask a driver for another recommend.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom & Sue
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Great location, great price, nice hotel

Spent the evening here before flying back from Italy. The hotel was great. Perfectly located near the airport with a free shuttle to transport you back and forth. Very clean, nicely decorated, there is a bar area, nice pool and outdoor area to relax or you can get comfortable in your room. The room, while not over-sized was a nice size and comfortable. There is a restaurant on premises. We enjoyed dinner there and it is used for the buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate. All in all, it was a good hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to the airport from here. Much easier then taking a bus or train early in the morning for a flight out.

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Beavercreek, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

4-star hotel well located for Malpensa

Hotel is very clean with well appointed rooms. Good king size bed with sofa; nice size bathroom with tub and shower. Coffee maker. We were there only for one night to catch an early morning flight from Malpensa. Shuttle service runs every half-hour starting at 5:00 a.m. There were too many people for one shuttle, but they conjured a second shuttle that left on time. The price was right: thanks [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lincoln NE
Jul 12, 2010

Great airport hotel

The Milan airport is a full hour from the downtown central train station. After having taken the transfer bus all the way out to the airport and Novotel Hotel, we did not want to have to go back to town for something to do on our last day. The hotel was a great experience, a steal for the price. We could also walk into the nearby town (about a 15 minute walk) and get a last taste of true Italian life. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and spoke English. We will be looking for more Novotel Hotels in future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

fun excursion to local businesses

Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k8acwm
Business
Hungary
Jul 6, 2010

GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL

The hotel was really nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top