$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
staff

we checked in the hotel very late at night and wanted to have a good coffee with some deserts; even... See full review

  • arturikny
  • Sep 5, 2014
Overnight business stay

Friendly welcome by the front desk and good service throughout the very brief stay. Everything... See full review

  • eurotraveller17
  • Oct 15, 2013
Modern hotel with outdoor swimming pool by Milan international airport
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is a modern conference hotel located near the airport approximately an hour from the Milan city center. Before or after traveling among the many historic relics and famous Italian shopping avenues, enjoy peace of mind knowing that a bright guest room, 24-hour dining and a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the airport are on hand. Services and amenities at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), outdoor swimming pool and fitness room.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • 24/7 restaurant and bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Free outdoor parking

 

Location
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is just a short ride to terminals 1 and 2 at the Malpensa International Airport.

 

Rooms
All 208 bright and modern rooms at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel sleep to four guests. Hi-tech amenities include LCD flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). Hairdryers, mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers are provided in all accommodations. Bathrooms have shower/tub combos and bidets. Cribs are available upon request. The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel offers non-smoking and 12 accessible rooms.

 

Features
Enjoy the convenience of a meal any time of day from the international traveler-friendly menu at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel. Room service is available 6 a.m. to midnight. Relax and play in the sun at the outdoor swimming pool and patio. An in-hotel fitness room and kids' indoor and outdoor play areas also are provided. The multilingual 24-hour front desk concierge staff at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel ensures guests have access to on-call medical services and safe deposit boxes at all hours. Outdoor parking is free. Private indoor parking also is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 2 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 1 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Milan central train station (Stazione Centrale) (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle every half hour 5am to midnight (reservations required)
  • Taxi service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Lake Maggiore (25.1 mi/40.3 km)
  • Duomo (27.2 mi/43.9 km)
  • Lake Como (32.2 mi/51.7 km)
  • Torino (88.2 mi/142 km)

 

Business
  • Six meeting rooms accommodate up to 240 people
  • Audio/visual equipment and projector
  • Business center
  • Fax, print and Copy services (fees apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services and translators
  • Free newspapers
  • Mobile phone and laptop rentals

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 King size bed and Converti ble Sofa. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, sa
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with twin beds. Combine work and relaxation. Our Superior Room features modern decor, ergonomic design and high-tech equipment: air conditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee, Pay TV and satellite TV. For up to 2
1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 kingsize bed and sofa. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, free Internet access and local phone calls, and a free bot

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Disco
Night club
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 23.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 23.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 23.5 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 23.6 mi
  • Bicocca: 23.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 23.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 23.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 23.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 23.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 23.8 mi
  • Barona: 23.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 24 mi
  • Greco: 24 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 24 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 24.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 24.1 mi
  • Central Station: 24.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 24.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 24.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 24.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 24.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 24.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 24.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 24.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 24.4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
SNACK TRAYS 24 HOURS A DAY

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddika
Berkeley CA
Nov 3, 2012

I hated to have to move!

Our two stays (one night apiece) at the Novotel at Malpensa were so good that we hated to leave when forced to move to the Sheraton at the end of the trip (that's where the airline put up those delayed by Sandy). Novotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. And I appreciated the ability to leave a suitcase in a locked luggage room for ten days while I traveled to Istanbul. However, the aspect of Novotel I will always remember is Diego Precorvi, the Room Division Manager. On my second visit to Novotel, I was by myself. Having been out of touch with the news for almost a week, I was shocked to discover my flight home had just been cancelled because of Sandy. I do not have a lot of extra money (had saved a long time for this travel). I had no cell phone (mine doesn't operate in Europe) and was unable to reach the help line at United Airlines. I really did not know what to do! Diego realized my plight and had compassion on me, a 70-year-old woman with a cane. He worked with me to reach United, finding the correct number, making the call and staying on the line with me. When we couldn't reach a live person, he gave me (what proved to be) excellent advice. It's when things go wrong, and you are in a bind that kindness means the most. Diego is a very, very kind and caring man. I hope those in charge of Novotel at Malpensa realize what a treasure they have in this man, an exemplary employee. Because of him, I will always go out of my way to recommend Novotel hotels to my frequently-traveling friends and family. A million thanks, Diego! Patricia Angle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MH Italy 2011
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 2, 2011

Very Modern Hotel

This is a beautiful hotel and was very resonably priced. We were spending our last night in Italy there before flying back to Canada. Although check in was a bit slow they were friendly and courteous and very informative. Check in is at noon which is much earlier than most hotels and check out is noon as well which is later than most. Elevators are larger than most European hotels; room was clean and modern; bathroom had a tub and shower and was spacious; pool was fabulous with an attendant on duty all day. Free Internet service in the lobby area with printers. Although we walked to the centre of the small community and had drinks at a very new quaint coffee bar we did eat dinner at the hotel. We had the buffett for 22 Euro each and it was very good. You can also order al la carte if you wish. Check out was quick and shuttle service to the airport was excellent but you do have to book ahead. It took about 10 minutes to get to airport. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great coffee bar in the centre of town and a pizzeria if you would rather not eat at the hotel. Follow the signs to "Centro" and turn right. Check directions with the hotel staff. It was about a 15 minute walk. There are all kinds of coffee's and beer/liquor as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 22, 2011

Cramped layout

The hotel room had a poor layout. When you walked into the room, there was a closet and refrigerator that it made it difficult to get the luggage in on the cart. The bed was practically in the bathroom and the pillows looked like they were for the couch, not the bed. There was no clock in the room and the internet situation was annoying. It was only 3 euro but you had to get a card for 3 hours and then go back down to the front desk and get another card for the rest of the time. The restaurant had a buffet for 22 euro but it was not at all worth it as the only main course was pasta bolognese (meat sauce). I had read reviews that the restaurant was overpriced and not good, but did not have a car to go anywhere else. For the price, I was a little disappointed in the hotel but for one night, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami florida
Jul 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great room, great bathroom facilities, nice restaurant, staff was friendly and helpful. Had to pay for wifi and it wasn't clear how to get it in the room. Had to call the front desk then had to go down to the front desk and get a card. Seemed a little convoluted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 13, 2011

Novotel in MIlan Italy

Wonderful clean modern hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice!!

This was an enjoyable stopover on my way home, The hotel rooms were roomy and clean and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Since this was my second time in the area, I'm sure I will stsy there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants in the airport even the smallest ones served good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 27, 2011

Airport hotel

very comfortable and very convenient to the airport in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable, close to airport

Clean, modern room, very well isolated from neighbors' and airport noise. Comfortable bed. Adequate breakfast (i am not fussy). Provided welcomed modern comfort after older, more historical places I stayed in. Keep in mind that hotel free shuttle only operates till midnight. After midnight, it is a 30(!) euro 5 min(!) taxi ride from the terminal. If you have a morning flight to catch and need to stay in Milan, I recommend Novotel as an alternative of staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruisermn
Business
Minnesota
Oct 18, 2010

Great hotel

My wife stayed here with our adult daughter. They loved the hotel, the location and the size and quality of the room. Very price effective compared to other hotels in Italy where they had stayed during this 8 day trip. Shuttle from Milan Malpensa airport was fine although they had to wait a little while (nothing out of the ordinary for hotel shuttles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 6, 2010

Good value

I have used Novotel several times as a way stop to & from Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel is clean & well-appointed with a friendly & helpful staff. The shuttle service to & from the airport is a welcome assist in a foreign country where I am unfamiliar with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

Novotel Malpensa

Not much entertainment and hotel is miles from anywhere. Should at least have pay for movie service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top