$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
View map of Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddika
Berkeley CA
Nov 3, 2012

I hated to have to move!

Our two stays (one night apiece) at the Novotel at Malpensa were so good that we hated to leave when forced to move to the Sheraton at the end of the trip (that's where the airline put up those delayed by Sandy). Novotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. And I appreciated the ability to leave a suitcase in a locked luggage room for ten days while I traveled to Istanbul. However, the aspect of Novotel I will always remember is Diego Precorvi, the Room Division Manager. On my second visit to Novotel, I was by myself. Having been out of touch with the news for almost a week, I was shocked to discover my flight home had just been cancelled because of Sandy. I do not have a lot of extra money (had saved a long time for this travel). I had no cell phone (mine doesn't operate in Europe) and was unable to reach the help line at United Airlines. I really did not know what to do! Diego realized my plight and had compassion on me, a 70-year-old woman with a cane. He worked with me to reach United, finding the correct number, making the call and staying on the line with me. When we couldn't reach a live person, he gave me (what proved to be) excellent advice. It's when things go wrong, and you are in a bind that kindness means the most. Diego is a very, very kind and caring man. I hope those in charge of Novotel at Malpensa realize what a treasure they have in this man, an exemplary employee. Because of him, I will always go out of my way to recommend Novotel hotels to my frequently-traveling friends and family. A million thanks, Diego! Patricia Angle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve H.
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

Our family needed a hotel near the Milan Malpensa International Airport. If you arrive at the airport train station, it will cost approx. 20 euros to get to the hotel (nearer to Terminal 1). Hotel is clean and modern and with a very pleasant staff. An evening buffet starting at 7pm is available for 22 euros. A la carte is available, reasonable and tasty. Good wi-fi service in the room or courtesy stations in the lobby. Free shuttle service to the airport is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for morning departures to North America, since the city of Milan is far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MH Italy 2011
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 2, 2011

Very Modern Hotel

This is a beautiful hotel and was very resonably priced. We were spending our last night in Italy there before flying back to Canada. Although check in was a bit slow they were friendly and courteous and very informative. Check in is at noon which is much earlier than most hotels and check out is noon as well which is later than most. Elevators are larger than most European hotels; room was clean and modern; bathroom had a tub and shower and was spacious; pool was fabulous with an attendant on duty all day. Free Internet service in the lobby area with printers. Although we walked to the centre of the small community and had drinks at a very new quaint coffee bar we did eat dinner at the hotel. We had the buffett for 22 Euro each and it was very good. You can also order al la carte if you wish. Check out was quick and shuttle service to the airport was excellent but you do have to book ahead. It took about 10 minutes to get to airport. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great coffee bar in the centre of town and a pizzeria if you would rather not eat at the hotel. Follow the signs to "Centro" and turn right. Check directions with the hotel staff. It was about a 15 minute walk. There are all kinds of coffee's and beer/liquor as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 22, 2011

Cramped layout

The hotel room had a poor layout. When you walked into the room, there was a closet and refrigerator that it made it difficult to get the luggage in on the cart. The bed was practically in the bathroom and the pillows looked like they were for the couch, not the bed. There was no clock in the room and the internet situation was annoying. It was only 3 euro but you had to get a card for 3 hours and then go back down to the front desk and get another card for the rest of the time. The restaurant had a buffet for 22 euro but it was not at all worth it as the only main course was pasta bolognese (meat sauce). I had read reviews that the restaurant was overpriced and not good, but did not have a car to go anywhere else. For the price, I was a little disappointed in the hotel but for one night, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami florida
Jul 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great room, great bathroom facilities, nice restaurant, staff was friendly and helpful. Had to pay for wifi and it wasn't clear how to get it in the room. Had to call the front desk then had to go down to the front desk and get a card. Seemed a little convoluted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 13, 2011

Novotel in MIlan Italy

Wonderful clean modern hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice!!

This was an enjoyable stopover on my way home, The hotel rooms were roomy and clean and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Since this was my second time in the area, I'm sure I will stsy there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants in the airport even the smallest ones served good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 27, 2011

Airport hotel

very comfortable and very convenient to the airport in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable, close to airport

Clean, modern room, very well isolated from neighbors' and airport noise. Comfortable bed. Adequate breakfast (i am not fussy). Provided welcomed modern comfort after older, more historical places I stayed in. Keep in mind that hotel free shuttle only operates till midnight. After midnight, it is a 30(!) euro 5 min(!) taxi ride from the terminal. If you have a morning flight to catch and need to stay in Milan, I recommend Novotel as an alternative of staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruisermn
Business
Minnesota
Oct 18, 2010

Great hotel

My wife stayed here with our adult daughter. They loved the hotel, the location and the size and quality of the room. Very price effective compared to other hotels in Italy where they had stayed during this 8 day trip. Shuttle from Milan Malpensa airport was fine although they had to wait a little while (nothing out of the ordinary for hotel shuttles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 6, 2010

Good value

I have used Novotel several times as a way stop to & from Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel is clean & well-appointed with a friendly & helpful staff. The shuttle service to & from the airport is a welcome assist in a foreign country where I am unfamiliar with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top