$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

4 stars
Via Al Campo, Cardano Al Campo, Milan, 21010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
staff

we checked in the hotel very late at night and wanted to have a good coffee with some deserts; even... See full review

  • arturikny
  • Sep 5, 2014
Overnight business stay

Friendly welcome by the front desk and good service throughout the very brief stay. Everything... See full review

  • eurotraveller17
  • Oct 15, 2013
Modern hotel with outdoor swimming pool by Milan international airport
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is a modern conference hotel located near the airport approximately an hour from the Milan city center. Before or after traveling among the many historic relics and famous Italian shopping avenues, enjoy peace of mind knowing that a bright guest room, 24-hour dining and a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the airport are on hand. Services and amenities at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), outdoor swimming pool and fitness room.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • 24/7 restaurant and bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Free outdoor parking

 

Location
The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel is just a short ride to terminals 1 and 2 at the Malpensa International Airport.

 

Rooms
All 208 bright and modern rooms at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel sleep to four guests. Hi-tech amenities include LCD flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). Hairdryers, mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers are provided in all accommodations. Bathrooms have shower/tub combos and bidets. Cribs are available upon request. The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel offers non-smoking and 12 accessible rooms.

 

Features
Enjoy the convenience of a meal any time of day from the international traveler-friendly menu at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel. Room service is available 6 a.m. to midnight. Relax and play in the sun at the outdoor swimming pool and patio. An in-hotel fitness room and kids' indoor and outdoor play areas also are provided. The multilingual 24-hour front desk concierge staff at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel ensures guests have access to on-call medical services and safe deposit boxes at all hours. Outdoor parking is free. Private indoor parking also is available (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 2 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Malpensa International Airport Terminal 1 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Milan central train station (Stazione Centrale) (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle every half hour 5am to midnight (reservations required)
  • Taxi service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
  • Lake Maggiore (25.1 mi/40.3 km)
  • Duomo (27.2 mi/43.9 km)
  • Lake Como (32.2 mi/51.7 km)
  • Torino (88.2 mi/142 km)

 

Business
  • Six meeting rooms accommodate up to 240 people
  • Audio/visual equipment and projector
  • Business center
  • Fax, print and Copy services (fees apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Secretarial services and translators
  • Free newspapers
  • Mobile phone and laptop rentals

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 King size bed and Converti ble Sofa. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, sa
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with twin beds. Combine work and relaxation. Our Superior Room features modern decor, ergonomic design and high-tech equipment: air conditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee, Pay TV and satellite TV. For up to 2
1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 kingsize bed and sofa. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, free Internet access and local phone calls, and a free bot

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Disco
Night club
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.2 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.3 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.4 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.8 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 22.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 23.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 23.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 23.5 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 23.6 mi
  • Bicocca: 23.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 23.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 23.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 23.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 23.7 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 23.8 mi
  • Barona: 23.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 24 mi
  • Greco: 24 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 24 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 24.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 24.1 mi
  • Central Station: 24.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 24.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 24.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 24.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 24.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 24.2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 24.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 24.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 24.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 24.4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
SNACK TRAYS 24 HOURS A DAY

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybird
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect to recharge batteries before the flight home

After a few days of camping, we spent the night before our 12+ hours of flights home at the Novotel. I called to let them know I was on the Malpensa Express train (which isn't really express), and they informed me there was a shuttle at the airport, which was a nice surprise. We arrived at 9.30pm and fortunately the restaurant was open until 10.30. Meal was delicious. Room was comfortable, modern, nice tub and shower. Only thing is most hotels in Europe don't have clocks in them... good thing my flight wasn't early and I was able to sleep in. Gorgeous pool, unfortunately we had to leave before I could use it. The airport is approx 50km to Milan, so only stay here if you're planning to be near the airport and the airport only. The commute back and forth to Milan is long (50 min by train) and 7 Euro a person 1 way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arturikny
Business
milan, italy
Sep 5, 2014

staff

we checked in the hotel very late at night and wanted to have a good coffee with some deserts; even though the bar was about to close already, the barman Daniel was so nice and served us very well even though the kitchen/bar was already closing. the only issue we had in the hotel is poor wifi connection in the room but they offered to go to the lobby with a better connection, so all worked out well at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall in center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eurotraveller17
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Oct 15, 2013

Overnight business stay

Friendly welcome by the front desk and good service throughout the very brief stay. Everything worked easily. Only slight gripe was a 20 minute wait for the airport shuttle to arrive, but otherwise no complaints. Not exactly on the airport, but a 5km or so drive was covered in just a few minutes. A good hotel to stay at if flying in or out of Malpensa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddika
Business
Berkeley CA
Nov 3, 2012

I hated to have to move!

Our two stays (one night apiece) at the Novotel at Malpensa were so good that we hated to leave when forced to move to the Sheraton at the end of the trip (that's where the airline put up those delayed by Sandy). Novotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. And I appreciated the ability to leave a suitcase in a locked luggage room for ten days while I traveled to Istanbul. However, the aspect of Novotel I will always remember is Diego Precorvi, the Room Division Manager. On my second visit to Novotel, I was by myself. Having been out of touch with the news for almost a week, I was shocked to discover my flight home had just been cancelled because of Sandy. I do not have a lot of extra money (had saved a long time for this travel). I had no cell phone (mine doesn't operate in Europe) and was unable to reach the help line at United Airlines. I really did not know what to do! Diego realized my plight and had compassion on me, a 70-year-old woman with a cane. He worked with me to reach United, finding the correct number, making the call and staying on the line with me. When we couldn't reach a live person, he gave me (what proved to be) excellent advice. It's when things go wrong, and you are in a bind that kindness means the most. Diego is a very, very kind and caring man. I hope those in charge of Novotel at Malpensa realize what a treasure they have in this man, an exemplary employee. Because of him, I will always go out of my way to recommend Novotel hotels to my frequently-traveling friends and family. A million thanks, Diego! Patricia Angle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew2012
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2012

Well worth the price

Close to airport. Very nice room. Minor disadvantages: no other restaurants nearby; waited about 30 min for the shuttle to pick me up from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCZAK
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Novotel Malpensa Airport

This hotel was a nice surprise. All amenities were wonderful. Rooms very nice. Price was high but it may have been due to time of year or a local event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbDotDee
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Comfortable pre-MXP flight option

We took advantage of the free shuttle to Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel's proximity to the airport was a major draw. It allowed us to sleep a little later in a comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed room before embarking on the long flight home. Dining was okay but not fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srgriffiths
Business
orem, ut
Oct 17, 2011

Nice hotel

Close to the airport. Better get gas before you get here. Plenty of free parking. The bathroom is a little inconvienent because it faces the bed and has transparent doors so if you get up in the middle of the night you'll likely wake up your partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
powellQ
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

not a 4 star hotel

this hotel is an adequate 2.5 star hotel, perhaps even 3, but most certainly not 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybird
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect to recharge batteries before the flight home

After a few days of camping, we spent the night before our 12+ hours of flights home at the Novotel. I called to let them know I was on the Malpensa Express train (which isn't really express), and they informed me there was a shuttle at the airport, which was a nice surprise. We arrived at 9.30pm and fortunately the restaurant was open until 10.30. Meal was delicious. Room was comfortable, modern, nice tub and shower. Only thing is most hotels in Europe don't have clocks in them... good thing my flight wasn't early and I was able to sleep in. Gorgeous pool, unfortunately we had to leave before I could use it. The airport is approx 50km to Milan, so only stay here if you're planning to be near the airport and the airport only. The commute back and forth to Milan is long (50 min by train) and 7 Euro a person 1 way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve H.
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

Our family needed a hotel near the Milan Malpensa International Airport. If you arrive at the airport train station, it will cost approx. 20 euros to get to the hotel (nearer to Terminal 1). Hotel is clean and modern and with a very pleasant staff. An evening buffet starting at 7pm is available for 22 euros. A la carte is available, reasonable and tasty. Good wi-fi service in the room or courtesy stations in the lobby. Free shuttle service to the airport is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for morning departures to North America, since the city of Milan is far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top