$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

4 stars
Via Mecenate 121, MILANO, 20138
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Good airport hotel

This hotel was exactly what we expected - a clean, modern hotel convenient for an early morning... See full review

  • Firstbike
  • May 1, 2013
Surprisingly Great

We stayed at the Novotel because our flight was very early in the morning and we were coming in... See full review

  • AlwaystheTraveler
  • Oct 21, 2010
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel is ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking.

Hotel Map

45.4477 9.257
Nearby airports
LIN, (LIN), 4.00, KM, W; MXP, (MXP), 55.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with twin beds. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, satellite and pay TV. Up to 2
1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 King size bed and Converti ble Sofa. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high end facilities: airconditioning, bathtub or shower, minibar, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, sa
1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with a double bed and a sofa bed. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, and free Internet access, local phone calls and a free

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvetto: 1.7 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 2 mi
  • Lambrate: 2.4 mi
  • Citta Studi: 2.5 mi
  • Vigentino: 2.8 mi
  • Segrate: 3.1 mi
  • Lambro: 3.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 3.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 3.4 mi
  • La Scala: 3.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 3.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 3.4 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 3.4 mi
  • Corvetto: 1.7 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 2 mi
  • Lambrate: 2.4 mi
  • Citta Studi: 2.5 mi
  • Vigentino: 2.8 mi
  • Segrate: 3.1 mi
  • Lambro: 3.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 3.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 3.4 mi
  • La Scala: 3.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 3.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 3.4 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 3.4 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 3.5 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 3.5 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 3.5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 3.6 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 3.6 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 3.6 mi
  • Central Station: 3.7 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 3.7 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 3.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 3.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 4 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 4.1 mi
  • Corso Como: 4.1 mi
  • Crescenzago: 4.1 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 4.2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 4.3 mi
  • Gorla: 4.3 mi
  • Greco: 4.3 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 4.3 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 4.4 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 4.4 mi
  • Acquario civico: 4.5 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 4.5 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.
LE BAR NOVOTELCAFE'
At our bar you can find a wide selection of whiskeys, sample international cocktails and appreciate the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you and served by the pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 18, 2011

Nice modern hotel near the airport.

Nice modern hotel near the airport. Good connection to the city center by public transit (tickets and information available at the hotel). Very clean and new looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlwaystheTraveler
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 21, 2010

Surprisingly Great

We stayed at the Novotel because our flight was very early in the morning and we were coming in from Venice. I was expecting a typical next the airport hotel, but my husband and I were very surprised. Their restaurant was very delicious, and the rooms were super modern. The man at the lobby desk was very informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. Only thing is that on the night we were there, around 8:30 pm, there were only two waitstaff so things were a bit slow. Not in getting your food, ordering it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ole Munk
København, Danmark
Aug 31, 2011

neither city. nor airport hotel

location of the hotel is our only concern. The hotel is neither an airport nor a city hotel. But besides this it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunflower
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Close to the airport

It was a very great experience, very close to the airport and very easy to get to downtown milan without any problems. Only thing i wish the shuttle would run earlier secondary to having take a cab and the hotel was a mile away and it cost us 19.00 euros. To expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkton, VA
Jul 29, 2009

Great final stop before leaving Italy

Hotel looked wonderful, pool and game area used for three hours by the children. Internet connection excellent. Modern rooms with ample space. Breakfast was very good but dinner was terrible. Hot dining room, terrible pizza and pasta. Bad last taste in Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to Linate airport was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollock
Stow, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Novotel Milano

This hotel is extremely convenient to the Linate Airport, and is located on a trolly line that can take you directly to the center of Milan. The hotel was clean and more than adequate for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Transportation to the center of Milan is inexpensive and pleasant, with trollies running every 10 minutes until late at night. As a consequence, we had a delightful evening walking about and eating supper in Milan during our brief stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mekong Bound
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2010

fine hotel for airport traveling

Perfect stay - except for the housekeeping - it could be more tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firstbike
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2013

Good airport hotel

This hotel was exactly what we expected - a clean, modern hotel convenient for an early morning flight out of Milan's Linate airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue is that the airport shuttle and breakfast start at 6 a.m. which is late for the many guests with early flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJGB
Netherlands
Jun 25, 2012

Not 4-start, but good.

For an hotel located near Linate, this one serves it's purpose. It's not 4-star by conventional 4-star rooms, but does the job if you're flying into or out of Linate at odd times. Word of caution though, if you're flying into Linate late at night and coming to the hotel, it's likely that they have very few staff at check-in...I arrived at midnight from a flight and to wait 30 minutes to get my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto rico
Mar 17, 2011

Milano

The Hotel was nice. It was near the airport. There was a TRAM terminal a short distance form the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeb Blount
Business
Augusta Georgia
Oct 30, 2012

Does Not Deserve 4 Star Rating

I wish I had read and listen to the negative reviews on this hotel before I spent a week there. The negative reviews were right on track on the poor service and poor facilities. The one redeeming virtue is that the restaurant was good - which is a good thing because there is no where else to eat that is close. In fact there is nothing close except a trolley stop that will get you to centre city for 3 euros. The room was uncomfortable and hot. The air conditioning did not work and the surely manager advised that I just "open the window." It was hotter outside. The service was poor and the front desk crew often rude and short. The WIFI was incredibly slow - it was like being on dial up. All and all my stay at this place was miserable. Motel 6 miserable. Do yourself a favor - look away from the 4 stars and find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search