Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$74
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Whether your stay is for business or leisure, the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto hotel offers modern essentials, comfort and hospitality. The 4-star hotel is easy to reach from the airport via a convenient shuttle service and is only a few minutes' awayon public transport from Milan's cultural attractions and shopping streets. Fully equipped meeting rooms and relaxation areas are available so the whole family, including your four-legged friends, can have a comfortable stay. It's a lot better at Novotel.

Dining

N RESTAURANT
Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.
LE BAR NOVOTELCAFE'
At our bar you can find a wide selection of whiskeys, sample international cocktails and appreciate the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you and served by the pool

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.5 / 5
$97
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$50

NH Linate

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$103
Guest score 1.0 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Play ground

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Express check in
  • Express checkout
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Doctor on call
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Cellular telephone rental
  • Computer rental

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Shower
  • Bath tub
  • Bidet

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Good airport hotel

Would recommend Wed, May 1, 2013
This hotel was exactly what we expected - a clean, modern hotel convenient for an early morning flight out of Milan's Linate airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue is that the airport shuttle and breakfast start at 6 a.m. which is late for the many guests with early flights.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Does Not Deserve 4 Star Rating

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 30, 2012
I wish I had read and listen to the negative reviews on this hotel before I spent a week there. The negative reviews were right on track on the poor service and poor facilities. The one redeeming virtue is that the restaurant was good - which is a good thing because there is no where else to eat that is close. In fact there is nothing close except a trolley stop that will get you to centre city for 3 euros. The room was uncomfortable and hot. The air conditioning did not work and the surely manager advised that I just "open the window." It was hotter outside. The service was poor and the front desk crew often rude and short. The WIFI was incredibly slow - it was like being on dial up. All and all my stay at this place was miserable. Motel 6 miserable. Do yourself a favor - look away from the 4 stars and find somewhere else to stay.

| Augusta Georgia Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Stinky with hairs in the bed

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 17, 2012
The room reeked of cigarette smoke, and we found someone's hair in the bed when we pulled the sheets back. Seeing as we checked in at midnight we didn't complain to the staff to see if they could move us to a cleaner room, but it was disappointing to say the least. Further they jacked us for outdoor parking even though it was seemingly 5k from the airport with nothing of interest nearby. I've had good experiences at Novotel in the past but this was disappointing.

| washington dc Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not 4-start, but good.

Would recommend Mon, Jun 25, 2012
For an hotel located near Linate, this one serves it's purpose. It's not 4-star by conventional 4-star rooms, but does the job if you're flying into or out of Linate at odd times. Word of caution though, if you're flying into Linate late at night and coming to the hotel, it's likely that they have very few staff at check-in...I arrived at midnight from a flight and to wait 30 minutes to get my room.

| Netherlands Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Novotel Milano

Would recommend Thu, Sep 22, 2011
This hotel is extremely convenient to the Linate Airport, and is located on a trolly line that can take you directly to the center of Milan. The hotel was clean and more than adequate for our stay.

Nightlife hint

Transportation to the center of Milan is inexpensive and pleasant, with trollies running every 10 minutes until late at night. As a consequence, we had a delightful evening walking about and eating supper in Milan during our brief stay.

| Stow, MA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Close to the airport

Would recommend Wed, Sep 14, 2011
It was a very great experience, very close to the airport and very easy to get to downtown milan without any problems. Only thing i wish the shuttle would run earlier secondary to having take a cab and the hotel was a mile away and it cost us 19.00 euros. To expensive.

| Las Vegas, NV, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

neither city. nor airport hotel

Would recommend Wed, Aug 31, 2011
location of the hotel is our only concern. The hotel is neither an airport nor a city hotel. But besides this it was perfect.

| København, Danmark Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Milano

Would recommend Thu, Mar 17, 2011
The Hotel was nice. It was near the airport. There was a TRAM terminal a short distance form the hotel.

| Puerto rico Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Surprisingly Great

Would recommend Thu, Oct 21, 2010
We stayed at the Novotel because our flight was very early in the morning and we were coming in from Venice. I was expecting a typical next the airport hotel, but my husband and I were very surprised. Their restaurant was very delicious, and the rooms were super modern. The man at the lobby desk was very informative and helpful.

Dining

Food was excellent. Only thing is that on the night we were there, around 8:30 pm, there were only two waitstaff so things were a bit slow. Not in getting your food, ordering it.

| Harrisburg, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

fine hotel for airport traveling

Would recommend Mon, May 3, 2010
Perfect stay - except for the housekeeping - it could be more tidy

| Los Angeles, CA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Corvetto 1.7 mi
Porta Nuova 2 mi
Lambrate 2.4 mi
Citta Studi 2.5 mi
Vigentino 2.8 mi
Segrate 3.1 mi
Lambro 3.2 mi
Milan Cathedral 3.2 mi
Pinacoteca di Brera 3.3 mi
Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente 3.3 mi
Royal Palace of Milan 3.4 mi
Milano Centrale railway station 3.4 mi
Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo 3.4 mi
Piazza del Duomo 3.4 mi
Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi 3.4 mi
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 3.5 mi
Stadium San Siro 3.5 mi
Poldi Pezzoli Museum 3.5 mi
Centro Storico 3.5 mi
Teatro alla Scala 3.6 mi
Scala Theatre 3.6 mi
FORMA International Center for Photography 3.6 mi
University of Milan 3.6 mi
Central Station 3.7 mi
St. Eustorgio 3.7 mi
Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore 3.7 mi
Brera Art Gallery 3.7 mi
Colonne di San Lorenzo 3.8 mi
Brera Picture Gallery 3.8 mi
Parco Sempione 3.8 mi
Civico Museo Archeologico 4 mi
Palazzo Arese Litta 4 mi
Piccolo Teatro 4 mi
Sant Ambrogio 4.1 mi
Corso Como 4.1 mi
Crescenzago 4.1 mi
Garibaldi Station 4.2 mi
Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci 4.3 mi
Gorla 4.3 mi
Greco 4.3 mi
Famagosta Area 4.3 mi
Santa Maria delle Grazie 4.4 mi
Museo Cenacolo Vinciano 4.4 mi
Acquario civico 4.5 mi
Cimitero Monumentale 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$74
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016