$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Nasco Hotel Milan

4 stars
Corso Sempione 69, Milan, 20149
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Amazing staff !

Staff is just amazing. Very hospital, friendly and helpful... More or less all the members are... See full review

  • Discoverer
  • Nov 19, 2012
Good Hotel for the price.

There is an Castle, about 20 minutes WD, in the big park. There is a bus stop in front of Hotel and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 13, 2009
Bed and breakfast accommodations with free shuttle to Fiera Milano City
The Nasco Hotel is located near the Fiera Milano City and Parco Sempione in Milan, Italy. European interiors offer a relaxed sense of tradition that is both well maintained and functional. Recent renovations include double-paned windows, roomy elevators, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply) and marble-and-tile bathrooms. Private shuttle transportation is provided to the nearby trade fair complex, Fiera Milano City. Meeting facilities are available. Pets are welcome at the Nasco Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Private guest shuttle to Milan Fair
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary international breakfast buffet
  • Pet friendly
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

 

Rooms
The Nasco Hotel is an eight-story hotel with 76 units and guest rooms are clean, spacious and accommodate up to two people. In-room amenities feature alarm clocks, international satellite TVs, hairdryers, complimentary bath products, mini-bars and in-room safes. Air conditioning and heating are provided. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all units (fees apply). Non-smoking and balcony rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
Common areas of the Nasco Hotel include a lobby and breakfast café where complimentary pastries, coffee and fruit are served each morning. Coffee, tea and snacks also are available throughout the evening. The multilingual staff speaks English, French, Spanish and German as well as Italian. Ask the staff about secure covered parking (fees apply), restaurant recommendations and tour information. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the Nasco Hotel (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Tram stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Private morning and afternoon shuttle to and from Fiera Milano City

 

Attractions
  • Fiera Milano City (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping arcade (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Duomo (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

 

Business
  • Complimentary in-room newspapers
  • Meeting room
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

45.4848 9.1598
Area served
Milan.
Nearby airports
Malpensa International Airport.
Area description
At only 300 meters from the Milanocity Trade Fair, and with complimentary connections to the most important exhibitions at the New Trade Fair, the Hotel Nasco represents the ideal location for both business and tourist trips in a welcoming and sophisticated setting.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nasco Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Nasco Hotel Milan Rooms

Superior Single Room
Room offers a twin bed or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Superior Double Room
Room offers a twin bed or a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, refrigerator, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Milano Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 1.3 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.6 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 1.3 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.6 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.6 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.8 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.9 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1.9 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Gallaratese: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 2 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 2.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.1 mi
  • Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 2.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 2.2 mi
  • Lambro: 2.2 mi
  • Segrate: 2.2 mi
  • La Scala: 2.3 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.4 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.7 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.7 mi
  • Greco: 2.8 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Nasco Hotel Milan

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.3
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Husband and wife team
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2011

Exceptionally rude front desk staff

Stayed in Milan two nights prior to flying home after two wonderful weeks in Italy. Hotel Nasco was a major disappointment, and an unfortunate way to end an otherwise fabulous trip. I would not recommend Hotel Nasco to anyone. The front desk staff were exceptionally rude and not helpful. The location of the hotel was not great. The air conditioning in the room did not work, but we could have survived without air conditioning if the front desk staff were professional and friendly, something they were not. (We did not even bother to complain about the lack of air conditioning.) I have never taken the time to write a review before but decided I had to alert other travelers so they would choose a different hotel in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Husband and wife team
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2011

Exceptionally rude front desk staff

Stayed in Milan two nights prior to flying home after two wonderful weeks in Italy. Hotel Nasco was a major disappointment, and an unfortunate way to end an otherwise fabulous trip. I would not recommend Hotel Nasco to anyone. The front desk staff were exceptionally rude and not helpful. The location of the hotel was not great. The air conditioning in the room did not work, but we could have survived without air conditioning if the front desk staff were professional and friendly, something they were not. (We did not even bother to complain about the lack of air conditioning.) I have never taken the time to write a review before but decided I had to alert other travelers so they would choose a different hotel in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Husband and wife team
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2011

Front desk staff extremely rude

My husband and I spent two full weeks in Italy. We stayed in Milan two nights before flying home. Every hotel we stayed in while travelling throughout Italy was wonderful with exception of Hotel Nasco. Exceptionally rude front desk staff, continually provided misinformation because they did not want to be bothered assisting guests, location was not great, we were very disappointed and would not recommend hotel to anyone. This is the first time I have ever provided a negative review of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Husband and wife team
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2011

Front desk staff extremely rude

My husband and I spent two full weeks in Italy. We stayed in Milan two nights before flying home. Every hotel we stayed in while travelling throughout Italy was wonderful with exception of Hotel Nasco. Exceptionally rude front desk staff, continually provided misinformation because they did not want to be bothered assisting guests, location was not great, we were very disappointed and would not recommend hotel to anyone. This is the first time I have ever provided a negative review of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveteam
Washington, DC
Jun 10, 2009

Pleasant Surprise and Great Value

We were not expecting a four-star hotel when we made the reservations for this hotel, so you can imagine how pleasantly surprised we were to be greeted with a free fruit basket. We got a great deal on this hotel- a free night when three nights are booked. This ended up being the cheapest and best hotel that we stayed in during our 3-week tour of Italy and France. The staff are very friendly- one of the clerks speaks five languages. My favorite part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet, which has food to suit anybody's tastes, whether you are from Italy, France, or the USA. The biggest drawback to the hotel is that it is far away from the central train station, so you have to take a couple of metro trains to get there. Just map out your route in advance and the extra distance will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Nasco Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveteam
Washington, DC
Jun 10, 2009

Pleasant Surprise and Great Value

We were not expecting a four-star hotel when we made the reservations for this hotel, so you can imagine how pleasantly surprised we were to be greeted with a free fruit basket. We got a great deal on this hotel- a free night when three nights are booked. This ended up being the cheapest and best hotel that we stayed in during our 3-week tour of Italy and France. The staff are very friendly- one of the clerks speaks five languages. My favorite part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet, which has food to suit anybody's tastes, whether you are from Italy, France, or the USA. The biggest drawback to the hotel is that it is far away from the central train station, so you have to take a couple of metro trains to get there. Just map out your route in advance and the extra distance will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top