Nasco Hotel Milan ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$100
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Single
  • Size: 344 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Double
  • Size: 344 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Nasco Hotel is located near the Fiera Milano City and Parco Sempione in Milan, Italy. European interiors offer a relaxed sense of tradition that is both well maintained and functional. Recent renovations include double-paned windows, roomy elevators, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply) and marble-and-tile bathrooms. Private shuttle transportation is provided to the nearby trade fair complex, Fiera Milano City. Meeting facilities are available. Pets are welcome at the Nasco Hotel.

 

Rooms

The Nasco Hotel is an eight-story hotel with 76 units and guest rooms are clean, spacious and accommodate up to two people. In-room amenities feature alarm clocks, international satellite TVs, hairdryers, complimentary bath products, mini-bars and in-room safes. Air conditioning and heating are provided. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all units (fees apply). Non-smoking and balcony rooms are available upon request.

 

Property features

Common areas of the Nasco Hotel include a lobby and breakfast café where complimentary pastries, coffee and fruit are served each morning. Coffee, tea and snacks also are available throughout the evening. The multilingual staff speaks English, French, Spanish and German as well as Italian. Ask the staff about secure covered parking (fees apply), restaurant recommendations and tour information. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the Nasco Hotel (fees apply).

 

Highlights

  • Private guest shuttle to Milan Fair
  • Meeting facilities
  • Complimentary international breakfast buffet
  • Pet friendly
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

 

Nearby attractions

  • Fiera Milano City (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping arcade (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Duomo (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Fiera Rho-Pero exhibition center (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

 

Business

  • Complimentary in-room newspapers
  • Meeting room
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Malpensa International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Tram stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Private morning and afternoon shuttle to and from Fiera Milano City

 

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$86
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$77

TownHouse 12

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$91
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Exceptionally rude front desk staff

Would not recommend Mon, May 30, 2011
Stayed in Milan two nights prior to flying home after two wonderful weeks in Italy. Hotel Nasco was a major disappointment, and an unfortunate way to end an otherwise fabulous trip. I would not recommend Hotel Nasco to anyone. The front desk staff were exceptionally rude and not helpful. The location of the hotel was not great. The air conditioning in the room did not work, but we could have survived without air conditioning if the front desk staff were professional and friendly, something they were not. (We did not even bother to complain about the lack of air conditioning.) I have never taken the time to write a review before but decided I had to alert other travelers so they would choose a different hotel in Milan.

| Seattle, Washington Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Front desk staff extremely rude

Would not recommend Sun, May 22, 2011
My husband and I spent two full weeks in Italy. We stayed in Milan two nights before flying home. Every hotel we stayed in while travelling throughout Italy was wonderful with exception of Hotel Nasco. Exceptionally rude front desk staff, continually provided misinformation because they did not want to be bothered assisting guests, location was not great, we were very disappointed and would not recommend hotel to anyone. This is the first time I have ever provided a negative review of a hotel.

| Seattle, WA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good Hotel for the price.

Would recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2009
There is an Castle, about 20 minutes WD, in the big park. There is a bus stop in front of Hotel and it's easy to go to the city center.

| Puerto Rico Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasant Surprise and Great Value

Would recommend Wed, Jun 10, 2009
We were not expecting a four-star hotel when we made the reservations for this hotel, so you can imagine how pleasantly surprised we were to be greeted with a free fruit basket. We got a great deal on this hotel- a free night when three nights are booked. This ended up being the cheapest and best hotel that we stayed in during our 3-week tour of Italy and France. The staff are very friendly- one of the clerks speaks five languages. My favorite part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet, which has food to suit anybody's tastes, whether you are from Italy, France, or the USA. The biggest drawback to the hotel is that it is far away from the central train station, so you have to take a couple of metro trains to get there. Just map out your route in advance and the extra distance will be worth it.

| Washington, DC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Milano Convention Centre 0.3 mi
Porta Vittoria 0.3 mi
Cimitero Monumentale 0.9 mi
Brera Botanical Garden 1 mi
Milan Chinatown 1.1 mi
Acquario civico 1.1 mi
Parco Montestella 1.3 mi
Corso Como 1.3 mi
Garibaldi Station 1.3 mi
Museo Cenacolo Vinciano 1.4 mi
Santa Maria delle Grazie 1.4 mi
Piccolo Teatro 1.4 mi
Leonardo da Vinci National Museum 1.4 mi
Palazzo Arese Litta 1.6 mi
Brera Picture Gallery 1.6 mi
Civico Museo Archeologico 1.6 mi
Brera Art Gallery 1.6 mi
Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci 1.7 mi
Sant Ambrogio 1.7 mi
University of Milan 1.8 mi
Scala Theatre 1.8 mi
Teatro alla Scala 1.9 mi
Stadium San Siro 1.9 mi
Poldi Pezzoli Museum 1.9 mi
Gallaratese 1.9 mi
Parco Sempione 2 mi
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 2 mi
Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi 2 mi
Centro Storico 2 mi
Piazza del Duomo 2.1 mi
Colonne di San Lorenzo 2.1 mi
Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore 2.1 mi
Central Station 2.1 mi
Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo 2.1 mi
Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente 2.2 mi
Royal Palace of Milan 2.2 mi
Lambro 2.2 mi
Segrate 2.2 mi
Milano Centrale railway station 2.3 mi
St. Eustorgio 2.4 mi
Milan Cathedral 2.5 mi
FORMA International Center for Photography 2.7 mi
Niguarda 2.7 mi
Greco 2.8 mi
Pinacoteca di Brera 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$100
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016