$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayridge guy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 4, 2014

"Amazing stay in Milan"

It was an amazing stay for 6 days, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and love the jacuzzi, with good wifi connection. Being close to the Central station it was very easy and convenient for us to go around the city, and most of all I enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjay
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

overall excellent

We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. Great transportation, near the metro and central railway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue z q 15Sept
Business
New York / New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Fantastic hotel in Milan

Fantastic vacation in this hotel. Convenient access to regional & local trains, bus and taxi, good area restaurants, but most of all, we love the modern design, the spacious & clean guest rooms, the friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and overall the service and the ambiance. One thing we did not know is how very close the hotel is from the Centrale Stazione. Our luggage were loaded in the taxi before the driver ask where to. He was quite dismayed as he pointed across the street where Michelangelo Hotel is. We gave him 10 Euros for the trouble and he dropped us at the hotel. Sue-z-q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient access to trains, bus and taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condo Leo
Business
Flornce
Aug 19, 2013

Very Professional

I loved the room and actually stayed in the one night I was in Milan as I was so comfortable there and had been travelling so much. If you want to be in the heat of the action this is a little bit away but for travelling it was perfect and the staff and actual suite were amazing. I still wear my slippers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the church and have lunch. Astounding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2009

Great location for the price

Business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Turkey
Oct 5, 2010

Best 4 star Hotel I stayed in

Great location, very nice staff, very nice breakfast buffet including freshly squeezed orange juices, very clean and confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Mame
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2009

Could not have asked for a better gift

Great location. Near every possible means of transportation available. Very comfortable and clean. Go and enjoy Italy! Visit Bergamo. Como. Lugano wonderfull day trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get tickets beforehand to see The Last Supper!Worth every money spent! a moving experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Nov 29, 2010

" absolutely outstanding hotel"

Wow! We were really surprised at the hotel and room; hotels near the train stations can be seedy. Couldn't have asked for a more modern room--absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 23, 2009

Easter 2009

I booked this hotel on last minutes notice while in Italy on Easter holiday. My group was very happy with our choice, it was close to the rail and metro stops in Milan. The front desk recommended a nice area for dining out. In the morning we had a buffet style breakfast with a mix of American and European style foods, that was an added plus considering my cousins are from Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

All day metro pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
May 18, 2011

Excellent hotel, will come again

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was comfortable. Our room was large and clean. The stuff was always friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was a delight. I especially loved the orange juice made out of fresh oranges. Location was convenient just across from the train station, very easy to take a shuttle bus to the airport.Comparing to other hotels we stayed in Italy this one was the best. We will defintely come back the next time we are touring Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top