$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
"Amazing stay in Milan"

It was an amazing stay for 6 days, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and love... See full review

  • Bayridge guy
  • Jan 4, 2014
Very Professional

I loved the room and actually stayed in the one night I was in Milan as I was so comfortable there... See full review

  • Condo Leo
  • Aug 19, 2013
Milan business hotel suits International traveler needs with free Wi-Fi
The 300-room high-rise Michelangelo Hotel has a large polished presence on an urban intersection at the main rail, Metro and bus transportation hub of Milan, Italy. Modern business class services of a quality international standard make this hotel popular with corporate and leisure travelers from all over the globe. Free high-speed wireless Internet access and a breakfast buffet make for nice perks. Accommodating front desk services and easy access to the rest of the city makes Michelangelo Hotel a sure bet when visiting Milan.

 

Highlights
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Small pets permitted
  • All rooms boast Jacuzzi baths and complimentary stocked mini-bars
  • 24-hour business services

 

Location
The Michelangelo Hotel is located at the Milan main rail terminal. All Milan sights, shopping and restaurants are within several Metro stops from the hotel.

 

Rooms
Luxury comforts at the Michelangelo Hotel include slippers, robes and complimentary stocked mini-bars. Spacious sitting areas with tall windows in most rooms allow guests to unwind and enjoy down time in privacy. Rooms feature twin or double beds and accommodate up to three people. Amenities include iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, workdesks, free high-speed wireless Internet access and satellite TVs. Granite bathrooms offer bidets and Jacuzzi tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available at the Michelangelo Hotel.
 
Features
Enter the welcoming 24/7 business atmosphere at the Michelangelo Hotel where international languages are spoken and newspapers from around the world are on hand. Busy travelers coming and going on trains and buses at adjacent Stazione Centrale find a complimentary full-size breakfast in the spacious café. Dinner and drinks are available, respectively, at the Restaurant Del Ghirlandaio and Del David Americano Bar. Concierge services, medical, dry cleaning and safe deposit boxes are on hand. Valet parking also is available at the Michelangelo Hotel (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (31.5 mi/50.6 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (Adjacent)
  • Metro (Adjacent)
Attractions
  • Via Montenapoleone (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Duomo (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Sforza Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of conference space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • International newspapers

Hotel Map

45.4845 9.2062
Area served
Milano
Nearby airports
Linate Airport LIN 7 km
Area description
Located next to the Central Railway Station and air terminal

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Michelangelo Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Michelangelo Hotel Milan Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 Double or 1 twin bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron service, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Gorla: 1.7 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.9 mi
  • La Scala: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.9 mi
  • Acquario civico: 2 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 2.1 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.3 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.4 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.4 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2009

Good choice in Milan

Four of us (two couples) enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Michelangelo. The location is outstanding--directly across the street from one of the main train stations and about 100 meters from a main Metro stop. We used the easy to navigate Metro to get everywhere in the city. The rooms are clean, but the decor is ready for an update. The breakfast was superb. All in all a very good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kuwait
Jan 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

I arrived in a cold steady rain, with a raw throat and after an all-night flight. Fortunately, the hotel was just across the parking lot from the airport bus, next to the train station. It could not have been a more convenient location. After a very quick, early check-in, I found a comfortable room with a fluffy robe and slippers and a whirlpool bath. Breakfasts were abundant, the staff helpful. After two nights in Turin, I was glad I was coming back to the Michelangelo prior to leaving Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a carnet (ticket stub good for ten rides) for use on the subway. Two people traveling together cannot use it.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psteve
Cuffley, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

We stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights as part of a longer trek across northern Italy. I must say that the hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The hotel amenities were great - plenty of Internet terminals and excellent (and reasonable) bar facility. Breakfast was superb, with hot food including sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. The best we have known in Italy. The location was excellent, as the airport shuttle takes you to the station, which is a minutes walk away. Only downside was no food available for a late arrival and the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but I am searching for negatives in reality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for a great stay in Milan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Zorba
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2013

a nice refuge from an otherwise sketchy area

Hotel is clean, convenient to train, staff and restaurant were good, breakfast and internet were very good. The area around the hotel and train station is not so nice or clean and this hotel is a safe refuse from the storm. Perfect location to walk to Milano Centrale in 2 minutes rain or shine and get on with your travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

David's Restaurant and Bar was quite good - despite being overwhelmed by a large US contingent eating early (for them), they did their best and were most pleasant. The food and wine were excellent as well.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Milan!

Great location, just across the street from the Central Train station, where you can get a train or bus to Malpensa airport. Room was really nice and included free mini-bar and free breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and reasonably priced. Only negative is lack of WiFi... I had an iPad with me and had no way to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fans of Italy
Greenville, SC
Dec 24, 2009

Great location with helpful staff

Spent the last few days of our trip (combination business/pleasure) to Italy there before flying out. The Michelangelo had been recommended by a business friend and met our expectations. It is in a great location...close to the train station, metro, and airport transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the hotel restaurant was barely adequate, compared to our other meals in Italy. We will, without question, stay in this hotel again when in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would recommend buying an inexpensive 24 hour Metro pass. It's an easy way to get to any part of the city for sightseeing and shopping.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Hotel review

This was a very nice hotel located directly across the street from the train station. It made commuting very easy from the airport and to our next destination. The only negative for this hotel was that they do not provide WIFI access. So, if you are traveling with a Ipad or another device that uses this type of connection you at a disadvantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Turkey
Oct 5, 2010

Best 4 star Hotel I stayed in

Great location, very nice staff, very nice breakfast buffet including freshly squeezed orange juices, very clean and confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2009

Great location for the price

Business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search