$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
"Amazing stay in Milan"

It was an amazing stay for 6 days, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and love... See full review

  • Bayridge guy
  • Jan 4, 2014
Very Professional

I loved the room and actually stayed in the one night I was in Milan as I was so comfortable there... See full review

  • Condo Leo
  • Aug 19, 2013
Milan business hotel suits International traveler needs with free Wi-Fi
The 300-room high-rise Michelangelo Hotel has a large polished presence on an urban intersection at the main rail, Metro and bus transportation hub of Milan, Italy. Modern business class services of a quality international standard make this hotel popular with corporate and leisure travelers from all over the globe. Free high-speed wireless Internet access and a breakfast buffet make for nice perks. Accommodating front desk services and easy access to the rest of the city makes Michelangelo Hotel a sure bet when visiting Milan.

 

Highlights
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Small pets permitted
  • All rooms boast Jacuzzi baths and complimentary stocked mini-bars
  • 24-hour business services

 

Location
The Michelangelo Hotel is located at the Milan main rail terminal. All Milan sights, shopping and restaurants are within several Metro stops from the hotel.

 

Rooms
Luxury comforts at the Michelangelo Hotel include slippers, robes and complimentary stocked mini-bars. Spacious sitting areas with tall windows in most rooms allow guests to unwind and enjoy down time in privacy. Rooms feature twin or double beds and accommodate up to three people. Amenities include iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, workdesks, free high-speed wireless Internet access and satellite TVs. Granite bathrooms offer bidets and Jacuzzi tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available at the Michelangelo Hotel.
 
Features
Enter the welcoming 24/7 business atmosphere at the Michelangelo Hotel where international languages are spoken and newspapers from around the world are on hand. Busy travelers coming and going on trains and buses at adjacent Stazione Centrale find a complimentary full-size breakfast in the spacious café. Dinner and drinks are available, respectively, at the Restaurant Del Ghirlandaio and Del David Americano Bar. Concierge services, medical, dry cleaning and safe deposit boxes are on hand. Valet parking also is available at the Michelangelo Hotel (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (31.5 mi/50.6 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (Adjacent)
  • Metro (Adjacent)
Attractions
  • Via Montenapoleone (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Duomo (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Sforza Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of conference space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • International newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Michelangelo Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Michelangelo Hotel Milan Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 Double or 1 twin bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron service, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Gorla: 1.7 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.9 mi
  • La Scala: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.9 mi
  • Acquario civico: 2 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 2.1 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.3 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.4 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.4 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kuwait
Jan 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

I arrived in a cold steady rain, with a raw throat and after an all-night flight. Fortunately, the hotel was just across the parking lot from the airport bus, next to the train station. It could not have been a more convenient location. After a very quick, early check-in, I found a comfortable room with a fluffy robe and slippers and a whirlpool bath. Breakfasts were abundant, the staff helpful. After two nights in Turin, I was glad I was coming back to the Michelangelo prior to leaving Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a carnet (ticket stub good for ten rides) for use on the subway. Two people traveling together cannot use it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 11, 2011

Great location with nice facilities

5 day stay while attending conference in Milan. Location is great as located only about 50 yards from Central Train Station and associated Metro station. Lots of great restaurants in the vicinity. Safe area. Clean, modern well-maintained rooms and a decent breakfast buffet. Very hard to beat this option at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 24, 2009

Perfect hotel for first timers in Milan

This hotel was perfect for our short tourist stay in Venice. It is located across the street from Central Station. All most all Air and Train travel into Milan has to go through Central Station. A couple of Euros get you a whole day pass on the Milan metro. The hotel itself was only slightly above average but the location, front desk service, and complimentary breakfast made the stay not only enjoyable but one I would recommend to friends and family. - Majority of historical sites are not within walking distance of the hotel, do not stay here if you are not comfortable taking the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on seeing "The Last Supper" painting please book it through a tour company before arriving in Milan. Walk up viewings are hard to come by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fans of Italy
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 24, 2009

Great location with helpful staff

Spent the last few days of our trip (combination business/pleasure) to Italy there before flying out. The Michelangelo had been recommended by a business friend and met our expectations. It is in a great location...close to the train station, metro, and airport transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the hotel restaurant was barely adequate, compared to our other meals in Italy. We will, without question, stay in this hotel again when in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would recommend buying an inexpensive 24 hour Metro pass. It's an easy way to get to any part of the city for sightseeing and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Hotel review

This was a very nice hotel located directly across the street from the train station. It made commuting very easy from the airport and to our next destination. The only negative for this hotel was that they do not provide WIFI access. So, if you are traveling with a Ipad or another device that uses this type of connection you at a disadvantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Milan!

Great location, just across the street from the Central Train station, where you can get a train or bus to Malpensa airport. Room was really nice and included free mini-bar and free breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and reasonably priced. Only negative is lack of WiFi... I had an iPad with me and had no way to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
May 26, 2009

Excellent!!

my family and i stayed at this hotel for two nights on our recent holiday in italy...we had a fantastic time...the hotel is a 2 minute walk to the central station and thus extremely convenient to travel all around the city..the rooms were clean and spacious...the bathroom was great as well...the staff is ready to help within seconds...and ohh...everything in the mini-bar was included in the cost of the room!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjay
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

overall excellent

We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. Great transportation, near the metro and central railway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue z q 15Sept
Business
New York / New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Fantastic hotel in Milan

Fantastic vacation in this hotel. Convenient access to regional & local trains, bus and taxi, good area restaurants, but most of all, we love the modern design, the spacious & clean guest rooms, the friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and overall the service and the ambiance. One thing we did not know is how very close the hotel is from the Centrale Stazione. Our luggage were loaded in the taxi before the driver ask where to. He was quite dismayed as he pointed across the street where Michelangelo Hotel is. We gave him 10 Euros for the trouble and he dropped us at the hotel. Sue-z-q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient access to trains, bus and taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top