$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kuwait
Jan 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

I arrived in a cold steady rain, with a raw throat and after an all-night flight. Fortunately, the hotel was just across the parking lot from the airport bus, next to the train station. It could not have been a more convenient location. After a very quick, early check-in, I found a comfortable room with a fluffy robe and slippers and a whirlpool bath. Breakfasts were abundant, the staff helpful. After two nights in Turin, I was glad I was coming back to the Michelangelo prior to leaving Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a carnet (ticket stub good for ten rides) for use on the subway. Two people traveling together cannot use it.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 11, 2011

Great location with nice facilities

5 day stay while attending conference in Milan. Location is great as located only about 50 yards from Central Train Station and associated Metro station. Lots of great restaurants in the vicinity. Safe area. Clean, modern well-maintained rooms and a decent breakfast buffet. Very hard to beat this option at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, Fl
Jul 24, 2009

Perfect hotel for first timers in Milan

This hotel was perfect for our short tourist stay in Venice. It is located across the street from Central Station. All most all Air and Train travel into Milan has to go through Central Station. A couple of Euros get you a whole day pass on the Milan metro. The hotel itself was only slightly above average but the location, front desk service, and complimentary breakfast made the stay not only enjoyable but one I would recommend to friends and family. - Majority of historical sites are not within walking distance of the hotel, do not stay here if you are not comfortable taking the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on seeing "The Last Supper" painting please book it through a tour company before arriving in Milan. Walk up viewings are hard to come by.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fans of Italy
Couples
Greenville, SC
Dec 24, 2009

Great location with helpful staff

Spent the last few days of our trip (combination business/pleasure) to Italy there before flying out. The Michelangelo had been recommended by a business friend and met our expectations. It is in a great location...close to the train station, metro, and airport transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the hotel restaurant was barely adequate, compared to our other meals in Italy. We will, without question, stay in this hotel again when in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would recommend buying an inexpensive 24 hour Metro pass. It's an easy way to get to any part of the city for sightseeing and shopping.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Hotel review

This was a very nice hotel located directly across the street from the train station. It made commuting very easy from the airport and to our next destination. The only negative for this hotel was that they do not provide WIFI access. So, if you are traveling with a Ipad or another device that uses this type of connection you at a disadvantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Couples
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Milan!

Great location, just across the street from the Central Train station, where you can get a train or bus to Malpensa airport. Room was really nice and included free mini-bar and free breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and reasonably priced. Only negative is lack of WiFi... I had an iPad with me and had no way to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dubai
May 26, 2009

Excellent!!

my family and i stayed at this hotel for two nights on our recent holiday in italy...we had a fantastic time...the hotel is a 2 minute walk to the central station and thus extremely convenient to travel all around the city..the rooms were clean and spacious...the bathroom was great as well...the staff is ready to help within seconds...and ohh...everything in the mini-bar was included in the cost of the room!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psteve
Couples
Cuffley, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

We stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights as part of a longer trek across northern Italy. I must say that the hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The hotel amenities were great - plenty of Internet terminals and excellent (and reasonable) bar facility. Breakfast was superb, with hot food including sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. The best we have known in Italy. The location was excellent, as the airport shuttle takes you to the station, which is a minutes walk away. Only downside was no food available for a late arrival and the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but I am searching for negatives in reality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for a great stay in Milan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayridge guy
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 4, 2014

"Amazing stay in Milan"

It was an amazing stay for 6 days, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and love the jacuzzi, with good wifi connection. Being close to the Central station it was very easy and convenient for us to go around the city, and most of all I enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top