$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
"Amazing stay in Milan"

It was an amazing stay for 6 days, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and love... See full review

  • Bayridge guy
  • Jan 4, 2014
Very Professional

I loved the room and actually stayed in the one night I was in Milan as I was so comfortable there... See full review

  • Condo Leo
  • Aug 19, 2013
Milan business hotel suits International traveler needs with free Wi-Fi
The 300-room high-rise Michelangelo Hotel has a large polished presence on an urban intersection at the main rail, Metro and bus transportation hub of Milan, Italy. Modern business class services of a quality international standard make this hotel popular with corporate and leisure travelers from all over the globe. Free high-speed wireless Internet access and a breakfast buffet make for nice perks. Accommodating front desk services and easy access to the rest of the city makes Michelangelo Hotel a sure bet when visiting Milan.

 

Highlights
  • Free full breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Small pets permitted
  • All rooms boast Jacuzzi baths and complimentary stocked mini-bars
  • 24-hour business services

 

Location
The Michelangelo Hotel is located at the Milan main rail terminal. All Milan sights, shopping and restaurants are within several Metro stops from the hotel.

 

Rooms
Luxury comforts at the Michelangelo Hotel include slippers, robes and complimentary stocked mini-bars. Spacious sitting areas with tall windows in most rooms allow guests to unwind and enjoy down time in privacy. Rooms feature twin or double beds and accommodate up to three people. Amenities include iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, workdesks, free high-speed wireless Internet access and satellite TVs. Granite bathrooms offer bidets and Jacuzzi tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available at the Michelangelo Hotel.
 
Features
Enter the welcoming 24/7 business atmosphere at the Michelangelo Hotel where international languages are spoken and newspapers from around the world are on hand. Busy travelers coming and going on trains and buses at adjacent Stazione Centrale find a complimentary full-size breakfast in the spacious café. Dinner and drinks are available, respectively, at the Restaurant Del Ghirlandaio and Del David Americano Bar. Concierge services, medical, dry cleaning and safe deposit boxes are on hand. Valet parking also is available at the Michelangelo Hotel (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (31.5 mi/50.6 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (Adjacent)
  • Metro (Adjacent)
Attractions
  • Via Montenapoleone (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Duomo (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Sforza Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of conference space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • International newspapers

Michelangelo Hotel Milan Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 Double or 1 twin bed with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron service, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Michelangelo Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4845 9.2062
Area served
Milano
Nearby airports
Linate Airport LIN 7 km
Area description
Located next to the Central Railway Station and air terminal

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.9 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 1 mi
  • Lambro: 1 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Greco: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Gorla: 1.7 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.9 mi
  • La Scala: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.9 mi
  • Acquario civico: 2 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 2.1 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.3 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.4 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.4 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Zorba
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2013

a nice refuge from an otherwise sketchy area

Hotel is clean, convenient to train, staff and restaurant were good, breakfast and internet were very good. The area around the hotel and train station is not so nice or clean and this hotel is a safe refuse from the storm. Perfect location to walk to Milano Centrale in 2 minutes rain or shine and get on with your travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

David's Restaurant and Bar was quite good - despite being overwhelmed by a large US contingent eating early (for them), they did their best and were most pleasant. The food and wine were excellent as well.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BA's
Florence
Jun 22, 2013

Michelangelo Hotl, Milan

Although short stay of two nights we enjoyed all on offer and would consider a longer stay in Milannext time. An absolute breeze to catch the train as the Hotel is just two blocks away from the Centrale station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adam Kerbdog
Chicago
Feb 7, 2013

Disappointing

I Had high hopes, but was disappointed. When checking in the front desk was very rude. They were rude again when I requested to have a meal packed for me and my wife(they offer this service if you are leaving before the buffet opens) I was told we were not leaving early enough for that service. I talked to someone the next morning and they let us eat, but it was rushed. The bed was smaller and more uncomfortable than any other I had seen in Europe. There was a pipe in the room only covered by a grate that was making loud noise(running water) all night. Overall, I was just surprised. I stayed in lower starred hotels on this same trip and they blew this hotel out of the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris2019
Orlando, FL
Oct 30, 2012

Great deal

Great hotel and perfect location, right next to the train station--super convenient! Friendly staff and a very good value with breakfast and free wifi. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet room as well. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at this hotel if you have to catch an early train...hotel is literally only 5 minutes away.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sighseer
ireland
Sep 9, 2012

perfection location for access to trains, airport buses and taxi to city centre

This hotel was perfectly located as we were spending the last day of our holiday to see Milan before flying home early next morning. It was just a matter of crossing the road from the hotel to get the airport bus. Breakfast was served from 6am so this was convenient for catching an early bus to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psteve
Cuffley, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

We stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights as part of a longer trek across northern Italy. I must say that the hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The hotel amenities were great - plenty of Internet terminals and excellent (and reasonable) bar facility. Breakfast was superb, with hot food including sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. The best we have known in Italy. The location was excellent, as the airport shuttle takes you to the station, which is a minutes walk away. Only downside was no food available for a late arrival and the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but I am searching for negatives in reality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for a great stay in Milan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimmie
Hartford, CT, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

We arrived at the Michelangelo Hotel tired from our flight and were greeted warmly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. As we had read in reviews, the minibar with water, sodas, chocolate and various cookies was free of charge and replenished everyday. The lobby had free internet which we appreciated. The breakfast buffet which was included in the price of the room was amazing. Everything you could possibly want and the service was friendly and efficient. As the hotel was right across the street from the Milano Centrale train station, it was very convenient and we would not want to stay at any other hotel when visiting Milan again. Don't hesitate to stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to both casual and more upscale dining establishments.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimmie
Hartford, CT, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

We arrived at the Michelangelo Hotel tired from our flight and were greeted warmly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. As we had read in reviews, the minibar with water, sodas, chocolate and various cookies was free of charge and replenished everyday. The lobby had free internet which we appreciated. The breakfast buffet which was included in the price of the room was amazing. Everything you could possibly want and the service was friendly and efficient. As the hotel was right across the street from the Milano Centrale train station, it was very convenient and we would not want to stay at any other hotel when visiting Milan again. Don't hesitate to stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to both casual and more upscale dining establishments.

Back to menu Return to top