$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad ,Ca
Jul 18, 2011

It is not Ideal,

hotel is not up to date , no way to charge my Ipad, the room was old and seedy. it had no wirless in the room and very few outlets. It needs updating room was old and tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 6, 2011

Good value- excellent accommodations

The hotel was modern, clean and friendly. The location was good in that it is 1 block from the Central train station which has frequent bus service to and from the airport (Mulplisano?) The hotel was in walking distance or convenient to subway to the Duomo and La Scala. The room was very nice with full tub, shower and wand. The windows open for fresh air. There are good restaurants nearby. The hotel appears to cater to English and Italians. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, Ca
May 22, 2011

Friendly Staff

Very convenient access to trains and Metro. Right accross the street from Milans Central Station. Small room, but with all you need. Especially if I were here on business the room would have been perfect. The staff was very friendly and their english was much better then my italian which helped a lot. Only 2 real complaints. The towels had a lingering smell of vinegar and no WiFi (at least that is what I was told) only wired internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Train station is right across the street. You have easy access to all the trains and metro connections to take you anywhere you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
May 18, 2011

Excellent hotel, will come again

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was comfortable. Our room was large and clean. The stuff was always friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was a delight. I especially loved the orange juice made out of fresh oranges. Location was convenient just across from the train station, very easy to take a shuttle bus to the airport.Comparing to other hotels we stayed in Italy this one was the best. We will defintely come back the next time we are touring Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 11, 2011

Great location with nice facilities

5 day stay while attending conference in Milan. Location is great as located only about 50 yards from Central Train Station and associated Metro station. Lots of great restaurants in the vicinity. Safe area. Clean, modern well-maintained rooms and a decent breakfast buffet. Very hard to beat this option at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Milan!

Great location, just across the street from the Central Train station, where you can get a train or bus to Malpensa airport. Room was really nice and included free mini-bar and free breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and reasonably priced. Only negative is lack of WiFi... I had an iPad with me and had no way to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kuwait
Jan 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

I arrived in a cold steady rain, with a raw throat and after an all-night flight. Fortunately, the hotel was just across the parking lot from the airport bus, next to the train station. It could not have been a more convenient location. After a very quick, early check-in, I found a comfortable room with a fluffy robe and slippers and a whirlpool bath. Breakfasts were abundant, the staff helpful. After two nights in Turin, I was glad I was coming back to the Michelangelo prior to leaving Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a carnet (ticket stub good for ten rides) for use on the subway. Two people traveling together cannot use it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Nov 29, 2010

" absolutely outstanding hotel"

Wow! We were really surprised at the hotel and room; hotels near the train stations can be seedy. Couldn't have asked for a more modern room--absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent Location

This hotel is in an excellent location. Just across the road from central station and also very close to the Malpensa Shuttle so very convenient to get to/from the airport. It's also easy to get to all the major sights from central station. The hotel staff were not as helpful/friendly as would have expected from a four star hotel. There was only one staff when we checked in so it took a while, he also didn't cover off the main facilities of the hotel and what they had to offer us. Apart from that we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel to others. The furniture is a little out-dated however it seems to be the same throughout the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not in a hurry to get to your hotel or the airport pay for a return ticket on the Malpensa shuttle - it's cheaper than 2 single fares. However, allow 1.5 hours when coming from the airport (the shuttle stops for at least 10 mins at terminal 2 before making the journey to the city).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent Location

This hotel is in an excellent location. Just across the road from central station and also very close to the Malpensa Shuttle so very convenient to get to/from the airport. It's also easy to get to all the major sights from central station. The hotel staff were not as helpful/friendly as would have expected from a four star hotel. There was only one staff when we checked in so it took a while, he also didn't cover off the main facilities of the hotel and what they had to offer us. Apart from that we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel to others. The furniture is a little out-dated however it seems to be the same throughout the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not in a hurry to get to your hotel or the airport pay for a return ticket on the Malpensa shuttle - it's cheaper than 2 single fares. However, allow 1.5 hours when coming from the airport (the shuttle stops for at least 10 mins at terminal 2 before making the journey to the city).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top