$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Scarlatti 33, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue z q 15Sept
New York / New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Fantastic hotel in Milan

Fantastic vacation in this hotel. Convenient access to regional & local trains, bus and taxi, good area restaurants, but most of all, we love the modern design, the spacious & clean guest rooms, the friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and overall the service and the ambiance. One thing we did not know is how very close the hotel is from the Centrale Stazione. Our luggage were loaded in the taxi before the driver ask where to. He was quite dismayed as he pointed across the street where Michelangelo Hotel is. We gave him 10 Euros for the trouble and he dropped us at the hotel. Sue-z-q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient access to trains, bus and taxi.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sighseer
Business
ireland
Sep 9, 2012

perfection location for access to trains, airport buses and taxi to city centre

This hotel was perfectly located as we were spending the last day of our holiday to see Milan before flying home early next morning. It was just a matter of crossing the road from the hotel to get the airport bus. Breakfast was served from 6am so this was convenient for catching an early bus to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjay
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

overall excellent

We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. Great transportation, near the metro and central railway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 21, 2011

Convenient

It is steps away of the train station CENTRALE and Metro undergraund. You never hear a train sound, confortable ( european standart) using the super simple Metro system of Milan you can be in the Duomo or Castello in minutes, but you are not walking away, which for me is good since you are away from crowds, but close to place to move. In the i formation of the hotel they should say that is walking distance of the station, since as I didnt know, I was almost ady fr taking a cab, thta for sure they would took me and charge me .... On the other hand is big enough, si important in Europe, small ones can be cute and friendly but if you choose the wrong one those can be a nightmare Good luck travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Duomo, shopping center from 1860 Emmanuelle II, Castello Sforcesco, Sant Ambrogio are a must and can be seen all of them in one day, no problem

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 13, 2011

Convenient and many amenities.

Hotel Michelangelo really delivers on amenities and convenience. Location is right across from Centrale station; easy to get anywhere quickly. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Room was very spacious (though I am not sure if my room was standard). Of course no in-room coffee or irons in Italy, but huge closets (yes, plural) with many drawers and shelves, big desk and work area, refrigerator with free soft drinks and water, safe, very nice walnut furniture and panelling (a little 80s looking, but was good stuff), electric drapes, scale, whirlpool tub, double sink, stool, clothes presser, Starnet TV but older television; not a great picture on many stations. Double built-in suitcase rack. Internet works well. Hotel is showing its age, though more from a decor and architecture standpoint; it is maintained fairly well but with a few worn spots. Breakfast was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just India Restaurant was very good, reasonably priiced, and a nice change from Italian fare. Just a few blocks away.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psteve
Business
Cuffley, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

We stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights as part of a longer trek across northern Italy. I must say that the hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The hotel amenities were great - plenty of Internet terminals and excellent (and reasonable) bar facility. Breakfast was superb, with hot food including sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. The best we have known in Italy. The location was excellent, as the airport shuttle takes you to the station, which is a minutes walk away. Only downside was no food available for a late arrival and the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but I am searching for negatives in reality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for a great stay in Milan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psteve
Business
Cuffley, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel Milan

We stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights as part of a longer trek across northern Italy. I must say that the hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The hotel amenities were great - plenty of Internet terminals and excellent (and reasonable) bar facility. Breakfast was superb, with hot food including sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. The best we have known in Italy. The location was excellent, as the airport shuttle takes you to the station, which is a minutes walk away. Only downside was no food available for a late arrival and the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but I am searching for negatives in reality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for a great stay in Milan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimmie
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

We arrived at the Michelangelo Hotel tired from our flight and were greeted warmly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. As we had read in reviews, the minibar with water, sodas, chocolate and various cookies was free of charge and replenished everyday. The lobby had free internet which we appreciated. The breakfast buffet which was included in the price of the room was amazing. Everything you could possibly want and the service was friendly and efficient. As the hotel was right across the street from the Milano Centrale train station, it was very convenient and we would not want to stay at any other hotel when visiting Milan again. Don't hesitate to stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to both casual and more upscale dining establishments.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Hotel review

This was a very nice hotel located directly across the street from the train station. It made commuting very easy from the airport and to our next destination. The only negative for this hotel was that they do not provide WIFI access. So, if you are traveling with a Ipad or another device that uses this type of connection you at a disadvantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

close to the station, very convenient

2 min from the central station; Close to the bus stop to the airport. Very convenient. I booked twin room for 1 night (with my friend) and single for 2 nights (for myself). The hotel put me to the twin room for 3 days without additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top