$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Mediolanum Hotel

4 stars
Via Mauro Macchi 1, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Great central hotel

At a wonderful price. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Central Station. See full review

  • Andy world traveler
  • Mar 19, 2014
First visit to Milan

Hotel is just what we wanted for our first stay in Milan. It's quite close to all infrastructure... See full review

  • Whitehead82
  • Jan 23, 2012
Posh hotel set in the heart of Milan
Named after the ancient name for Milan, the Mediolanum Hotel is ideally located near the city's main attractions. Original artwork by Ron Arad, Man Ray and other iconic names adorn the walls, and the hotel's bold colors and brightly-lit hallways create a modern and contemporary look. Lighting displays, resembling starry nights, and futuristic furnishings make it one of the most eye-catching hotels in the area. Guests at the Mediolanum Hotel enjoy drinks at the hotel bar, or take a short walk to the Hotel Sanpi, where a fitness center is available. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Contemporary design with original artwork and stunning lighting 
  • Buffet breakfast served in the hotel restaurant 
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in rooms and common areas
Mediolanum Hotel Rooms
The rooms are designed with modern color schemes, making the rooms at the Mediolanum Hotel stand out. Furnishings all have soft, rounded edges, adding to the calming effect. This hotel also provides modern amenities such as Wi-Fi access, mini-bars, flat-screen LCD television with free satellite, and pay TV. There are also complimentary toiletries if guests feel like enjoying a long soak in the bathtub. The Mediolanum Hotel also has spacious suites available for guests who prefer a little extra space. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Piazza della Republica (0.5 mi/0.9 km) 
  • Art Museum of Brera (1.7 mi/2.7 km) 
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km) 
  • Sforza Castle (1.8 mi/3.0 km) 
  • La Scala Theatre (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • Da Vinci's Last Supper (2.7 mi/4.4 km) 

Hotel Map

45.4813 9.204
Area served
Napo Torriani-Repubblica Area Milano, Italy
Nearby airports
Linate airport (LIN)6 Km, Malpensa airport (MXP) 45 Km and Orio al Serio (BGY) 50 Km
Area description
The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand. In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediolanum Hotel also booked these hotels.

Mediolanum Hotel Rooms

Double Standard Room
Bright room furnished with design elements and parquet floor, king size bed or two single standard beds: ideal both as double single use and just as double. The room is furnished in a modern style giving emphasis to the colours. The room is provided with air-conditioning, working desk, safe box, free Satellite Tv, free Wi-Fi, frigobar, phone and complete bathroom.
Single Standard Room
Comfortable and bright room with parquet floor equipped with a large single bed. The room gives tranquillity to our guest. The room is furnished in a modern style giving emphasis to the colours. The room is provided with air-conditioning, working desk, safe box, free Satellite Tv, free Wi-Fi, frigobar, phone and complete bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Milan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.7 mi
  • Segrate: 0.7 mi
  • Lambro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.7 mi
  • Segrate: 0.7 mi
  • Lambro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.5 mi
  • La Scala: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.6 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.8 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.9 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.4 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant provides a full buffet breakfast, from 7 AM to 10.30 AM, lunch, dinner and room services are available on request from 11 AM to 12 PM.
Bar and Lobby
Bar and lobby are suitable for drinks or meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1000
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Mediolanum Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Patrick
Georgia
Mar 13, 2014

Good hotel for train station area

This hotel is far enough from the train station that you don't get the hustle bustle of the station yet close enough easy 10 minute walk that works well for train travelers. Staff was helpful not overly helpful room was clean . You need to take the subway to get to the city center or any of the major attractions not walkable Subway is nearby at the station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Last Supper is well worth the trip but you need to make reservations far in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
May 27, 2009

Not exactly 4 star but nice

Very nice small hotel in a quiet location about 10 minutes to main train station but off the beaten path. Internet in the lobby but a bit expensive, I thought. No wireless. AC didnt work my final night and it was quite hot..nothing they could do at 10 pm. Staff was friendly. My room was VERY small but very clean. I saw other areas I would have preferred but this was a good price.. GREAT restaurant 5 minutes away, Trattoria Il Carpaccio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Il Carpaccio... best pasta ever, lively, fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LT CT
New York
Dec 9, 2012

Our stay in Milan

If you need to be close to the milan centrale train station, this hotel is at a good location (5 min walk). It is not that close to the city center ( ie: the Duomo) - 20 min walk. Breakfast was complimentary for us and was not bad. The staff will help when you ask them specific questions but we didn't feel like they went out of their way to assist us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jun 26, 2010

Very nice experience

We were very happy with this hotel. The location was perfect - about 2 blocks from the central train station from where we could easily take a shuttle to the airport. Since there was also a Metro station in the train station, we could take a train anywhere in the city from this location. The hotel was clean and the breakfast which came with the room was excellent. We arrived early in the day and our room was already ready for us. The hotel also had Wi-Fi available for a fee, but since we just wanted to check our email, we were not charged a fee. We would definitely use the hotel again and recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt0101
Rome, Italy
Feb 16, 2013

Good price and decent location

Definitely worth the price. Although not necessarily right in the city centre, the Metro is not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy world traveler
New york
Mar 19, 2014

Great central hotel

At a wonderful price. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Central Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, Indiana
Dec 15, 2009

Cheerful hotel

My college age daughter and I stayed at this hotel. I thought she'd like the colorful decor, and sure enough, it was a hit! The staff was amazing. The check-in was very smooth. Afterwards, when I went down to the front desk with a bottle of wine asking to borrow a corkscrew, they opened my bottle for me and even gave me two wineglasses! Everyone was very friendly and professional during our stay, from giving directions, dining suggestions, and keeping our luggage for us while we went sightseeing after check-out. The location is a very easy walk from the train station (even with heavy bags), and close to many sightseeing attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a modern hotel that is fun to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediolanum Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitehead82
Москва, Россия
Jan 23, 2012

First visit to Milan

Hotel is just what we wanted for our first stay in Milan. It's quite close to all infrastructure thay you may need like central station, shopping streets and night life. Hotel itself is great for rooms, food and helpful personnel of course. I never stay in one hotel more than one time but I'll definitely recommend it for newcomers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search