$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Marconi Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Fabio Filzi 3, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
good hotel

clean and comfortable. For some reason our reservation from a website (not their hotel's website)... See full review

  • Bill Moore
  • Jun 24, 2014
Decent hotel in Milan

Nice and near the central train station and only 20 minutes or so away from the Duomo, the location... See full review

  • MaryFromATL
  • Aug 12, 2014
Hotel Marconi Offers an utmost comfort and convenience, this property makes one to feel at home.The hotel also offers well-appointed meeting rooms that cater to there important business and private events. During leisure, one can relax at the lobby, which is also an ideal place to relax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marconi Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marconi Hotel Milan Rooms

Classic Room
Rooms with one double bed and one twin bed offers facilities like minibar, telephone, color television, safe, radio, hairdryer, air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable, satellite tv, internet access, laundry service, room service, shaver in bathroom. Hotel Marconi boasts 70 elegantly appointed and modern guestrooms that are equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure you utmost comfort. Breakfast included.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.6 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.6 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.6 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.6 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.6 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.6 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.1 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.2 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.4 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.5 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.5 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.5 mi
  • Greco: 1.5 mi
  • La Scala: 1.6 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.6 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.8 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.8 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.9 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.9 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 1.9 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.9 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2 mi
  • Gorla: 2.1 mi
  • Lambrate: 2.1 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.1 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite restaurant, which serves delicious dishes. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cosy bar with a fine drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Marconi Hotel Milan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasty Joe
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 17, 2014

Good hotel, bit far from the sights

The title says it. Staff is nice. Room is clean. Internet worked, but not on all sites strangely. Good breakfast. Close to the train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryFromATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2014

Decent hotel in Milan

Nice and near the central train station and only 20 minutes or so away from the Duomo, the location was great. We didn't get the greatest room - our rain shower head was broken and pretty much acted like a garden hose, but there was a lot of water coming out and a hand held shower head if you didn't want to use the overhead. We picked up a slight smell of sewage as well, but it wasn't bad. Fresh towels were brought to us when we asked, so no complaints about the staff. Breakfast was typical for a hotel of this class, although they had eggs as well as the usual bread and cereal items. We were pleasantly surprised by the look of the hotel, the quality of the bed, and the decent bathroom amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat around the hotel. We followed a recommendation from the front desk and it was good. One caveat - in August the entire area pretty much shuts down and finding spots to eat becomes more difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Moore
Business
Riverside, California
Jun 24, 2014

good hotel

clean and comfortable. For some reason our reservation from a website (not their hotel's website) showed we reserved a room with 2 small beds, but we did need a big bed since we are a couple. The staff was very nice and fixed it immediately..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justind1981
Business
Syracuse, ny
Jun 17, 2014

Nice hotel near trains

Clean rooms, nice bathroom, with breakfast. Easy walk to trains and duomo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners525
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel, BEST breakfast

Very close to the Termini train station, which is why we picked this hotel. Convenient to the Duomo plaza also. Hotel is very pretty with all the marble, room was comfortable for 1 night in Milan. The star was without a doubt the included breakfast. Man, I wish I could've stayed longer just for that! At least half a dozen cakes, half a dozen cured meats/hams, cheeses, vegetables, fruits, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs (the good, "real" eggs - not boxed or premade), espresso options served by a waitress. Memorable meal :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine in the Rinascente department store food court, which is on the Duomo Plaza and has 3 good-value restaurants on the 7th floor, with great views of the Duomo and good service. We ate at Obika, a mozzarella bar I later learned is a global chain (oops) but oh well, because it had delicious food, pizza and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luann traveler
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 29, 2014

overnight in MIlan

Close to train station. Clean and comfortable room. The staff was helpful. Close to metro stop. We walked to the Duomo. We had to leave before 7:00 for an early train and there was no flexibility for having breakfast early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

around the corner is a very nice restaurant. The person at the hotel desk recommended it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luann traveler
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 22, 2014

one night in milan

Easy walk from train station. Also walked to duomo butcould have used metro very near by. Clean and comfortable, helpful staff. We had to catch an early train and they were not able to aaccommodate an eatly breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice restaurant just around the corner. A small grocery store is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebbTX
Business
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Moderate

WiFi pass codes were given out for 3 hours at a time per device! We had 2 cell phones and 2 iPads, but could only get one wifi pass code at a time! Cold, unfriendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katya koshmar2
Business
New York
Mar 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable, elegant and affordable

I travel constantly and am always on the lookout for decent but sensibly-priced options, and I am thrilled to have found Marconi. A five minute walk from Milano Centrale, the hotel doesn't feel anything like the station hotels, even though it's in the same prize range. The staff was gracious and kind, allowing me to check in at 11am, even when advertised check-in was at 2pm. The room could have used a little help with amenities (would benefit from slippers or a coffee maker, or even a booklet with information about the room), but it was comfortable and clean and surprisingly elegant. The Wifi was free and stable, which allowed me to get actual work done. The breakfast buffet was thoughtful, served on China, and felt a little more upscale than these things traditionally are, although the buffet didn't vary much from the standard cold-cuts/muesli/fruit/pastry standard. Also, obviously cannot beat the location! While it's close to the station, it's tucked behind the Principe, so you don't feel the traffic in the same way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport express buses straight to the station. It's only 10 euros (not the 90 euros a cab can run), it's easier than the train, and the hotel is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marconi Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLReed
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 25, 2013

Milano Trip

The staff made me feel very welcome and the room was excellent. Also, the full breakfast was by far the best of any breakfast during my two weeks in Italy. I do have one major complaint. The WiFi (internet) connection was very inadequate- hard to get on to and I lost the signal some times during my attempt to send information. That is why I rate amenities only three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top