$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

3 stars
VIA BUOZZI 2, Milan, 20068
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Good for Overnight in Airport area

My flight got cancelled and I had to get a hotel for the night. This was a pretty good place. Looks... See full review

  • World Traveler easy123
  • Nov 17, 2013
For one night only.

Stayed in this hotel with my family - the 2 interconnecting family rooms were large and roomy and... See full review

  • G G M
  • Nov 10, 2013
Stop over at Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport, close to Milan city centre and 3km from Milan Linate Airport. Holiday Inn Milan-Linate Airport will help you relax during your business trip. Its easy to reach from Milan Linate Airport , thanks to our free shuttle bus available from 6am to 11.30 pm. Pick up at the airport is at Departure Gate (1st floor), exit 4, please call the hotel for pick-up. Big corporations in the commercial suburb of Peschiera Borromeo are at your fingertips and Milan's chic city centre, where finance and high fashion rubs shoulder with art, is just 12km away. With its 142 rooms, all with wifi connection, the restaurant LAncora , the bar and 5 meeting rooms Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport is the perfect choice for the business travellers. Should you wish to enjoy the open air the Idroscalo provides the perfect setting to go jogging or to simply enjoy a picnic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lambrate: 3.1 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 3.2 mi
  • Corvetto: 3.3 mi
  • Citta Studi: 3.5 mi
  • Crescenzago: 4.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • Vigentino: 4.4 mi
  • Segrate: 4.5 mi
  • Lambro: 4.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 4.8 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 4.8 mi
  • Central Station: 4.8 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 4.8 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 4.8 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 4.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 3.1 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 3.2 mi
  • Corvetto: 3.3 mi
  • Citta Studi: 3.5 mi
  • Crescenzago: 4.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • Vigentino: 4.4 mi
  • Segrate: 4.5 mi
  • Lambro: 4.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 4.8 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 4.8 mi
  • Central Station: 4.8 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 4.8 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 4.8 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 4.8 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 4.8 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 4.9 mi
  • Gorla: 4.9 mi
  • La Scala: 4.9 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 4.9 mi
  • Centro Storico: 5 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 5 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 5 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 5 mi
  • Greco: 5.1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 5.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 5.3 mi
  • Cologno Monzese: 5.3 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 5.3 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 5.3 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 5.4 mi
  • Corso Como: 5.4 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 5.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 5.5 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 5.5 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 5.5 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 5.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 5.8 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 5.8 mi
  • Bicocca: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 5.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 5.9 mi

Dining

L'Ancora
The L'Ancora Restaurant serves typical regional dishes and also national and international cuisine in a warm informal atmosphere.
Corner Bar
The bar offers a selection of the best alcoholic and unalcoholic drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler easy123
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 17, 2013

Good for Overnight in Airport area

My flight got cancelled and I had to get a hotel for the night. This was a pretty good place. Looks a bit run down from the outside and lobby but the room was nice, nice bathroom, all clean although slightly musty. Comfortable bed and the restaurant was ok. Would stay again, but only because of proximity to Linate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

3 km to Linate departures. The shuttle starts at 6am. If you have to get to the airport before then, a cab is 25 euro! (Night rate). Plan to take a flight that leaves after 7:30am so you can use the free shuttle and be at the airport by 6:10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G G M
Business
England
Nov 10, 2013

For one night only.

Stayed in this hotel with my family - the 2 interconnecting family rooms were large and roomy and were better than expected. Shower cubicle was disappointing, Needed updating as some mould around the bottom of the tray. The sink bowl although looked very stylish, leaked water on the floor when tap turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for connecting flights from Linate Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolpappa
Business
Los angeles,ca
Oct 28, 2013

vaction

everything was fine except the air conditioner did not work.asked to open the window to cool the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kimzzz
Business
New York
Sep 22, 2013

Easy Access to Milan

Shuttle service to the airport was always on time and was easy to take bus to the central city Milan from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy honeymooner
Business
Chicago Area, Illinois
May 26, 2012

Not as advertised

We spent two weeks in Italy and stayed in hotels in Milan, Venice, Florence, and Rome, and while our 2 night stay at this Holiday Inn was not terrible, it will by far get my lowest rating out of all the hotels. It's a long review so I'll split it up by categories. LOCATION: The fact that the hotel has Linate Airport in the title is very misleading. It is a good 14 km away from the city center and nowhere close to the airport either. It's like calling a Holiday Inn in Elgin the "O'Hare Holiday Inn". Heck, even one of the pictures of the hotel includes the Duomo's spires. What? Again more misleading as it is nowhere close to the city center, in fact according to the cabbies it's not actually IN Milan, so the address I got in the email was wrong. The hotel does have a shuttle service to and from the airport that was nice. COMFORT: Comfort wise I didn't have any major complaints aside from the fact that you coudn't actually control your own room's temperature. That's right, central air conditioning. But they did have a nice thermostat to throw you off. FOOD: Italy for the most part isn't big on breakfast, so breakfast here costs quite a bit, and the kitchen didn't seem too clean. In fact, I found a bug in my dish when I decided to dine there for dinner on our first night. SERVICE: Service was a mixed bag as half the staff was very helpful while the other half was very stand offish. We noticed that the room service didn't actually change our sheets instead just made the bed. OVERALL, the only reason to stay here instead of somewhere closer to the city is if you feel better staying at a hotel that seems familiar in a strange town, but i wouldn't recommend staying here, at all. Spend a little extra and stay closer to the Piazza del Duomo. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Piazza del Duomo. 14 km away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DWP
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 21, 2011

Blech!

We did not have high expectations of an airport hotel, but this was really underwhelming. The 'business center' is comprised entirely of a computer in the hotel office if you can't get the WiFi to work for you (and, we were not the only ones who could not get the WiFi to work). The advert promised an included American Breakfast; which was not included when we got there. The restaurant was dreary; we could not get a cocktail before dinner because no one had a key to the liquor cabinet. The greenery is the hotel next door, and a cornfield on one side. Really disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marfa, TX
Oct 21, 2009

Overnight stay at Holiday Inn

Very restful with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don David
Business
Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
Sep 1, 2009

Easy access to Milan-Linate airport

Easy to find with close access to freeway and airport. The rooms were decorated very attractively. Bed very comfortable with the amenity of various pillow comforts. Appreciated prompt shuttle service to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport and to small towns close by that had eating options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene Boggs
Business
Oregon
Jun 9, 2009

"Mediocre at best"

The breakfast was mediocre at best yet we were charged for it, even though all the other hotels that we stayed at in Italy, provided complementary breakfast, with numerous options - like real coffee. Holiday Inn, however, chooses to provide disgusting instant coffee. "Ciao? Italy calling. Get a clue, please." Also, the amount of money they charged for the room was way too much for what they offered. Maybe it is a competitive price for Milano, but we will be staying somewhere better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top