Holiday Inn MILAN - LINATE AIRPORT ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$51
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
64%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Stop over at Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport, close to Milan city centre and 3km from Milan Linate Airport. Holiday Inn Milan-Linate Airport will help you relax during your business trip. Its easy to reach from Milan Linate Airport, thanks to our free shuttle bus available from 6am to 11.30 pm. Pick up at the airport is at Departure Gate (1st floor), exit 4, please call the hotel for pick-up. Big corporations in the commercial suburb of Peschiera Borromeo are at your fingertips and Milan's chic city centre, where finance and high fashion rubs shoulder with art, is just 12km away. With its 142 rooms, all with wifi connection, the restaurant LAncora, the bar and 5 meeting rooms Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport is the perfect choice for the business travellers. Should you wish to enjoy the open air the Idroscalo provides the perfect setting to go jogging or to simply enjoy a picnic.

Dining

L'Ancora
The L'Ancora Restaurant serves typical regional dishes and also national and international cuisine in a warm informal atmosphere.
Corner Bar
The bar offers a selection of the best alcoholic and unalcoholic drinks.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$72
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$97
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$103
Guest score 1.0 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking

General

  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Bidet

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

64% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 2.8/5

Expo on a budget

Would recommend Thu, Oct 29, 2015
Upon arrival we met the desk clerk and told him that we were there for the Expo. We had driven from Florence, so for us, the hotel was close enough. The male desk clerk was helpful and gave us a tip on where to park and catch the metro in, so that we can avoid traffic. He lived near the Expo. The room was cute and we got an excellent deal! I liked all of the mirrors in the bathroom and the blue tiles. Breakfast was included. There was a large quantity of selection, but overall I would say was just average. I didn't like the sausage, but it could just be me. Staying at the hotel was still of excellent value.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for Overnight in Airport area

Would recommend Sun, Nov 17, 2013
My flight got cancelled and I had to get a hotel for the night. This was a pretty good place. Looks a bit run down from the outside and lobby but the room was nice, nice bathroom, all clean although slightly musty. Comfortable bed and the restaurant was ok. Would stay again, but only because of proximity to Linate.

Time saver

3 km to Linate departures. The shuttle starts at 6am. If you have to get to the airport before then, a cab is 25 euro! (Night rate). Plan to take a flight that leaves after 7:30am so you can use the free shuttle and be at the airport by 6:10

| Los Angeles Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

For one night only.

Would recommend Sun, Nov 10, 2013
Stayed in this hotel with my family - the 2 interconnecting family rooms were large and roomy and were better than expected. Shower cubicle was disappointing, Needed updating as some mould around the bottom of the tray. The sink bowl although looked very stylish, leaked water on the floor when tap turned on.

Time saver

Great for connecting flights from Linate Airport.

| England Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

vaction

Would recommend Mon, Oct 28, 2013
everything was fine except the air conditioner did not work.asked to open the window to cool the room.

| Los angeles,ca Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Easy Access to Milan

Would recommend Sun, Sep 22, 2013
Shuttle service to the airport was always on time and was easy to take bus to the central city Milan from the airport.

Dining

Not good.

| New York Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not as advertised

Would not recommend Sat, May 26, 2012
We spent two weeks in Italy and stayed in hotels in Milan, Venice, Florence, and Rome, and while our 2 night stay at this Holiday Inn was not terrible, it will by far get my lowest rating out of all the hotels. It's a long review so I'll split it up by categories. LOCATION: The fact that the hotel has Linate Airport in the title is very misleading. It is a good 14 km away from the city center and nowhere close to the airport either. It's like calling a Holiday Inn in Elgin the "O'Hare Holiday Inn". Heck, even one of the pictures of the hotel includes the Duomo's spires. What? Again more misleading as it is nowhere close to the city center, in fact according to the cabbies it's not actually IN Milan, so the address I got in the email was wrong. The hotel does have a shuttle service to and from the airport that was nice. COMFORT: Comfort wise I didn't have any major complaints aside from the fact that you coudn't actually control your own room's temperature. That's right, central air conditioning. But they did have a nice thermostat to throw you off. FOOD: Italy for the most part isn't big on breakfast, so breakfast here costs quite a bit, and the kitchen didn't seem too clean. In fact, I found a bug in my dish when I decided to dine there for dinner on our first night. SERVICE: Service was a mixed bag as half the staff was very helpful while the other half was very stand offish. We noticed that the room service didn't actually change our sheets instead just made the bed. OVERALL, the only reason to stay here instead of somewhere closer to the city is if you feel better staying at a hotel that seems familiar in a strange town, but i wouldn't recommend staying here, at all. Spend a little extra and stay closer to the Piazza del Duomo. You won't regret it.

Attractions

Piazza del Duomo. 14 km away.

| Chicago Area, Illinois Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Blech!

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 21, 2011
We did not have high expectations of an airport hotel, but this was really underwhelming. The 'business center' is comprised entirely of a computer in the hotel office if you can't get the WiFi to work for you (and, we were not the only ones who could not get the WiFi to work). The advert promised an included American Breakfast; which was not included when we got there. The restaurant was dreary; we could not get a cocktail before dinner because no one had a key to the liquor cabinet. The greenery is the hotel next door, and a cornfield on one side. Really disappointing.

| Northern NJ Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Overnight stay at Holiday Inn

Would recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2009
Very restful with good food.

| Marfa, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Easy access to Milan-Linate airport

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2009
Easy to find with close access to freeway and airport. The rooms were decorated very attractively. Bed very comfortable with the amenity of various pillow comforts. Appreciated prompt shuttle service to airport.

Time saver

To airport and to small towns close by that had eating options.

| Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

"Mediocre at best"

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2009
The breakfast was mediocre at best yet we were charged for it, even though all the other hotels that we stayed at in Italy, provided complementary breakfast, with numerous options - like real coffee. Holiday Inn, however, chooses to provide disgusting instant coffee. "Ciao? Italy calling. Get a clue, please." Also, the amount of money they charged for the room was way too much for what they offered. Maybe it is a competitive price for Milano, but we will be staying somewhere better next time.

| Oregon Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Lambrate 3.1 mi
Porta Nuova 3.2 mi
Corvetto 3.3 mi
Citta Studi 3.5 mi
Crescenzago 4.3 mi
Milan Cathedral 4.3 mi
Vigentino 4.4 mi
Segrate 4.5 mi
Lambro 4.5 mi
Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente 4.8 mi
Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi 4.8 mi
Central Station 4.8 mi
Stadium San Siro 4.8 mi
Royal Palace of Milan 4.8 mi
Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo 4.8 mi
Pinacoteca di Brera 4.8 mi
Piazza del Duomo 4.9 mi
Gorla 4.9 mi
Milano Centrale railway station 4.9 mi
Poldi Pezzoli Museum 4.9 mi
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 4.9 mi
Centro Storico 5 mi
University of Milan 5 mi
Teatro alla Scala 5 mi
Scala Theatre 5 mi
Greco 5.1 mi
Brera Art Gallery 5.1 mi
Brera Picture Gallery 5.2 mi
FORMA International Center for Photography 5.2 mi
Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore 5.3 mi
Cologno Monzese 5.3 mi
St. Eustorgio 5.3 mi
Colonne di San Lorenzo 5.3 mi
Parco Sempione 5.4 mi
Corso Como 5.4 mi
Civico Museo Archeologico 5.5 mi
Garibaldi Station 5.5 mi
Piccolo Teatro 5.5 mi
Palazzo Arese Litta 5.5 mi
Sant Ambrogio 5.6 mi
Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci 5.8 mi
Cimitero Monumentale 5.8 mi
Bicocca 5.9 mi
Santa Maria delle Grazie 5.9 mi
Museo Cenacolo Vinciano 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$51
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016