First Hotel Malpensa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 BR Standard Twin - Lobby level
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Double
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

First Hotel Malpensa, top class choice near Malpensa airport. Non Smoking Hotel. It is a modern design structure completely soundproof, having rooms planned with the newest technologies and furnished in an exquisite way. Nothing has been left to chance, so all rooms are equipped with WIFI internet connection, air conditioning, minibar, satellite flat screen tv, direct phone. Ideal for those people who like to combine their business and travel requirements with class and refinement. The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2, only 1 km away. It offers a private shuttle service,available for the guests from the airport between 4:30 am and 01:00 am (with a surcharge). Restaurant open 7 days a week, Lobby bar open till late, Meeting halls, each having 60 m floorspace, with an exclusive and multifunctional ambiance. The hotel provides amenities like airport transfer for a little fee, bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, disable facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access- wirless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities-at coat, reception, restaurant, room service.

Dining

Eagle Restaurant
Our restaurant is open for dinner from monday to saturday. Typical Italian menu with particular attention to the local products.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms available: ideal for small meetings, job interview, training course. Meeting spaces available from 2 up to 50 people.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$48
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$46
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$70
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$44

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Great for an overnight by the airport

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
Not a big or fancy hotel, but clean and comfortable with a very friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle service is timely and reliable. If you need a place to stay upon arrival or prior to departure, this is a great choice

| Atwater Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Ok - but off in the middle of nowhere

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
Clean and nice hotel. No restaurants around, just the hotel restaurant and a pizza place next door. Actually there is nothing close. If you dont have a car you are basically stuck

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

vacation

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2015
This is by far the most horrible experience I had with the hotel. First of all, the lady at the front desk asked us what time we would like to be at the airport by the next day, even though I suggested the earlier time, she insisted on assigning us to a later time (so we can go with other travelers together to the airport). If we have to pay 12 euro for the hotel transportation, shouldn't we get to pick the time? The website says the hotel transportation is available from 5am to midnight but its not the case. Also, the electricity (the whole building) was turned off multiple times during the night, so be aware. The AC does not work properly, although I tried calling the front desk, they kept telling me the temperature will go down eventually, but again, its not the case. For a one night layover stay at this hotel cost us $37 on top of the hotel night rate we are paying. Not worth the price and I would not recommend this hotel.

| santa monica Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great location for the airport!

Would recommend Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Needed to catch an early flight and this hotel was very convieniently near the airport!

| Baltimore Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

AIRPORT HOTEL

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Great location near Malpensa with a restaurant, good hotel overall. Definitely need help with Beds and pillows, Great shower

| new york Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

4.5/5 - excellent choice for its purpose

Would recommend Sat, Oct 11, 2014
... and the purpose is, of course, be as close to Malpensa airport as possible for late arrival and/or early departure. The Hotel's shuttle service was great, only 15 minutes wait and 5 minutes drive! Check-in was quick. Room was perfect for a quick shower and 4-hours sleep. No complaints at all (with the exception of cleanliness, which we rated 4, not 5).

| Haifa, Israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good airport hotel

Would recommend Sun, May 11, 2014
You can't beat this hotel for the night before A flight. Shuttle on time. Quiet clean room. Restaurant Was nothing special but adequate. Good value.

| Evergreen colorado Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

airport convience

Would recommend Mon, Jun 25, 2012
Friendly staff, nice room, and good breakfast. Good value and very close to airport. Free shuttle and timely.

Dining

Good restaurant next to property for dinner.

| pennsylvaia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Let The Traveler Beware!!

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 19, 2011
Had multiple problems with some of the staff when making inquiries as they were very curt in their response. Also had my expensive GPS stolen from my bag in my room while we had breakfast? The GPS was packed in my carry-on bag in my room and I placed my light jacket on top of the packed GPS. When I returned to our home airport, the climate required my jacket. That is when I seen that my GPS unit was missing. This bag never left my hands during our return flight back to the States and I kept it always at my side. There was no way that this GPS was misplaced as I placed it the case in a way that they had to remove the jacket to get the unit. The hotel has and electronic key system that sucks for security reasons. I called the hotel upon our arrival at home and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. The individual said they do not have a manager or supervisor and if I wanted to contact anyone regarding the situation, I should wait until the next Monday and to do so via email only. He then ended the conversation!! Multiple people in our group observed the apparent arrogant of some of the staff. I sent a follow up email to the hotel and they said it was not possible that the theft could have happened at the hotel as they have never had a problem before!! Our group of six traveled to multiple countries on this trip with wonderful experiences at many hotels. Beware of this hotel, as it is a bad security risk and they have an “I could-care less attitude”!!

| Illinois, USA Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

BE CAREFUL WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL!!

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 3, 2011
I wish I could write something positive. I chose this hotel as it had very positive past reviews. I used the hotel for it's location as it was very close to MXP airport and my trip involved driving into Switzerland and driving back within the same day, so this hotel seemed the right choice. I stayed for two nights and ate at the hotel's restaurant for one of the evenings. The room was clean and well kept, the complimentary breakfast was well suited for most people with a wide range of food to select. When I ate at the hotel's restaurant I chose the soup of the day, which was reasonable, and a tuna salad for my main meal. The soup was reasonable but the tuna salad was extremely poor as there was maybe a quarter of a tin of tuna given and the salad seemed like it had been lay around for a few days. I know what most people will think when reading this and that I should of complained there and then but it was my first night in the hotel, I was very excited to be travelling to Switzerland the following morning so I decided to let it slip. It isn't until now that this just added to the not so great experience I had whilst staying there. When leaving the hotel, I was given my room bill. The total was €36.50, this was for my not so great meal charged at €26.50 and €10 wifi charge for the duration of my stay. When I arrived home to the Uk I received a credit card bill stating that instead of being charged €36.50 I had actually been charged €55.69. I have sent 3 emails now to try and rectify the problem with no response whatsoever. I refuse to call the hotel, as it will cost me even more money to try and deal with this situation. I know it is not a great deal of money but I have been overcharged and I have had no reply to try and help sort this problem out from anybody at the hotel. I have given them ample time to respond so to me there is no excuse. I am not saying in this review do not stay here but I want to warn everybody of what has happened to me so that it does not happen to you. So my advice is be carful what you order in the restaurant and if possible double check the amount you are charged before you leave and try to confirm this with your bank/credit card provider as the hotels customer service is no existent. I hope this helps and that no one falls into the same trap as me.

| Manchester Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Villa Arconati 19.7 mi
Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode 21.2 mi
Gallaratese 22.4 mi
Play Planet 22.7 mi
Parco Montestella 23.1 mi
Milan Chinatown 23.9 mi
Milano Convention Centre 24.2 mi
Lorenteggio 24.5 mi
Porta Vittoria 24.5 mi
Niguarda 25.1 mi
Brera Botanical Garden 25.1 mi
Cimitero Monumentale 25.2 mi
Leonardo da Vinci National Museum 25.3 mi
Acquario civico 25.3 mi
Museo Cenacolo Vinciano 25.4 mi
Santa Maria delle Grazie 25.4 mi
Garibaldi Station 25.6 mi
Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci 25.6 mi
Corso Como 25.6 mi
Piccolo Teatro 25.7 mi
Palazzo Arese Litta 25.7 mi
Sant Ambrogio 25.8 mi
Civico Museo Archeologico 25.8 mi
Barona 25.8 mi
Bicocca 25.8 mi
Brera Picture Gallery 25.9 mi
Brera Art Gallery 26 mi
Parco Sempione 26 mi
Colonne di San Lorenzo 26.1 mi
University of Milan 26.1 mi
Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore 26.1 mi
Scala Theatre 26.1 mi
Teatro alla Scala 26.2 mi
Poldi Pezzoli Museum 26.2 mi
Greco 26.2 mi
Centro Storico 26.2 mi
St. Eustorgio 26.2 mi
Stadium San Siro 26.2 mi
Central Station 26.2 mi
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 26.3 mi
Famagosta Area 26.3 mi
Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi 26.3 mi
Piazza del Duomo 26.4 mi
Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo 26.4 mi
Royal Palace of Milan 26.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$66
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016