$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

First Hotel Malpensa

4 stars
Via Baracca 34, Case Nuove Somme Lombardo, Milan, 21019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Good airport hotel

You can't beat this hotel for the night before A flight. Shuttle on time. Quiet clean room.... See full review

  • Travel lover extrordinair
  • May 11, 2014
great for layover at MXP

Layover one night before a flight to US. Great dining room. Good shuttle service to and from airport. See full review

  • overnite
  • Oct 6, 2012
First Hotel Malpensa, top class choice near Malpensa airport. Non Smoking Hotel. It is a modern design structure completely soundproof, having rooms planned with the newest technologies and furnished in an exquisite way. Nothing has been left to chance, so all rooms are equipped with WIFI internet connection, air conditioning, minibar, satellite flat screen tv, direct phone. Ideal for those people who like to combine their business and travel requirements with class and refinement. The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2, only 1 km away. It offers a private and free shuttle service,available for the guests from the airport between 4:30 am and 01:00 am. Restaurant open 7 days a week, Lobby bar open till late, Meeting halls, each having 60 m floorspace, with an exclusive and multifunctional ambiance. The hotel provides amenities like airport transfer, bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, disable facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access- wirless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities-at coat, reception, restaurant, room service.

Hotel Map

45.6381 8.707
Area served
Somma Lombardo-Milan-Lake maggiore-Lake Como-Milan exhibition centre-Rho fair.
Nearby airports
Milan Malpensa International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1, only 800 m distant, and Terminal 2, 1 km distant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Malpensa also booked these hotels.

First Hotel Malpensa Rooms

single Room
Room with one queen bed in single use includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/ twin Rom
Room with 2 twin beds or one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Executive Room
Room with 2 twin big beds or one king bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone - Modern attractive interior design; free use of minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free WIFI internet access, coffee maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 25.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 25.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 25.6 mi
  • Corso Como: 25.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 25.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 25.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 25.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 25.8 mi
  • Barona: 25.8 mi
  • Bicocca: 25.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 25.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 26 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 26 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 26.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 26.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 26.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 26.2 mi
  • Greco: 26.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 26.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 26.2 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 26.2 mi
  • Central Station: 26.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 26.3 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 26.3 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 26.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 26.4 mi

Dining

Eagle Restaurant
Our restaurant is open for dinner 7 days a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms available: ideal for small meetings, job interview, training course. Meeting spaces available from 2 up to 50 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Malpensa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomj
Illinois, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Let The Traveler Beware!!

Had multiple problems with some of the staff when making inquiries as they were very curt in their response. Also had my expensive GPS stolen from my bag in my room while we had breakfast? The GPS was packed in my carry-on bag in my room and I placed my light jacket on top of the packed GPS. When I returned to our home airport, the climate required my jacket. That is when I seen that my GPS unit was missing. This bag never left my hands during our return flight back to the States and I kept it always at my side. There was no way that this GPS was misplaced as I placed it the case in a way that they had to remove the jacket to get the unit. The hotel has and electronic key system that sucks for security reasons. I called the hotel upon our arrival at home and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. The individual said they do not have a manager or supervisor and if I wanted to contact anyone regarding the situation, I should wait until the next Monday and to do so via email only. He then ended the conversation!! Multiple people in our group observed the apparent arrogant of some of the staff. I sent a follow up email to the hotel and they said it was not possible that the theft could have happened at the hotel as they have never had a problem before!! Our group of six traveled to multiple countries on this trip with wonderful experiences at many hotels. Beware of this hotel, as it is a bad security risk and they have an “I could-care less attitude”!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy Trekker
Bozeman, Montana
Jun 26, 2011

Terrific hotel in every respect!

This hotel impressed me before I even I arrived. When I called for the shuttle to come pick me up at the airport the response was warm and friendly. The shuttle driver would not let us even touch our bags upon pick up or once we got to the hotel until they were delivered to our room. Check In was easy, quick & friendly. The room was clean, efficient and full of extras; robes, slippers, & fresh fruit! After traveling in Italy for 5 weeks & eating very well I was prepared for "airport hotel food". Much to my surprise the food in their restaurant was excellent! If you need a hotel to stay one night very close to the Milan airport after your travels in Italy, choose this one & you will not only be very satisfied but you will be delighted and treated like a queen or king!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy Trekker
Bozeman, Montana
Jun 26, 2011

Terrific hotel in every respect!

This hotel impressed me before I even I arrived. When I called for the shuttle to come pick me up at the airport the response was warm and friendly. The shuttle driver would not let us even touch our bags upon pick up or once we got to the hotel until they were delivered to our room. Check In was easy, quick & friendly. The room was clean, efficient and full of extras; robes, slippers, & fresh fruit! After traveling in Italy for 5 weeks & eating very well I was prepared for "airport hotel food". Much to my surprise the food in their restaurant was excellent! If you need a hotel to stay one night very close to the Milan airport after your travels in Italy, choose this one & you will not only be very satisfied but you will be delighted and treated like a queen or king!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATLANTA
Apr 3, 2011

friendly hotel

to meet a friend IF HOTEL CAN PROVIDE HOT WATER IN THE ROOM THE SAME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATLANTA
Apr 3, 2011

friendly hotel

to meet a friend IF HOTEL CAN PROVIDE HOT WATER IN THE ROOM THE SAME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Jul 4, 2009

good location and staff!

the staff was really friendly. the airport shuttle was prompt to and from the airport. the only thing that was bad was that there were not any restaurants or shops around--i would recommend staying here at the very end of a trip if you are flying out of malpensa or are just doing business and do not need to leave the room. bring some food or pay a lot of money for food at the hotel because you can't get it elsewhere. however, the room was really comfortable and the satellite tv was great. it would be nice if you got more than 30 minutes of free wifi....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Jul 4, 2009

good location and staff!

the staff was really friendly. the airport shuttle was prompt to and from the airport. the only thing that was bad was that there were not any restaurants or shops around--i would recommend staying here at the very end of a trip if you are flying out of malpensa or are just doing business and do not need to leave the room. bring some food or pay a lot of money for food at the hotel because you can't get it elsewhere. however, the room was really comfortable and the satellite tv was great. it would be nice if you got more than 30 minutes of free wifi....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Hotel - Great Restaurant for Dinner

Very nice clean hotel. Very close to the airport but you do not hear airport sounds. I slept with the windows open and did not hear a thing. The restaurant for dinner was excellent but the complimentary breakfast was not so good. There was hardly any selection. Shuttle to and from airport was fast and arrived when they said they would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Hotel - Great Restaurant for Dinner

Very nice clean hotel. Very close to the airport but you do not hear airport sounds. I slept with the windows open and did not hear a thing. The restaurant for dinner was excellent but the complimentary breakfast was not so good. There was hardly any selection. Shuttle to and from airport was fast and arrived when they said they would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top