$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

First Hotel Malpensa

4 stars
View map of Via Baracca 34, Case Nuove Somme Lombardo, Milan, 21019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Malpensa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamaroneck, New York
May 29, 2011

First Hotel Malpensa

This is a perfect location for that sad last night of vacation prior to leaving from Malpensa airport. Clean room; efficient and friendly staff; one of the better continental breakfasts we had all week! The airport is 5 minutes away by shuttle which they arranged at the time we preferred. We would definitely recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner, try La Quercia right next door. Satisfactory meal; cute elderly gentlemen who seem to run it - they put a smile on our faces!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italian Wineseekers
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 24, 2011

Convenience at it's best!

Our stay at First Hotel Malpensa was great for the convenience of being only 5 minutes from the hotel. Free shuttle to and from the airport made it easy for dropping off the rental car and getting back to the hotel. We ate dinner at the restaurant next door to the hotel and it was AWFUL! I would not recommend eating there and dining at the hotel instead. Very quiet stay, didn't hear one plane go by. Pretty reasonable price for all that you get. Accomodations were very nice, clean, internet access and a lite breakfast were all available. Highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 17, 2011

Only one shuttle trip included

watchout. If you need more than one trip to/from the airport you will be charged 5€ per person per way. Wifi is also very expensive at 10€

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j. pang
Business
Taiwan
Apr 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA
Apr 3, 2011

friendly hotel

to meet a friend IF HOTEL CAN PROVIDE HOT WATER IN THE ROOM THE SAME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Dec 18, 2010

Good location for early flights out of M

Hotel was clean with good services, excellent, free, airport transportation (call from airport to be picked up). Had coffee, juice and light breakfast prior to the normal breakfast for travelers who had to leave early. Price was on the moderate/high side but was well within range of competition. Only complaint was internet in the room was very slow and intermittent, but staff indicated that was unusual and were having it checked the next day. Internet in lobby was good. 1 hour free internet comes with the room and if a problem pops up then the staff gives another hour free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 26, 2010

Top notch!

A great place to stay for catching an early am flight the next day. Very clean, modern, nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oldwick, NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Convenient to MXP

Shuttle service to MXP worked very well. Excellent restaurant (La Quercia) nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 8, 2010

Solid Travel Hotel

This is a good basic option for lodging prior to a flight out of the Malpensa airport -- super convenient shuttle and the location is close to the airport The hotel is sound proof and our room was quiet without traffic or jet noise. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable -- with all the basics. The person who checked us in was very business like -- not much of a greeting when we arrived and then she just handed us the room key and said that the room was on the first floor without any offering any information about the hotel. We could hear that the second person working at the desk was describing the hotel services to another group -- confirming that their room was non-smoking, that the hotel had wireless available, when the restaurant would be open, etc. When we heard these services described by the other staff person, we were able to ask about what we needed -- but it was surprising that the person working with us in did not offer more information. Not what I'd call a problem or even bad service -- just a bit indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2010

Good location for MXP

Good location to MXP Airport, quiet room. Staff at desk (all of them) were incredibly unfriendly. I had to argue with one of theem for an extra sheet for the bed to cover the blanket, as my husband has allergies and doesn't like touching blankets others have used. Bar staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to hotel is a very fine food restaurant, great food and good prices, but down the street, a short walk, is an exceptional local place for incredible pizza and pasta. Walk to end of road, outside hotel to the left. At end, make a right and it is half a block on the left. sorry I don't remember the name. they open at 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top