$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

First Hotel Malpensa

4 stars
View map of Via Baracca 34, Case Nuove Somme Lombardo, Milan, 21019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Great location for the airport!

Needed to catch an early flight and this hotel was very convieniently near the airport! See full review

  • Jerun
  • Feb 24, 2015
AIRPORT HOTEL

Great location near Malpensa with a restaurant, good hotel overall. Definitely need help with Beds... See full review

  • Luca s.
  • Dec 29, 2014
First Hotel Malpensa, top class choice near Malpensa airport. Non Smoking Hotel. It is a modern design structure completely soundproof, having rooms planned with the newest technologies and furnished in an exquisite way. Nothing has been left to chance, so all rooms are equipped with WIFI internet connection, air conditioning, minibar, satellite flat screen tv, direct phone. Ideal for those people who like to combine their business and travel requirements with class and refinement. The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2, only 1 km away. It offers a private shuttle service,available for the guests from the airport between 4:30 am and 01:00 am (with a surcharge). Restaurant open 7 days a week, Lobby bar open till late, Meeting halls, each having 60 m floorspace, with an exclusive and multifunctional ambiance. The hotel provides amenities like airport transfer for a little fee, bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, disable facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access- wirless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities-at coat, reception, restaurant, room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Malpensa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

First Hotel Malpensa Rooms

single Room
Room with one queen bed in single use includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/ twin Rom
Room with 2 twin beds or one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Executive Room
Room with 2 twin big beds or one king bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone - Modern attractive interior design; free use of minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free WIFI internet access, coffee maker.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 25.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 25.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 25.6 mi
  • Corso Como: 25.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 25.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 25.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 25.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 25.8 mi
  • Barona: 25.8 mi
  • Bicocca: 25.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 25.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 26 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 26 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 26.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 26.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 26.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 26.2 mi
  • Greco: 26.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 26.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 26.2 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 26.2 mi
  • Central Station: 26.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 26.3 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 26.3 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 26.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 26.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms available: ideal for small meetings, job interview, training course. Meeting spaces available from 2 up to 50 people.

Dining

Eagle Restaurant
Our restaurant is open for dinner from monday to saturday. Typical Italian menu with particular attention to the local products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Malpensa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnite
Virgin Islands
Oct 6, 2012

great for layover at MXP

Layover one night before a flight to US. Great dining room. Good shuttle service to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
santa monica
Jun 9, 2015

vacation

This is by far the most horrible experience I had with the hotel. First of all, the lady at the front desk asked us what time we would like to be at the airport by the next day, even though I suggested the earlier time, she insisted on assigning us to a later time (so we can go with other travelers together to the airport). If we have to pay 12 euro for the hotel transportation, shouldn't we get to pick the time? The website says the hotel transportation is available from 5am to midnight but its not the case. Also, the electricity (the whole building) was turned off multiple times during the night, so be aware. The AC does not work properly, although I tried calling the front desk, they kept telling me the temperature will go down eventually, but again, its not the case. For a one night layover stay at this hotel cost us $37 on top of the hotel night rate we are paying. Not worth the price and I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerun
Business
Baltimore
Feb 24, 2015

Great location for the airport!

Needed to catch an early flight and this hotel was very convieniently near the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luca s.
Business
new york
Dec 29, 2014

AIRPORT HOTEL

Great location near Malpensa with a restaurant, good hotel overall. Definitely need help with Beds and pillows, Great shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luca s.
Business
new york
Dec 16, 2014

AIRPORT HOTEL

Great location near Malpensa with a restaurant, good hotel overall. Definitely need help with Beds and pillows, Great shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neta A.
Business
Haifa, Israel
Oct 11, 2014

4.5/5 - excellent choice for its purpose

... and the purpose is, of course, be as close to Malpensa airport as possible for late arrival and/or early departure. The Hotel's shuttle service was great, only 15 minutes wait and 5 minutes drive! Check-in was quick. Room was perfect for a quick shower and 4-hours sleep. No complaints at all (with the exception of cleanliness, which we rated 4, not 5).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel lover extrordinair
Business
Evergreen colorado
May 11, 2014

Good airport hotel

You can't beat this hotel for the night before A flight. Shuttle on time. Quiet clean room. Restaurant Was nothing special but adequate. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraC
Business
pennsylvaia
Jun 25, 2012

airport convience

Friendly staff, nice room, and good breakfast. Good value and very close to airport. Free shuttle and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next to property for dinner.

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomj
Business
Illinois, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Let The Traveler Beware!!

Had multiple problems with some of the staff when making inquiries as they were very curt in their response. Also had my expensive GPS stolen from my bag in my room while we had breakfast? The GPS was packed in my carry-on bag in my room and I placed my light jacket on top of the packed GPS. When I returned to our home airport, the climate required my jacket. That is when I seen that my GPS unit was missing. This bag never left my hands during our return flight back to the States and I kept it always at my side. There was no way that this GPS was misplaced as I placed it the case in a way that they had to remove the jacket to get the unit. The hotel has and electronic key system that sucks for security reasons. I called the hotel upon our arrival at home and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. The individual said they do not have a manager or supervisor and if I wanted to contact anyone regarding the situation, I should wait until the next Monday and to do so via email only. He then ended the conversation!! Multiple people in our group observed the apparent arrogant of some of the staff. I sent a follow up email to the hotel and they said it was not possible that the theft could have happened at the hotel as they have never had a problem before!! Our group of six traveled to multiple countries on this trip with wonderful experiences at many hotels. Beware of this hotel, as it is a bad security risk and they have an “I could-care less attitude”!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomj
Business
Illinois, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Let The Traveler Beware!!

Had multiple problems with some of the staff when making inquiries as they were very curt in their response. Also had my expensive GPS stolen from my bag in my room while we had breakfast? The GPS was packed in my carry-on bag in my room and I placed my light jacket on top of the packed GPS. When I returned to our home airport, the climate required my jacket. That is when I seen that my GPS unit was missing. This bag never left my hands during our return flight back to the States and I kept it always at my side. There was no way that this GPS was misplaced as I placed it the case in a way that they had to remove the jacket to get the unit. The hotel has and electronic key system that sucks for security reasons. I called the hotel upon our arrival at home and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. The individual said they do not have a manager or supervisor and if I wanted to contact anyone regarding the situation, I should wait until the next Monday and to do so via email only. He then ended the conversation!! Multiple people in our group observed the apparent arrogant of some of the staff. I sent a follow up email to the hotel and they said it was not possible that the theft could have happened at the hotel as they have never had a problem before!! Our group of six traveled to multiple countries on this trip with wonderful experiences at many hotels. Beware of this hotel, as it is a bad security risk and they have an “I could-care less attitude”!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top