$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

First Hotel Malpensa

4 stars
Via Baracca 34, Case Nuove Somme Lombardo, Milan, 21019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Good airport hotel

You can't beat this hotel for the night before A flight. Shuttle on time. Quiet clean room.... See full review

  • Travel lover extrordinair
  • May 11, 2014
great for layover at MXP

Layover one night before a flight to US. Great dining room. Good shuttle service to and from airport. See full review

  • overnite
  • Oct 6, 2012
First Hotel Malpensa, top class choice near Malpensa airport. Non Smoking Hotel. It is a modern design structure completely soundproof, having rooms planned with the newest technologies and furnished in an exquisite way. Nothing has been left to chance, so all rooms are equipped with WIFI internet connection, air conditioning, minibar, satellite flat screen tv, direct phone. Ideal for those people who like to combine their business and travel requirements with class and refinement. The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2, only 1 km away. It offers a private and free shuttle service,available for the guests from the airport between 4:30 am and 01:00 am. Restaurant open 7 days a week, Lobby bar open till late, Meeting halls, each having 60 m floorspace, with an exclusive and multifunctional ambiance. The hotel provides amenities like airport transfer, bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, disable facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access- wirless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities-at coat, reception, restaurant, room service.

First Hotel Malpensa Rooms

single Room
Room with one queen bed in single use includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/ twin Rom
Room with 2 twin beds or one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Executive Room
Room with 2 twin big beds or one king bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone - Modern attractive interior design; free use of minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free WIFI internet access, coffee maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Malpensa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

45.6381 8.707
Area served
Somma Lombardo-Milan-Lake maggiore-Lake Como-Milan exhibition centre-Rho fair.
Nearby airports
Milan Malpensa International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located halfway between Terminal 1, only 800 m distant, and Terminal 2, 1 km distant.

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.2 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.4 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 23.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.5 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.5 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 25.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 25.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 25.6 mi
  • Corso Como: 25.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 25.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 25.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 25.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 25.8 mi
  • Barona: 25.8 mi
  • Bicocca: 25.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 25.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 26 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 26 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 26.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 26.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 26.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 26.2 mi
  • Greco: 26.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 26.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 26.2 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 26.2 mi
  • Central Station: 26.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 26.3 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 26.3 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 26.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 26.4 mi

Dining

Eagle Restaurant
Our restaurant is open for dinner 7 days a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms available: ideal for small meetings, job interview, training course. Meeting spaces available from 2 up to 50 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Malpensa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnite
Virgin Islands
Oct 6, 2012

great for layover at MXP

Layover one night before a flight to US. Great dining room. Good shuttle service to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel lover extrordinair
Evergreen colorado
May 11, 2014

Good airport hotel

You can't beat this hotel for the night before A flight. Shuttle on time. Quiet clean room. Restaurant Was nothing special but adequate. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnite
Virgin Islands
Oct 6, 2012

great for layover at MXP

Layover one night before a flight to US. Great dining room. Good shuttle service to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraC
pennsylvaia
Jun 25, 2012

airport convience

Friendly staff, nice room, and good breakfast. Good value and very close to airport. Free shuttle and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next to property for dinner.

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomj
Illinois, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Let The Traveler Beware!!

Had multiple problems with some of the staff when making inquiries as they were very curt in their response. Also had my expensive GPS stolen from my bag in my room while we had breakfast? The GPS was packed in my carry-on bag in my room and I placed my light jacket on top of the packed GPS. When I returned to our home airport, the climate required my jacket. That is when I seen that my GPS unit was missing. This bag never left my hands during our return flight back to the States and I kept it always at my side. There was no way that this GPS was misplaced as I placed it the case in a way that they had to remove the jacket to get the unit. The hotel has and electronic key system that sucks for security reasons. I called the hotel upon our arrival at home and asked to speak with a manager or supervisor. The individual said they do not have a manager or supervisor and if I wanted to contact anyone regarding the situation, I should wait until the next Monday and to do so via email only. He then ended the conversation!! Multiple people in our group observed the apparent arrogant of some of the staff. I sent a follow up email to the hotel and they said it was not possible that the theft could have happened at the hotel as they have never had a problem before!! Our group of six traveled to multiple countries on this trip with wonderful experiences at many hotels. Beware of this hotel, as it is a bad security risk and they have an “I could-care less attitude”!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Si
Manchester
Jul 3, 2011

BE CAREFUL WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL!!

I wish I could write something positive. I chose this hotel as it had very positive past reviews. I used the hotel for it's location as it was very close to MXP airport and my trip involved driving into Switzerland and driving back within the same day, so this hotel seemed the right choice. I stayed for two nights and ate at the hotel's restaurant for one of the evenings. The room was clean and well kept, the complimentary breakfast was well suited for most people with a wide range of food to select. When I ate at the hotel's restaurant I chose the soup of the day, which was reasonable, and a tuna salad for my main meal. The soup was reasonable but the tuna salad was extremely poor as there was maybe a quarter of a tin of tuna given and the salad seemed like it had been lay around for a few days. I know what most people will think when reading this and that I should of complained there and then but it was my first night in the hotel, I was very excited to be travelling to Switzerland the following morning so I decided to let it slip. It isn't until now that this just added to the not so great experience I had whilst staying there. When leaving the hotel, I was given my room bill. The total was €36.50, this was for my not so great meal charged at €26.50 and €10 wifi charge for the duration of my stay. When I arrived home to the Uk I received a credit card bill stating that instead of being charged €36.50 I had actually been charged €55.69. I have sent 3 emails now to try and rectify the problem with no response whatsoever. I refuse to call the hotel, as it will cost me even more money to try and deal with this situation. I know it is not a great deal of money but I have been overcharged and I have had no reply to try and help sort this problem out from anybody at the hotel. I have given them ample time to respond so to me there is no excuse. I am not saying in this review do not stay here but I want to warn everybody of what has happened to me so that it does not happen to you. So my advice is be carful what you order in the restaurant and if possible double check the amount you are charged before you leave and try to confirm this with your bank/credit card provider as the hotels customer service is no existent. I hope this helps and that no one falls into the same trap as me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy Trekker
Bozeman, Montana
Jun 26, 2011

Terrific hotel in every respect!

This hotel impressed me before I even I arrived. When I called for the shuttle to come pick me up at the airport the response was warm and friendly. The shuttle driver would not let us even touch our bags upon pick up or once we got to the hotel until they were delivered to our room. Check In was easy, quick & friendly. The room was clean, efficient and full of extras; robes, slippers, & fresh fruit! After traveling in Italy for 5 weeks & eating very well I was prepared for "airport hotel food". Much to my surprise the food in their restaurant was excellent! If you need a hotel to stay one night very close to the Milan airport after your travels in Italy, choose this one & you will not only be very satisfied but you will be delighted and treated like a queen or king!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy Trekker
Bozeman, Montana
Jun 26, 2011

Terrific hotel in every respect!

This hotel impressed me before I even I arrived. When I called for the shuttle to come pick me up at the airport the response was warm and friendly. The shuttle driver would not let us even touch our bags upon pick up or once we got to the hotel until they were delivered to our room. Check In was easy, quick & friendly. The room was clean, efficient and full of extras; robes, slippers, & fresh fruit! After traveling in Italy for 5 weeks & eating very well I was prepared for "airport hotel food". Much to my surprise the food in their restaurant was excellent! If you need a hotel to stay one night very close to the Milan airport after your travels in Italy, choose this one & you will not only be very satisfied but you will be delighted and treated like a queen or king!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas,tx
Jun 8, 2011

first hotel malpensa

overall very nice. Shuttle p/u at airport was full and promissed to return in 10-15 minutes, was closer to 45. Return to airport was right on time, took 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

decent but expensive.

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas,tx
Jun 8, 2011

first hotel malpensa

overall very nice. Shuttle p/u at airport was full and promissed to return in 10-15 minutes, was closer to 45. Return to airport was right on time, took 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

decent but expensive.

Review of First Hotel Malpensa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mamaroneck, New York
May 29, 2011

First Hotel Malpensa

This is a perfect location for that sad last night of vacation prior to leaving from Malpensa airport. Clean room; efficient and friendly staff; one of the better continental breakfasts we had all week! The airport is 5 minutes away by shuttle which they arranged at the time we preferred. We would definitely recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner, try La Quercia right next door. Satisfactory meal; cute elderly gentlemen who seem to run it - they put a smile on our faces!

Back to menu Return to top