$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Piazza Missori 1, Milan, 20123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice location

Location of this hotel is very central. 5 min walk to duomo and it is close to all shopping and... See full review

  • hyunkyoung l.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Great location

Minutes from Piazza del Duomo.clean,modern.Help with side trips. Good breakfast. See full review

  • Mulch
  • Oct 13, 2014
Free Wi-Fi at contemporary business hotel in the heart of Milan, Italy
The finely-tuned elegance that travelers look forward to when visiting Milan is found at the Del Cavalieri Hotel in the heart of the city. This large-scale conference hotel features an impressive nine-story curved glass and stone façade at the Piazza Missori humming business district. Rooms are classic, restful and equipped with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Deep oversized leather chairs in the contemporary lobby bar of the Del Cavalieri Hotel invite business travelers to share in Italian evening aperitivo.

 

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art conference spaces and business amenities
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces throughout the hotel
  • Airport transfer
  • Restaurant, bar and breakfast room

 

Rooms
Elegant furnishings at the Dei Cavalieri Hotel are either modern or traditional with full floor-to-ceiling windows and quality amenities throughout. Business rooms and suites of varying sizes are available. All 177 guest rooms boast flat-screen satellite TVs, air conditioning, free in-room safes and mini-bars for all-hours comfort. Many rooms offer full-size workdesks, Nespresso coffee makers and walk-in closets. Enjoy wide city views from top floor suites. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
The Dei Cavalierei Hotel features artistic touches such as a beautiful hand-carved lobby railing. An on-site restaurant and bar provide picture window views of the piazza for guests enjoying coffee, snacks, aperitivo and wine until midnight. Breakfast boasts an elegant selection of fresh and aged Italian cheeses, charcuterie and Sicilian oranges. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. This hotel also offers luggage storage, on-call medical services and dry cleaning. Parking in a nearby secure garage is available (fees apply). Arrange shopping trips, tours or restaurant reservations with the Dei Cavalierei Hotel front desk staff. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces throughout the hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Malpensa International Airport (31.6 mi/50.9 km)
  • Milan Linate Airport (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Metro stop (Adjacent)
  • Central train station (Stazione Centrale) (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport transfer shuttle (reservations and fees apply)
  • Courtesy cars with driver (fees apply)

 

Attractions
  • Duomo (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping arcade (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Teatro alla Scala (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Via Montenapoleone (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces throughout the hotel
  • Six state-of-the-art conferences spaces plus roof terrace accommodate up to 250 people
  • Discreet top floor business suites
  • Catering
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
Starting September 1, 2012, a city tax fee of EUR 4.00 per person per day will be required to be paid by cash directly at the hotel. Children 0 to 17 years old are exempted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan Rooms

Single room
The room offers one single bed. Rooms with a single or French bed (no extra bed is possible). The concept of these rooms is essential, and its designed for those travelers just saying overnight, traveling unaccompanied for a very short stay. The decor is sober and designed for guests with essential luggage without forgetting any of the comforts and features typical of these top rooms. The room includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, valet service, room service, telephone, pay per view movies, safe in room.
Double room
The room offers one two twin beds or one king size bed. Some have the possibility of an extra bed. The concept of these rooms makes them ideal for those travelers staying for business and in need of a little space to carry out their work and keep in touch with the world. The decor is classic and elegant; some rooms have real modern and functional an regardless if they are overlooking the square or the inner courtyard, they are all soundproofed. The room includes air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, valet service, room service, telephone, pay per view movies, safe in room.
Family Room
Large comfortable room consisting of two rooms, can accommodate up to 5 people. The room can be equipped with a cradle. The rooms have air conditioning, hairdryer, minibar. Free Internet access for smartphones, and tablet PC for the duration of stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • La Scala: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 0.4 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 0.6 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 0.6 mi
  • La Scala: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 0.4 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 0.6 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 0.6 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.6 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.7 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 0.7 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 0.8 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.8 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 0.9 mi
  • Segrate: 1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.7 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.7 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 1.9 mi
  • Central Station: 1.9 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 1.9 mi
  • Vigentino: 2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 2.1 mi
  • Corvetto: 2.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 2.2 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G from PA
Business
PA
Aug 10, 2012

Very, very rude staff!

O boy! Where do I start. Rude, rude staff at the front desk. I got frustrated and asked for for the manager(later found out his name, Mr. Fabrizio), he won't even come on the phone. When I insisted, the concierge started raising his voice at me. Would have never happened in America! Room was smelly. They showed 2 other dirty rooms as options and said would be ready in an hour. I wanted to walk out and book somewhere else but they won't even refund, saying that the room was pre-paid. What a debacle. Anyways, the only good thing about this hotel is location. We were in Rome, Milan and Florence and the countryside during our trip. The whole country is just so, so beautiful and the people are so nice... This hotel was the only sour part of our trip. Won't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riyad DC
Business
Riyadh Saudi
Jun 24, 2014

Disappointed

We checked in first day in a very stinky room , bad smell even our clothes becoming rotten smelly we asked to change our room , we transferred to a room with broken AC ,we called maintenance bit they already had left after 5 pm ad per reception , but we wee given a fan , so we spend a horrible bad night next day we informed reception to take care of maintenance since we will be out on sight seeing after we came back at 3:00 pm , room is boiling we checked back with reception what was done we were informed that AC needs a spare part and will not be ready until Monday because of weekend ، we offered other room again it was stinky odor , I think the carpets are very old and needs to be changed , the hotel are reckless although very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The duomo area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Stephanie
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Large hotel with rude staff

Not very friendly place but the place is nice and the location awesome! All of the staff did merely their jobs....not overly friendly or courteous at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location ! Not accomodating at all !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LWII
Business
Switzerland
Nov 5, 2013

good central location - but don't expect extra's

Reception staff was not friendly. We booked a triple room, and when we arrived in the room there were only 2 beds. This was at 4pm, so 2 hours past check in time... We called reception and they said we had to come back down to raise the request as they were very busy. Same story for free wifi which was originally not working, they were not willing to explain over the phone. Furthermore, music plays in the hallway from 7am onwards till 10pm or so. No way you can sleep without earplugs while the music is on, as isolation to hallway is very poor. This was very annoying. The room was clean and the bathroom was very large and convenient. Breakfast buffet had various options, although the bread offering was very poor (toaster did not work and no decent alternatives provided). I would only recommend this hotel if you look for a clean, central place to sleep and to literally eat breakfast, but not for a holiday feeling in a nice hotel and enjoyable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
30 in the business
Business
St. Louis
May 1, 2011

Average Hotel, Great Staff

My wife and I traveled to Italy for our honeymoon and stayed for two days at Dei Cavalieri. We arrived from Como and found the staff helpful with making reservations, giving directions, phone service... The list goes on. The 9 euro seemed more than fair for 24 hour internet service. We had been averaging about 5 euro for only about an hour. The restaurant leaves some to be desired although the waiter was friendly. Overall the hotel has good location near La Scalla theater and even closer to the galleria and Duomo di Milano. Rooms were small which is to be expected and bathrooms had the "bathtub" style bidets. Little intimidating. Nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Went to Don Carlos restaurant after theater and were welcomed with great service and delicious food. Ravioli with veal cheek was fantastic as was the spaghetti with pork and cream sauce. Expensive but enjoyed all aspects. Except for the fish! Whatever you do don't eat the fish! Actually the fish was very good too. Served over thinly sliced roasted beets .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor - Sept 2009
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2009

Way overpriced.

Way way way overpriced. Room small, somewhat noisey. Room a little tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan
Business
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2011

Stay in Milan

Location was great, but I found the hotel staff was not friendly at all - not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnychu
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2014

Nice Location Hotel

It is not exactly clear on the price difference when we requested from one room to other (the size of the room apparently was different). It would be better if they could explain this to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convinient to many places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kissaen
Business
Bergen, Norway
Dec 1, 2011

Long w-e in Milan

Got a bit concerned abt room-location facing the Piazza Missori would be noisy with all the squeeking tramways and traffic running close by, but a double window arrangemnt eliminated that concern nicely! Super location in the centre of Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brera - area - nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker with Mom and Dad
Business
Valley Forge, Pa
May 20, 2012

Family Sightseeing Vacation

Fine breakfast & room service was courteous. Location was very good. Front desk helped guide where to visit on the map at all times. However, upon our arrival, they need practice on greeting and welcoming guests to a fine hotel at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short and Easy walk to Duomo. Metro was across the street, yellow line only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top