$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

5 stars
Corso Concordia 1, Milan, 20129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Experience Overall

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is courteous, professional and helpful. They handled... See full review

  • Maxx 1
  • Sep 13, 2013
Great hotel but watch the extras

Great hotel and very attentive staff. Room was fantastic, even though we had no shelves or drawers... See full review

  • ChrisSteph
  • May 24, 2013
Chateau Monfort Hotel in Milan is the new 5 star Hotel of Planetaria Hotels. It is located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Dome and the main fashion highlights. Its 77 rooms were inspired and created to represent a new philosophy of hotellierie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairy tale. Rooms are overwhelmed with a charming atmosphere along with some retro style details and a special glam-our touch. Rooms are decorated with parquet floor and equipped with air conditioning, sound proof system, direct line, LCD television, pay movie, wireless access, safety box and coffee maker. A unique and tailor made experience is offered to the Guests in order to live memories, fantasy and a new way of travel-ling.

Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan Rooms

Superior Double
All rooms are furnished in a glamorous, modern luxury style with unique materials, fine and accurate touches focused on colours and furniture. Bathrooms are extremely unique, some with their retro style and lots of others specifically designed for the property and themes of the room. Every room features air-conditioning, safety box, minibar, sound proofing, cable TV and pay movie, telephones, free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access, also available in public areas.
Executive Double Room
All rooms are furnished in a glamorous, modern luxury style with unique materials, fine and accurate touches focused on colours and furniture. Bathrooms are extremely unique, some with their retro style and lots of others specifically designed for the property and themes of the room. Every room features air-conditioning, safety box, minibar, sound proofing, cable TV and pay movie, telephones, free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access, also available in public areas.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4682 9.2074
Area served
Milan.
Nearby airports
Malpensa MXP km 49 Linate LIN km 6
Area description
Chateau Monfort Hotel in Milan is located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Dome and the main fashion highlights.

Nearby points of interest

  • Segrate: 0.3 mi
  • Lambro: 0.4 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.6 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 0.9 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Segrate: 0.3 mi
  • Lambro: 0.4 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 0.6 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 0.8 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 0.9 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 0.9 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • La Scala: 1 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.1 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.2 mi
  • Central Station: 1.3 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.3 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.4 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.4 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 1.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.5 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 1.5 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.6 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 1.6 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 1.8 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.8 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 1.8 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.8 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2 mi
  • Corvetto: 2 mi
  • Greco: 2.3 mi
  • Vigentino: 2.4 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.4 mi

Dining

Rubacuori Restaurant
The Restaurant Rubacuori brings our thoughts to a unique fairy tale, a mixture of art and passion turned into a poem by our Executive Chef. Its cuisine made of true inoovation and tradition preserves products and ingredients, relevant details of our Meditarranean philosophy. Let us in your heart with sweet memories and taste.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxx 1
California
Sep 13, 2013

Great Experience Overall

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is courteous, professional and helpful. They handled wake-up call requests perfectly and called our airline repeatedly when our luggage didn't make our connection. They know the city and provided good directions and bus information. The air conditioning and television worked well. The bathroom was first class. The hotel is right at a tram line but approximately a 10 minute walk from San Babila metro station, which was farther than we expected. All of the major tourist attractions are on the other side of San Babila at least a 20 minute walk away. If you are traveling for business, this will not be an issue. While the room was lovely and comfortable, it was small. Between the bed, desk and a couple of chairs, space was very limited. We had never been to Milan before so we don't know if room size is standard for a hotel in this class. We did not use the spa, eat at the restaurant or eat at the breakfast buffet (which was a fixed 28 euros per person as of September 2013).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make a reservation by telephone for The Last Supper. We had a reservation but noticed that it was sold out ("tutto esaurito") on the day that we went there. The fresco is much larger than we expected and the perspective is incredible.

Review of Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisSteph
Manchester
May 24, 2013

Great hotel but watch the extras

Great hotel and very attentive staff. Room was fantastic, even though we had no shelves or drawers for clothes , just a hanging rail. Having said that our friends had a massive cupboard with enough shelves and drawers for 10 people!! The only negative point was the extra fees. It is €30 to use the spa facilities.... we felt it was outrageous to have to pay for the spa within a 5* hotel at £300 per night! Also there was only 1 mini carton of milk in the room and when we asked for more we had a small jug of milk delivered..... for the princely sum of €13!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Business traveler
Business
Boston MA
Mar 26, 2013

Great hotel, not so great restaurant

Spent 4 nights here in March 13. Location was very convenient, 5 min walk, to subway which I used daily to commute to my meetings. Staff were very helpful in general and in particular when I needed to send a signed document. They printed it out, I signed it and then they scanned it and forwarded the electronic version to my email, all very quickly and at no charge. The room was lovely except no real desk to do work, more like a vanity with a stool to sit on. Overall, I was very happy with the room. My only issue was the restaurant. I had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast buffet was average and expensive and my dinner the last night was really poor. Scallops tempura had soggy batter and the scallops had a metallic taste like either they were old or had not been cleaned properly. Gnocchi for an entree was the worst I had ever had, no taste, hard texture and the stuff around it was no better. I ordered a glass of wine and they brought me a bottle. I like this hotel and would stay again but it deserves a better restaurant/chef and I would avoid eating there until I knew they had made some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny Miao
China
Aug 27, 2012

Good

I like the room, it's so beautiful. And they always park my car for me, so sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

,,,Milan

Review of Chateau Monfort Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sightseer Supreme
Newport Coast, CA
Jun 27, 2012

Beautiful oasis

The hotel is as beautiful as the internet pictures. Really lovely light colors and imaginative, delightful decor. The bed, pillows, etc. are very comfortable. All the staff are friendly and just bend over backwards to make your stay special. It's a new hotel and when we were there they had not as yet set up the spa/beauty area, so I needed to go quite a ways away in a taxi (or very long walk) to get a manicure and pedicure. Also, the pool had strange hours, and so we were never able to even view it (We were generally gone most of the day to sight -see). The buffet breakfast is delicious, a good value and the dining room gorgeous. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner or lunch, but did order room service for a late dinner. (We didn't care for it, especially for the cost, but that could have been our personal preferences and what we ordered. It seemed to be good quality.) There is also a very pretty bar area adjacent to the reception lobby. Taxis were there in less than a minute it seemed when ordered by the concierge, but the location could have been better. It couldn't be considered close to any main sights, and quite a long walk from the nearest underground train. Despite these few negative things, we would definitely stay there again. It was a beautiful, cool, quiet oasis from the busyness and traffic of Milan. I asked for a quiet room, so we had an upper floor of the inside courtyard-just a view of the walls of the hotel, but they were lovely and classical and it was definitely quiet and a great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the top of the Duomo. (Main cathedral) It's amazing up there! You get a great view of the city and unique and close up perspectives of this fascinating piece of architecture. We opted to pay a few euros more for the elevator, so we wouldn't wear ourselves out early climbing up all the steps.

Back to menu Return to top