$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high... See full review

  • Blackish
  • Nov 30, 2014
Overnight stay

It was simply a overnight stay before taking flight in the morning. It was close tot he train... See full review

  • Mashru
  • Mar 21, 2015
The Hotel Berna is situated in the heart of Milan and precisely 200 metres from the Central railway station and 500 m from the famous Corso Buenos Aires shopping avenue. Easily reachable from all directions, the property is a modern, fully air conditioned hotel. The excellent location of the hotel makes it easy to reach all the major points of interest in the city. Moreover, the property offers 2 meeting rooms, that can be divided in two additional rooms, seating up to 170 people and featuring state-of-the-art equipment. The property also features a tea and coffee corner with 24-hour complimentary beverages and cookies as well as an Internet Point in the lobby. Please note this is a 100% Free Wi-FI and Smoke Free Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berna Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Berna Hotel Milan Rooms

QUALITY DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Quality rooms with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Our newest rooms! They are with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed,a perfect blend of convenience and prestige. Elegance and the utmost attention to detail for a stay hallmarked by well-being and luxury. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
BERNA TOWER SINGLE BED
Our most economical rooms, located in a separate building, ( 3 stars hotel category) just across the street from the main hotel, offering the same level of hospitality, the same level of comfort of our best rooms and absolute security. Facilities include French bed (140cm),fitted carpet, satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
QUALITY SINGLE BED
Very comfortable rooms with 1 single bed, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR SINGLE BED
Our newest rooms! The utmost comfort in a single room, this solution is ideal for those needing more space and top quality sleep. Facilities include 1 single bed (from 90cm), satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
BERNA TOWER DOUBLE BED
Our most economical rooms, located in a separate building, ( 3 stars hotel category) just across the street from the main hotel, offering the same level of hospitality, the same level of comfort of our best rooms and absolute security. Facilities include queen bed (160cm), fitted carpet, satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
QUALITY DOUBLE BED
Quality rooms with 1 double or 2 twin beds, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE BED
Our newest rooms with 2 twin beds or 1 double bed,a perfect blend of convenience and prestige. Elegance and the utmost attention to detail for a stay hallmarked by well-being and luxury. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two new conference rooms which can be transformed into in small meeting rooms, with natural light and furnished in refined English style in various shades of blue, can host varied types of events of small and medium dimensions.

Particular attention has been devoted to a soundproof environment, to the acoustics and technology, managed through an integrated touch-screen system.

The Hotel Berna will deal with the whole management, from the elegant red nametags to the coffee breaks, to the drinks served with style and elegance... and if the meeting lasts for more than one day, the rooms of the hotel are ready to welcome its participants at special rates.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mashru
Business
PALO ALTO
Mar 21, 2015

Overnight stay

It was simply a overnight stay before taking flight in the morning. It was close tot he train station and bus to the airport. Hotel was functional. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackish
Business
Switzerland
Nov 30, 2014

Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high indeed and I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I will be returning to this hotel in any future visit to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to ask for the free public transport day ticket the hotel offers free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria 2013
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 3, 2013

Solo Traveler Birmingham, Alabama, USA

This hotel is exceptional. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING MILAN. Location, Amenities, Cleanliness, Staff, Value was the BEST I have experience since in Europe for 1 year. Free Minibar, Breakfast is AWESOME allmost unreal. Appetizers in the evening, AWESOME. There are nice places to eat nearby as well. The hotel even sell metro tickets. Too easy, so easy I am able to use the metro. 4 stops on the yellow line and you are at the Duomo. I can't say enought about how Great my experience at Hotel Berna. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soonergirl
Business
Sand Springs, OK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff at the Berna Hotel were so helpful and polite. They made sure that everything I needed was taken care of immediately. The bell hop was especially helpful and pleasant. I was only here for one night but they made sure it was the best hotel stay out of the 2 weeks I spent in Italy. My room was very clean and had everything that I needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed during my stay in Italy. This hotels location is perfect! It is a couple of blocks from the Central Milan train station and a Metro line is even closer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katya Koshmar
Business
moscow
May 30, 2011

Above and beyond

I had not expected much from a railroad hotel, but Hotel Berna seems set on persuading you - for a relatively affordable price, they pile on amenities, from free wi-fi, to a free minibar stocked with drinks, to the coffee service in the lounge, to a really unexpected breakfast (when was the last time you found a hotel breakfast that offered grilled eggplants and carrots you can juice yourself?!) The hotel has some sort of online staff-rating system too, ala Facebook, which may be one of the motivations for the staff to be so helpful and attentive. Very surprised with this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top