$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high... See full review

  • Blackish
  • Nov 30, 2014
Block away from train station

Location, location, location. This hotel is a block away from train station and walking distance to... See full review

  • NYCGirlWorldtraveler
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Hotel Berna is situated in the heart of Milan and precisely 200 metres from the Central railway station and 500 m from the famous Corso Buenos Aires shopping avenue. Easily reachable from all directions, the property is a modern, fully air conditioned hotel. The excellent location of the hotel makes it easy to reach all the major points of interest in the city. Moreover, the property offers 2 meeting rooms, that can be divided in two additional rooms, seating up to 170 people and featuring state-of-the-art equipment. The property also features a tea and coffee corner with 24-hour complimentary beverages and cookies as well as an Internet Point in the lobby. Please note this is a 100% Free Wi-FI and Smoke Free Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berna Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Berna Hotel Milan Rooms

QUALITY DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Quality room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Superior room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD SINGLE
Very comfortable room with 1 single bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD PLUS SINGLE
Very comfortable renovated room, carpeting or hardwood (depending on availability), 1 single bed with all facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT SINGLE
Very comfortable room with queen bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT DOUBLE
Very comfortable room with 1 double bed or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
QUALITY DOUBLE
Quality room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two new conference rooms which can be transformed into in small meeting rooms, with natural light and furnished in refined English style in various shades of blue, can host varied types of events of small and medium dimensions.

Particular attention has been devoted to a soundproof environment, to the acoustics and technology, managed through an integrated touch-screen system.

The Hotel Berna will deal with the whole management, from the elegant red nametags to the coffee breaks, to the drinks served with style and elegance... and if the meeting lasts for more than one day, the rooms of the hotel are ready to welcome its participants at special rates.

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xyxxyxy
Business
chicago
May 30, 2012

great choice for milan

the berna hotel is located near the Centrale Station, which is ideal for getting anywhere on the subway . it was very convenient, lots of restaurants around. and easy to get to.. staff was very accomodating, rooms are fine.. breakfasts are suptuoous.. everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to lots of restaurants.. expensive and reasonable.. also, very easy access to transportation..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soonergirl
Business
Sand Springs, OK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff at the Berna Hotel were so helpful and polite. They made sure that everything I needed was taken care of immediately. The bell hop was especially helpful and pleasant. I was only here for one night but they made sure it was the best hotel stay out of the 2 weeks I spent in Italy. My room was very clean and had everything that I needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed during my stay in Italy. This hotels location is perfect! It is a couple of blocks from the Central Milan train station and a Metro line is even closer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgat
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Great breakfast buffet, helpful staff

The hotel is conveniently located just 5 mins away from the train station & local transportation. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was small but standard for Europe. The bathroom was really tiny - although we are small - we just managed to fit in the shower stall. Breakfast was really nice - it was the best breakfast we had throughout our trip in Italy. Free internet, free beverages in the minibar is definitely a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reta
Business
Derbyshire, England
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect!

This hotel was easy to find, very close to train and metro stations. Perfect for what we wanted. Not too expensive and good value for money. Breakfast was hearty but we did not try the evening meals. There was a cheap and cheerful cafe nearby or we ate whilst sightseeing, using the hotel as a base. The staff were the most welcoming, helpful and friendly people and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, which is infectious to visitors. We booked it after reading reviews and they were spot on. Thank you for a very enjoyable visit. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichQY
Business
LA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent Stay in Milan

Super Friendly staff. AC'ed Room. Free Soft drinks in the fridge! Super fast internet free of charge, 20M up and down per speedtest.net. Convenient location- walking distance to the subway. Covered parking through an automated system. The only downside is no good restaurant near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LI,NY
Jul 21, 2011

Excellent Stay

First visit to Milano. The staff at Berna was courteous, and very helpful. The room included an extensive breakfast and services beyond expectation. One of the best stays we have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katya Koshmar
Business
moscow
May 30, 2011

Above and beyond

I had not expected much from a railroad hotel, but Hotel Berna seems set on persuading you - for a relatively affordable price, they pile on amenities, from free wi-fi, to a free minibar stocked with drinks, to the coffee service in the lounge, to a really unexpected breakfast (when was the last time you found a hotel breakfast that offered grilled eggplants and carrots you can juice yourself?!) The hotel has some sort of online staff-rating system too, ala Facebook, which may be one of the motivations for the staff to be so helpful and attentive. Very surprised with this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&A
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 22, 2011

Quiet and well-located

My husband and I travel to Italy frequently, and we often use Milan as a "home base" for day trips because of its excellent airports and train connections. The Berna was a very good choice for us, because it is a few steps away from a major metro stop and from the central train station (recently renovated and now quite lovely). In spite of the highly urban location of the Brenta, we found it to be a quiet oasis - the perfect place to nap after a trans-Atlantic flight. The staff were very nice and our room was ready even though we arrived hours before the normal check-in time. The room was a fairly standard size for Italy (i.e., not large), but it was well-designed and well-equipped - we appreciated the bottled water and cookies in the room upon our arrival. Good breakfast, too. Overall, I would definitely stay at the Brenta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top