Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria 2013
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 3, 2013

Solo Traveler Birmingham, Alabama, USA

This hotel is exceptional. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING MILAN. Location, Amenities, Cleanliness, Staff, Value was the BEST I have experience since in Europe for 1 year. Free Minibar, Breakfast is AWESOME allmost unreal. Appetizers in the evening, AWESOME. There are nice places to eat nearby as well. The hotel even sell metro tickets. Too easy, so easy I am able to use the metro. 4 stops on the yellow line and you are at the Duomo. I can't say enought about how Great my experience at Hotel Berna. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bridget teacher
Business
washington dc
Aug 17, 2012

great value!

We spent the night at the Berna Hotel on our way to Lake Como. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the mattress was wonderful! The breakfast in the morning was so divine that my boyfriend made 3 trios to the buffet and let me tell you he is a food snob. The hotel is located right across from the central train station and a short walk to the Duomo-- which is a must! We will be back Hotel Berna!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Louis Vuitton and Gucci for a little indulgence.

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xyxxyxy
Business
chicago
May 30, 2012

great choice for milan

the berna hotel is located near the Centrale Station, which is ideal for getting anywhere on the subway . it was very convenient, lots of restaurants around. and easy to get to.. staff was very accomodating, rooms are fine.. breakfasts are suptuoous.. everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to lots of restaurants.. expensive and reasonable.. also, very easy access to transportation..

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soonergirl
Business
Sand Springs, OK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff at the Berna Hotel were so helpful and polite. They made sure that everything I needed was taken care of immediately. The bell hop was especially helpful and pleasant. I was only here for one night but they made sure it was the best hotel stay out of the 2 weeks I spent in Italy. My room was very clean and had everything that I needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed during my stay in Italy. This hotels location is perfect! It is a couple of blocks from the Central Milan train station and a Metro line is even closer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgat
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Great breakfast buffet, helpful staff

The hotel is conveniently located just 5 mins away from the train station & local transportation. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was small but standard for Europe. The bathroom was really tiny - although we are small - we just managed to fit in the shower stall. Breakfast was really nice - it was the best breakfast we had throughout our trip in Italy. Free internet, free beverages in the minibar is definitely a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reta
Business
Derbyshire, England
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect!

This hotel was easy to find, very close to train and metro stations. Perfect for what we wanted. Not too expensive and good value for money. Breakfast was hearty but we did not try the evening meals. There was a cheap and cheerful cafe nearby or we ate whilst sightseeing, using the hotel as a base. The staff were the most welcoming, helpful and friendly people and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, which is infectious to visitors. We booked it after reading reviews and they were spot on. Thank you for a very enjoyable visit. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichQY
Business
LA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent Stay in Milan

Super Friendly staff. AC'ed Room. Free Soft drinks in the fridge! Super fast internet free of charge, 20M up and down per speedtest.net. Convenient location- walking distance to the subway. Covered parking through an automated system. The only downside is no good restaurant near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LI,NY
Jul 21, 2011

Excellent Stay

First visit to Milano. The staff at Berna was courteous, and very helpful. The room included an extensive breakfast and services beyond expectation. One of the best stays we have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katya Koshmar
Business
moscow
May 30, 2011

Above and beyond

I had not expected much from a railroad hotel, but Hotel Berna seems set on persuading you - for a relatively affordable price, they pile on amenities, from free wi-fi, to a free minibar stocked with drinks, to the coffee service in the lounge, to a really unexpected breakfast (when was the last time you found a hotel breakfast that offered grilled eggplants and carrots you can juice yourself?!) The hotel has some sort of online staff-rating system too, ala Facebook, which may be one of the motivations for the staff to be so helpful and attentive. Very surprised with this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&A
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 22, 2011

Quiet and well-located

My husband and I travel to Italy frequently, and we often use Milan as a "home base" for day trips because of its excellent airports and train connections. The Berna was a very good choice for us, because it is a few steps away from a major metro stop and from the central train station (recently renovated and now quite lovely). In spite of the highly urban location of the Brenta, we found it to be a quiet oasis - the perfect place to nap after a trans-Atlantic flight. The staff were very nice and our room was ready even though we arrived hours before the normal check-in time. The room was a fairly standard size for Italy (i.e., not large), but it was well-designed and well-equipped - we appreciated the bottled water and cookies in the room upon our arrival. Good breakfast, too. Overall, I would definitely stay at the Brenta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top