Berna Hotel Milan ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$113
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Not Refundable SuperSaver Double
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Single FREE WI-FI
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Quality Not Refundable SuperSaver Double
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Berna Tower Double Annex Building
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Quality Double FREE WI-FI
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Berna Tower Single Annex Building
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Double FREE WI-FI
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Quality Double with Rollaway Bed - FREE WI-FI
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Not Refundable Double SuperSaver
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double with Rollaway Bed FREE WI-FI
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Quality Not Refundable SuperSaver Double
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Quality Single FREE WI-FI
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

Hotel Berna is located in a strategical position of Milan, making it easy for you to get around whether you are here for business or pleasure. In fact, the hotel is just 200 metres from the Central Station and 150 metres from the entrance to the two main metro lines which, in no time at all, connect the city's key sites, allowing you to reach the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco or the Fashion Quadrilateral in just a few minutes. The two areas where the important trade fairs are held (Milano Rho-Pero and Milano City) and the new MICO (Milano Congressi) are also within easy reach. Hotel Berna has 116 room. In the main building there are 100 rooms, the Reception Desk, the Breakfast Room and the American Bar; in the Berna Tower Building, a quiet and secluded annex wing, there are 16 rooms (same level of hospitality, level of comfort of our best rooms and absolute security). Due to Italian hotel regulation, because adjunct to the main building, the Berna Tower has a different star rating (3 stars).

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All technological facilities are cutting-edge and centralized through a touch screen control system; the English style decor is highly elegant. Soundproofing is outstanding and the modular partition system allows you to always have just the right sized spaces for your needs. In addition Hotel Berna handles all organizational aspects and provides all necessary equipment, including folders, coffee breaks, cocktails and rooms for guests requiring overnight accommodation. These rooms are available to attendees at special prices.

Recommendations for you

Una Hotel Century

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$96
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$107

Hilton Milan

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$70
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$105

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Milan City Vacation

Would recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
This hotel is really convenient to the train station. Five minutes walk, tops. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. There is an on site bar that shows soccer (football) games and the breakfast is a great way to start to way. Complimentary mini bar was great, so didn't get nickeled and dimed for taking a bottled water. The Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and good sized. Overall, a great place to stay if you want to stay in Central Milan as a base of operations. A great value for the money, I thought. Would stay again.

| Havre De Grace Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

few nice days in Milan

Would recommend Thu, Sep 3, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at Berna during my holiday in Milan. I found staff very friendly and polite . They were great in providing information which made my stay in Milan very convenient and interesting. I cannot think of anything that could make the service better than it is.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

High quality but expensive

Would recommend Sat, Aug 29, 2015
The hotel is a short walk from the main train station, so it's convenient for getting to the airport and to Lake Como as well as other destinations. The breakfast is impressive and of high quality. Our room was spotlessly clean and ultra modern. The only gripe is the price. Hotel rates in Milan are high generally, and I think they're inflated by about 50 over what they should be.

| Mountain View Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Overnight stay

Would recommend Sat, Mar 21, 2015
It was simply a overnight stay before taking flight in the morning. It was close tot he train station and bus to the airport. Hotel was functional. Good value for money.

| PALO ALTO Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Italian Holiday

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed Milano very much. This hotel is comfortable meets our needs but the rooms are smaller than what we are used to. The location is great near everything: restaurants, metro and importantly the Grand Central Station. The hotel has a breakfast buffet so convenient especially early in the morning. The food was outstanding, the staff attentive to our needs. The rooms were impeccably clean, the bed comfortable for a good night's sleep. The neighborhood is safe and clean. You can't go wrong!

| Brooklyn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not a hotel for us

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 23, 2014
the rooms are small, the neighborhood after dark is a bit suspicious, lobby+corridor looks very old and dingy. The elevator actually can maybe only fit 2 people or 1 person with a lugage,the hotel is that small. no aircon and bathroom ventilation seems not designed properly.

| West Lafayette Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Well Located Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Dec 5, 2014
The location is very close to the main station. The hotel is fine for the value and their are some nice personal touches. Very good breakfast selection and comfortable bed. Little to complain about, except my room was quite noisy with early bin lorries - I think only single glazed windows.

Dining

The food at the The Mamma Rosa Restaurant was fantastic with good service. The decor is a bit eclectic and perhaps not everyone's taste, but I rather liked the kitsch.

| Dublin, Ireland Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Keith's Review

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high indeed and I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I will be returning to this hotel in any future visit to Milan.

Money saver

Don't forget to ask for the free public transport day ticket the hotel offers free.

| Switzerland Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Block away from train station

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
Location, location, location. This hotel is a block away from train station and walking distance to shopping area, Duome and LaScalla.

Dining

Via Luigi Settembrini 18 20124 Milan, Italy

| New York, NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very close to Milano Centrale

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
After six days in venice we used Hotel Berra as an overnight stopping point that was close to Milano Centrale. Location is very convenient to the train station we used to travel between Milan and Venice and between Milan and the airport (via the Malpensa Express.) We arrived at the hotel early and was pleasantly surprised that our room (522) was immediately available. The porter and check in staff were pleasant and professional. The room was large and was recently renovated. The mini bar was stocked with assorted non-alcoholic beverages and was complementary. It was a fair walk to get to the Duomo and Sforza Castle. We should have used the metro but wanted to see more of the city and it was a pleasant slightly overcast day. We did catch the metro back to Milano Centrale with a short walk to the hotel. Overall, we had a decent short stay at a hotel that met our transit needs. This is not a uber luxurious hotel and its location would not be our ideal choice if we intended an extended stay in Milan.

Attractions

We purchased a half day tour that included Sforza Castle, La Scala, and the last supper. The tour starts from the Sforza Castle area and the Last Supper was wonderful and the highlight of our brief stay in Milan.

| Hi Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Central Station 0.3 mi
Milan Cathedral 0.4 mi
Stadium San Siro 0.8 mi
Corso Como 0.8 mi
Garibaldi Station 0.8 mi
Segrate 0.8 mi
Lambro 0.9 mi
Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi 1 mi
Brera Art Gallery 1 mi
Brera Picture Gallery 1 mi
University of Milan 1.1 mi
Poldi Pezzoli Museum 1.1 mi
Cimitero Monumentale 1.2 mi
Brera Botanical Garden 1.2 mi
Citta Studi 1.3 mi
Scala Theatre 1.3 mi
Teatro alla Scala 1.3 mi
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 1.3 mi
Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente 1.4 mi
Greco 1.4 mi
Piccolo Teatro 1.4 mi
Piazza del Duomo 1.4 mi
Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo 1.4 mi
Royal Palace of Milan 1.5 mi
Centro Storico 1.5 mi
Porta Nuova 1.6 mi
Civico Museo Archeologico 1.7 mi
Palazzo Arese Litta 1.7 mi
Milano Centrale railway station 1.7 mi
Acquario civico 1.8 mi
Lambrate 1.9 mi
Sant Ambrogio 1.9 mi
Gorla 1.9 mi
Parco Sempione 1.9 mi
Museo Cenacolo Vinciano 1.9 mi
Santa Maria delle Grazie 1.9 mi
Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore 2 mi
Colonne di San Lorenzo 2 mi
Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci 2.1 mi
Porta Vittoria 2.1 mi
Leonardo da Vinci National Museum 2.2 mi
St. Eustorgio 2.2 mi
Bicocca 2.3 mi
Pinacoteca di Brera 2.3 mi
Niguarda 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$113
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016