$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high... See full review

  • Blackish
  • Nov 30, 2014
Block away from train station

Location, location, location. This hotel is a block away from train station and walking distance to... See full review

  • NYCGirlWorldtraveler
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Hotel Berna is situated in the heart of Milan and precisely 200 metres from the Central railway station and 500 m from the famous Corso Buenos Aires shopping avenue. Easily reachable from all directions, the property is a modern, fully air conditioned hotel. The excellent location of the hotel makes it easy to reach all the major points of interest in the city. Moreover, the property offers 2 meeting rooms, that can be divided in two additional rooms, seating up to 170 people and featuring state-of-the-art equipment. The property also features a tea and coffee corner with 24-hour complimentary beverages and cookies as well as an Internet Point in the lobby. Please note this is a 100% Free Wi-FI and Smoke Free Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berna Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Berna Hotel Milan Rooms

QUALITY DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Quality room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Superior room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD SINGLE
Very comfortable room with 1 single bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD PLUS SINGLE
Very comfortable renovated room, carpeting or hardwood (depending on availability), 1 single bed with all facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT SINGLE
Very comfortable room with queen bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT DOUBLE
Very comfortable room with 1 double bed or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
QUALITY DOUBLE
Quality room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two new conference rooms which can be transformed into in small meeting rooms, with natural light and furnished in refined English style in various shades of blue, can host varied types of events of small and medium dimensions.

Particular attention has been devoted to a soundproof environment, to the acoustics and technology, managed through an integrated touch-screen system.

The Hotel Berna will deal with the whole management, from the elegant red nametags to the coffee breaks, to the drinks served with style and elegance... and if the meeting lasts for more than one day, the rooms of the hotel are ready to welcome its participants at special rates.

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soonergirl
Sand Springs, OK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff at the Berna Hotel were so helpful and polite. They made sure that everything I needed was taken care of immediately. The bell hop was especially helpful and pleasant. I was only here for one night but they made sure it was the best hotel stay out of the 2 weeks I spent in Italy. My room was very clean and had everything that I needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed during my stay in Italy. This hotels location is perfect! It is a couple of blocks from the Central Milan train station and a Metro line is even closer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edwin T.
Business
West Lafayette
Dec 23, 2014

not a hotel for us

the rooms are small, the neighborhood after dark is a bit suspicious, lobby+corridor looks very old and dingy. The elevator actually can maybe only fit 2 people or 1 person with a lugage,the hotel is that small. no aircon and bathroom ventilation seems not designed properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Paul
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 5, 2014

Well Located Hotel

The location is very close to the main station. The hotel is fine for the value and their are some nice personal touches. Very good breakfast selection and comfortable bed. Little to complain about, except my room was quite noisy with early bin lorries - I think only single glazed windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the The Mamma Rosa Restaurant was fantastic with good service. The decor is a bit eclectic and perhaps not everyone's taste, but I rather liked the kitsch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackish
Business
Switzerland
Nov 30, 2014

Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high indeed and I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I will be returning to this hotel in any future visit to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to ask for the free public transport day ticket the hotel offers free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCGirlWorldtraveler
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Block away from train station

Location, location, location. This hotel is a block away from train station and walking distance to shopping area, Duome and LaScalla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via Luigi Settembrini 18 20124 Milan, Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faaer
Business
Hi
Jul 10, 2014

Very close to Milano Centrale

After six days in venice we used Hotel Berra as an overnight stopping point that was close to Milano Centrale. Location is very convenient to the train station we used to travel between Milan and Venice and between Milan and the airport (via the Malpensa Express.) We arrived at the hotel early and was pleasantly surprised that our room (522) was immediately available. The porter and check in staff were pleasant and professional. The room was large and was recently renovated. The mini bar was stocked with assorted non-alcoholic beverages and was complementary. It was a fair walk to get to the Duomo and Sforza Castle. We should have used the metro but wanted to see more of the city and it was a pleasant slightly overcast day. We did catch the metro back to Milano Centrale with a short walk to the hotel. Overall, we had a decent short stay at a hotel that met our transit needs. This is not a uber luxurious hotel and its location would not be our ideal choice if we intended an extended stay in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We purchased a half day tour that included Sforza Castle, La Scala, and the last supper. The tour starts from the Sforza Castle area and the Last Supper was wonderful and the highlight of our brief stay in Milan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
May 29, 2013

Very good hotel, conveniently located close to the Central Station, and Metro

This is a small hotel, very well managed, and with excellent customer service. The rooms are small, but very clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable, and propice for good sleep. The breakfast buffet is absolutely extraordinary in quality and variety of food offered. All staff is very friendly, and proffesioal and make you feel very welcome. This is one of the very few hotels I experience in many years, with such an exemplary customer focus. We will visit again this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff, for dining options very close to the hotel. We did it and the experience was very positive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quen
Business
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
May 29, 2013

Great Location near Milan Central

Great service ,good breakfast and they try very hard to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle No1
Business
Nagoya ,Japan
Apr 29, 2013

Small room and standard breakfast

The hotel room was too small to open 2 suitcases at the same time. I heard the breakfast was excellent but not so excellent to me. I experienced such a hotel many times. But not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgA
Business
Raleigh
Mar 26, 2013

Berna in March

Very nice hotel. We took triple room that was very small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria 2013
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 3, 2013

Solo Traveler Birmingham, Alabama, USA

This hotel is exceptional. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING MILAN. Location, Amenities, Cleanliness, Staff, Value was the BEST I have experience since in Europe for 1 year. Free Minibar, Breakfast is AWESOME allmost unreal. Appetizers in the evening, AWESOME. There are nice places to eat nearby as well. The hotel even sell metro tickets. Too easy, so easy I am able to use the metro. 4 stops on the yellow line and you are at the Duomo. I can't say enought about how Great my experience at Hotel Berna. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top