$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Berna in March

Very nice hotel. We took triple room that was very small, but clean. See full review

  • GeorgA
  • Mar 26, 2013
Solo Traveler Birmingham, Alabama, USA

This hotel is exceptional. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING MILAN. Location, Amenities,... See full review

  • Valeria 2013
  • Mar 3, 2013
The Hotel Berna is situated in the heart of Milan and precisely 200 metres from the Central railway station and 500 m from the famous Corso Buenos Aires shopping avenue. Easily reachable from all directions, the property is a modern, fully air conditioned hotel. The excellent location of the hotel makes it easy to reach all the major points of interest in the city. Moreover, the property offers 2 meeting rooms, that can be divided in two additional rooms, seating up to 170 people and featuring state-of-the-art equipment. The property also features a tea and coffee corner with 24-hour complimentary beverages and cookies as well as an Internet Point in the lobby. Please note this is a 100% Free Wi-FI and Smoke Free Hotel.

Berna Hotel Milan Rooms

QUALITY DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Quality room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Superior room with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all the facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD SINGLE
Very comfortable room with 1 single bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
STANDARD PLUS SINGLE
Very comfortable renovated room, carpeting or hardwood (depending on availability), 1 single bed with all facilities like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT SINGLE
Very comfortable room with queen bed and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
COMFORT DOUBLE
Very comfortable room with 1 double bed or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
QUALITY DOUBLE
Quality room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE
Superior room with 1 double or 2 twin beds and all the facilities, like satellite TV, Sky Tv, safe box, free use of mini bar, air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, WI-FI, ADSL Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berna Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4824 9.2033
Area served
Milan
Nearby airports
Airports: Malpensa, Linate and Orio al Serio.
Area description
In the heart of Milan: just 200 m from the Central Station and the shuttle terminals for the airports and 150 m from the subway.

Easy to reach: thanks to the public transportation the Duomo and the historical center, the fairs, the Teatro alla Scala, the Da Vinci's Last Supper, the Sforza Castle, Corso Buenos Aires, Via Monte Napoleone,... are easily reachable.

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two new conference rooms which can be transformed into in small meeting rooms, with natural light and furnished in refined English style in various shades of blue, can host varied types of events of small and medium dimensions.

Particular attention has been devoted to a soundproof environment, to the acoustics and technology, managed through an integrated touch-screen system.

The Hotel Berna will deal with the whole management, from the elegant red nametags to the coffee breaks, to the drinks served with style and elegance... and if the meeting lasts for more than one day, the rooms of the hotel are ready to welcome its participants at special rates.

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
North Carolina, USA
May 29, 2013

Very good hotel, conveniently located close to the Central Station, and Metro

This is a small hotel, very well managed, and with excellent customer service. The rooms are small, but very clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable, and propice for good sleep. The breakfast buffet is absolutely extraordinary in quality and variety of food offered. All staff is very friendly, and proffesioal and make you feel very welcome. This is one of the very few hotels I experience in many years, with such an exemplary customer focus. We will visit again this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff, for dining options very close to the hotel. We did it and the experience was very positive.

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quen
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
May 29, 2013

Great Location near Milan Central

Great service ,good breakfast and they try very hard to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle No1
Nagoya ,Japan
Apr 29, 2013

Small room and standard breakfast

The hotel room was too small to open 2 suitcases at the same time. I heard the breakfast was excellent but not so excellent to me. I experienced such a hotel many times. But not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgA
Business
Raleigh
Mar 26, 2013

Berna in March

Very nice hotel. We took triple room that was very small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria 2013
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 3, 2013

Solo Traveler Birmingham, Alabama, USA

This hotel is exceptional. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING MILAN. Location, Amenities, Cleanliness, Staff, Value was the BEST I have experience since in Europe for 1 year. Free Minibar, Breakfast is AWESOME allmost unreal. Appetizers in the evening, AWESOME. There are nice places to eat nearby as well. The hotel even sell metro tickets. Too easy, so easy I am able to use the metro. 4 stops on the yellow line and you are at the Duomo. I can't say enought about how Great my experience at Hotel Berna. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bridget teacher
washington dc
Aug 17, 2012

great value!

We spent the night at the Berna Hotel on our way to Lake Como. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the mattress was wonderful! The breakfast in the morning was so divine that my boyfriend made 3 trios to the buffet and let me tell you he is a food snob. The hotel is located right across from the central train station and a short walk to the Duomo-- which is a must! We will be back Hotel Berna!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Louis Vuitton and Gucci for a little indulgence.

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xyxxyxy
chicago
May 30, 2012

great choice for milan

the berna hotel is located near the Centrale Station, which is ideal for getting anywhere on the subway . it was very convenient, lots of restaurants around. and easy to get to.. staff was very accomodating, rooms are fine.. breakfasts are suptuoous.. everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to lots of restaurants.. expensive and reasonable.. also, very easy access to transportation..

Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soonergirl
Sand Springs, OK, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff at the Berna Hotel were so helpful and polite. They made sure that everything I needed was taken care of immediately. The bell hop was especially helpful and pleasant. I was only here for one night but they made sure it was the best hotel stay out of the 2 weeks I spent in Italy. My room was very clean and had everything that I needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed during my stay in Italy. This hotels location is perfect! It is a couple of blocks from the Central Milan train station and a Metro line is even closer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgat
New York, NY, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Great breakfast buffet, helpful staff

The hotel is conveniently located just 5 mins away from the train station & local transportation. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was small but standard for Europe. The bathroom was really tiny - although we are small - we just managed to fit in the shower stall. Breakfast was really nice - it was the best breakfast we had throughout our trip in Italy. Free internet, free beverages in the minibar is definitely a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reta
Derbyshire, England
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect!

This hotel was easy to find, very close to train and metro stations. Perfect for what we wanted. Not too expensive and good value for money. Breakfast was hearty but we did not try the evening meals. There was a cheap and cheerful cafe nearby or we ate whilst sightseeing, using the hotel as a base. The staff were the most welcoming, helpful and friendly people and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, which is infectious to visitors. We booked it after reading reviews and they were spot on. Thank you for a very enjoyable visit. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top