$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Berna Hotel Milan

4 stars
View map of Via Napo Torriani 18, Milan, 20124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high... See full review

  • Blackish
  • Nov 30, 2014
Overnight stay

It was simply a overnight stay before taking flight in the morning. It was close tot he train... See full review

  • Mashru
  • Mar 21, 2015
The Hotel Berna is situated in the heart of Milan and precisely 200 metres from the Central railway station and 500 m from the famous Corso Buenos Aires shopping avenue. Easily reachable from all directions, the property is a modern, fully air conditioned hotel. The excellent location of the hotel makes it easy to reach all the major points of interest in the city. Moreover, the property offers 2 meeting rooms, that can be divided in two additional rooms, seating up to 170 people and featuring state-of-the-art equipment. The property also features a tea and coffee corner with 24-hour complimentary beverages and cookies as well as an Internet Point in the lobby. Please note this is a 100% Free Wi-FI and Smoke Free Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berna Hotel Milan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Berna Hotel Milan Rooms

QUALITY DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Quality rooms with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH ROLLAWAY BED
Our newest rooms! They are with 3 twin beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed,a perfect blend of convenience and prestige. Elegance and the utmost attention to detail for a stay hallmarked by well-being and luxury. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
BERNA TOWER SINGLE BED
Our most economical rooms, located in a separate building, ( 3 stars hotel category) just across the street from the main hotel, offering the same level of hospitality, the same level of comfort of our best rooms and absolute security. Facilities include French bed (140cm),fitted carpet, satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
QUALITY SINGLE BED
Very comfortable rooms with 1 single bed, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR SINGLE BED
Our newest rooms! The utmost comfort in a single room, this solution is ideal for those needing more space and top quality sleep. Facilities include 1 single bed (from 90cm), satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
BERNA TOWER DOUBLE BED
Our most economical rooms, located in a separate building, ( 3 stars hotel category) just across the street from the main hotel, offering the same level of hospitality, the same level of comfort of our best rooms and absolute security. Facilities include queen bed (160cm), fitted carpet, satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
QUALITY DOUBLE BED
Quality rooms with 1 double or 2 twin beds, all have been prepared with attention to every detail and are available with parquet. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE BED
Our newest rooms with 2 twin beds or 1 double bed,a perfect blend of convenience and prestige. Elegance and the utmost attention to detail for a stay hallmarked by well-being and luxury. Facilities include satellite TV, safe box, free use of mini bar (soft drinks), air conditioning with individual climate control, telephone with voice mail, desk, WI-FI.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.8 mi
  • Corso Como: 0.8 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 0.8 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.1 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Citta Studi: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Greco: 1.4 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.5 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.6 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Acquario civico: 1.8 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.9 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.1 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.2 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • Niguarda: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two new conference rooms which can be transformed into in small meeting rooms, with natural light and furnished in refined English style in various shades of blue, can host varied types of events of small and medium dimensions.

Particular attention has been devoted to a soundproof environment, to the acoustics and technology, managed through an integrated touch-screen system.

The Hotel Berna will deal with the whole management, from the elegant red nametags to the coffee breaks, to the drinks served with style and elegance... and if the meeting lasts for more than one day, the rooms of the hotel are ready to welcome its participants at special rates.

Dining

American Bar
with a vast choice of delicious and inviting munchies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Berna Hotel Milan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mashru
Business
PALO ALTO
Mar 21, 2015

Overnight stay

It was simply a overnight stay before taking flight in the morning. It was close tot he train station and bus to the airport. Hotel was functional. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 18, 2015

Italian Holiday

We enjoyed Milano very much. This hotel is comfortable meets our needs but the rooms are smaller than what we are used to. The location is great near everything: restaurants, metro and importantly the Grand Central Station. The hotel has a breakfast buffet so convenient especially early in the morning. The food was outstanding, the staff attentive to our needs. The rooms were impeccably clean, the bed comfortable for a good night's sleep. The neighborhood is safe and clean. You can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edwin T.
Business
West Lafayette
Dec 23, 2014

not a hotel for us

the rooms are small, the neighborhood after dark is a bit suspicious, lobby+corridor looks very old and dingy. The elevator actually can maybe only fit 2 people or 1 person with a lugage,the hotel is that small. no aircon and bathroom ventilation seems not designed properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Paul
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 5, 2014

Well Located Hotel

The location is very close to the main station. The hotel is fine for the value and their are some nice personal touches. Very good breakfast selection and comfortable bed. Little to complain about, except my room was quite noisy with early bin lorries - I think only single glazed windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the The Mamma Rosa Restaurant was fantastic with good service. The decor is a bit eclectic and perhaps not everyone's taste, but I rather liked the kitsch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackish
Business
Switzerland
Nov 30, 2014

Keith's Review

I enjoyed my stay at hotel Berna enormously. The standard of service and comfort were very high indeed and I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I will be returning to this hotel in any future visit to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to ask for the free public transport day ticket the hotel offers free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCGirlWorldtraveler
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Block away from train station

Location, location, location. This hotel is a block away from train station and walking distance to shopping area, Duome and LaScalla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via Luigi Settembrini 18 20124 Milan, Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faaer
Business
Hi
Jul 10, 2014

Very close to Milano Centrale

After six days in venice we used Hotel Berra as an overnight stopping point that was close to Milano Centrale. Location is very convenient to the train station we used to travel between Milan and Venice and between Milan and the airport (via the Malpensa Express.) We arrived at the hotel early and was pleasantly surprised that our room (522) was immediately available. The porter and check in staff were pleasant and professional. The room was large and was recently renovated. The mini bar was stocked with assorted non-alcoholic beverages and was complementary. It was a fair walk to get to the Duomo and Sforza Castle. We should have used the metro but wanted to see more of the city and it was a pleasant slightly overcast day. We did catch the metro back to Milano Centrale with a short walk to the hotel. Overall, we had a decent short stay at a hotel that met our transit needs. This is not a uber luxurious hotel and its location would not be our ideal choice if we intended an extended stay in Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We purchased a half day tour that included Sforza Castle, La Scala, and the last supper. The tour starts from the Sforza Castle area and the Last Supper was wonderful and the highlight of our brief stay in Milan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quen
Business
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
May 29, 2013

Great Location near Milan Central

Great service ,good breakfast and they try very hard to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
May 29, 2013

Very good hotel, conveniently located close to the Central Station, and Metro

This is a small hotel, very well managed, and with excellent customer service. The rooms are small, but very clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable, and propice for good sleep. The breakfast buffet is absolutely extraordinary in quality and variety of food offered. All staff is very friendly, and proffesioal and make you feel very welcome. This is one of the very few hotels I experience in many years, with such an exemplary customer focus. We will visit again this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff, for dining options very close to the hotel. We did it and the experience was very positive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berna Hotel Milan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle No1
Business
Nagoya ,Japan
Apr 29, 2013

Small room and standard breakfast

The hotel room was too small to open 2 suitcases at the same time. I heard the breakfast was excellent but not so excellent to me. I experienced such a hotel many times. But not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top