$215 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

4 stars
View map of Piazza Lima 2, Milano, 20124

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Hotel-Galles-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Good Location, Clean, Modern

We had a nice 10 day stay here while I was on business travel and my wife was able to explore... See full review

  • Vidgizmo
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent stay

I stayed here for one night on my last night in Milan. This hotel was conveniently located by the... See full review

  • samme c
  • May 2, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Railway Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored 19th century building, the hotel has 202 rooms among standard, deluxe, junior suite and connecting, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant La Terrazza, to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relax time in our fitness center & spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and chromotherapy with Himalayan salt. Furthermore, there is free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad corner located in the lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting center, bike rental and special rooms for pets. Only older than 18 years of age can book a room. Minors under 18 years old have to be supervised by an adult. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Rooms

SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,DELUXE FURNISHINGS,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,LOWENV,GREEN,CO2,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 2 SINGLE BEDS
1 QUEEN 2 SINGLE BEDS,EXTBED,FAMSUI,CONN,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SUPBSN,LXBATO,FRRMSV,FREEMN,FREWI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,JS5,20PC,ECIN,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,DELUX,20PC,ECIN,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,ECONRM,BRKEXC,FRWIFI
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,COMFORT ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMFORT ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SUPWRM,BKIT,RMSRV,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,KDRM,PLAY,KITVMO,FREEMN,FRWIFI,FRSPFI,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Solarium
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Milan Cathedral: 0 mi
  • Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Citta Studi: 0.9 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.1 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.2 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Milan Cathedral: 0 mi
  • Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Segrate: 0.8 mi
  • Citta Studi: 0.9 mi
  • Lambro: 0.9 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 0.9 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 1.1 mi
  • Corso Como: 1.2 mi
  • Porta Nuova: 1.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 1.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 1.4 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.4 mi
  • Lambrate: 1.5 mi
  • Greco: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 1.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 1.5 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 1.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.6 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 1.7 mi
  • La Scala: 1.7 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 1.8 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 1.9 mi
  • Gorla: 1.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 2.1 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 2.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 2.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 2.2 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 2.2 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 2.3 mi
  • Pinacoteca di Brera: 2.3 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 2.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Bicocca: 2.4 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 2.5 mi
  • FORMA International Center for Photography: 2.5 mi

Dining

La Terrazza
La Terrazza, on premises, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vidgizmo
Business
Georgetown, TX
Aug 3, 2014

Good Location, Clean, Modern

We had a nice 10 day stay here while I was on business travel and my wife was able to explore Milan. One of the nicest amenities was the exercise and "wellness" area with a nice exercise gym as well as pool, sauna, etc. It was convenient walking distance to the central train station as well as the Duomo (keep in mind that "convenient walking distance" may be a relative term). We would certainly stay here again if we returned to Milan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samme c
Business
new york
May 2, 2014

Excellent stay

I stayed here for one night on my last night in Milan. This hotel was conveniently located by the metro (station Lima) which made it easy to get around everywhere. For those interested in shopping, this hotel is located on Corso buenos aires, which is a very lively shopping street (but not as high end as Via Montenap..) It's about a five - ten minute metro ride to the Duomo. I got a single room, which was adequate for me; it might be a bit cramped if two people are sharing the room. The bathroom was more spacious than other hotels I have stayed in while in Europe. The breakfast in the morning was great. I would say though that while this is a very comfortable and nice hotel, you don't really get a personalized feel to the place, that you might if you stay in a small albergo or B&B. Still, if you are just looking to spend the night in a convenient locale, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pgreen
Business
Ny, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Elegant Hotel

This is my second stay at this hotel and I would go back again. The location is perfect, 15 minutes to Milano Central Station, 15 minutes to the Duomo. The pool, sauna and steam room are a perfect way to relax after touring. The staff is extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dario68
Business
Rome
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic and unforgettable

This hotel is great: location, amenities and friendly staff. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, with plenty of good and healthy choices, including fresh fruits and pastries. We decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. We ate ravioli and beef fillet with cognac and porcini sauce and they were both divine! We recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maz5
Business
Wolverhampton, UK
Dec 4, 2012

Disappointment

The bedroom was not big, the smells in bathroom appeared every evenings from the sweage. It is not good for a four stars hotel. The dining room area was not up to standard for 4 *s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leslie
Business
Dublin Ireland
Aug 14, 2012

excellent location for family visit

Excellent, perfect for a family visit to Milan. Pool is great at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a 2 day travel ticket from reception, covers metro, bus and tram for unlimited travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWA Traveler
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent Hotel for Budget Travelers

Excellent location (steps from metro station, only 2 stops to the Duomo). Clean spacious rooms with reasonable rates, breakfast included. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lind
Business
Glasgow
Jun 6, 2012

Great location

The hotel was spotless. The room was lovely. It is located right outside the Lima underground station. You can travel easily throughout Milan from here. Bar prices were a bit steep. The breakfast buffet had a good variety. I would have been tired of it if I'd stayed longer than 3 nights though. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are on the back streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasya
Business
Moscow, Russia
Nov 20, 2011

Great location

Less that minute walking from metro Lima. It's 10 minutes by metro to main attractions: Duomo Cathedral, Sforcesco Castle, Montenapoleone shops. Breakfast was included to price and I liked it. Also there is a gym, sauna and a small pool. Hotel is located at the corner of Corso Buenos Aires, but with windows to small street Frederico Ozanam with very few noise. And if you ask for a room with windows to yard, you'll have perfect sleeping. Room is tiny, though nice and clean. Actually, common areas need some renovation.... but it didn't spoil my impression about Best Western. Staff is helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two traveling friends
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 13, 2009

Terrific Hotel

A friend of mine and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Italy. I arrived first and did not have any problems finding the hotel by using the directions from the website. The hotel is just a short bus ride or a 15 minute walk from Milano Centrale which was very helpful for our morning departure. The front desk person who helped me check in was not very friendly which was annoying after the long flight. However, the other person on staff was very pleasant later on when I went back to the desk to get the code for the wireless internet. The night staff was also very friendly and always provided a greeting and a smile whenever we walked by. Overall the room was very clean and very comfortable. The room as a whole was large and the bathroom was huge by Italian standards. The breakfast was amazing even by American standards. There was a wide selection of cereal, meats, fruits, yogurt, breads, and pastries. The espresso machine also made excellent coffee. We both agreed that the room was the best we had on the trip and would rate it a 9.8 out of 10. The two things that downgraded it were that the wireless signal was too weak to work properly in the room but worked fine in the seating area near the lobby. The other ding was the unfriendly clerk who was unpleasant but efficient at both check-in and check-out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is very easy to get to the hotel from the train station via the public transportation for only 1 euro. However, it did take me some time to realize that the ticket for the bus had to be purchased at the subway station below Milano Centrale. It was not pleasant carrying the luggage up and down the subway stairs since there is not a lift or escalator. If you plan on traveling to various parts of the city, you might want to purchase the 24 hour pass for 3 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top