$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

4 stars
View map of Via Baroldo, 12, CARDANO AL CAMPO, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
close to Milan airport

My family stayed for one night. It is very close to the airport. See full review

  • Ed from NJ
  • Mar 9, 2015
Convenient to Airport

Very Convenient to Airport - the one issue I would provide is that the hallways are quite dark... See full review

  • Veronica M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona is an elegant hotel close to Malpensa Airport. It is the ideal place to combine refinement and class with your travel and work needs in a warm atmosphere. Amenities of the property include restaurant, meeting center for up to 160 guests, an American Bar, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and ATM. We look forward to accommodating your travel needs. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona Rooms

1 KING 1 SINGLE
1 KING 1 SINGLE,-,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,FREE MINIBAR,PAY TV,24HRS A/P TRANSFER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,COMFRT,3DFP
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMFRT,3DFP
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,COMFRT,3DFP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SUP,VIPCOU,FREMIN,7DFP
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,COMFRT,3DFP
1 QUEEN 2 SINGLE BEDS
1 QUEEN 2 SINGLE BEDS,COMFRT,3DFP
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,50SQM,LIVREA,VIPSET,FRMBAR,7DAY FRGARAGE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,DBLSOF,FAMSUI,VIPCOU,FREMIN,7DFP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2 TWIN BEDS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,LARGE ROOM,NON SMOKING,FULL BREAKFAST
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,COMFORT ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMFORT ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,COMFORT ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,EXECUTIVE ROOM,FREE MINIBAR,PAY TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,EXECUTIVE ROOM,FREE MINIBAR,PAY TV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,EXECUTIVE ROOM,FREE MINIBAR,PAY TV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.3 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.4 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.5 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.7 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.9 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 23 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 17.4 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 19.3 mi
  • Play Planet: 20.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 20.4 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 21 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 21.9 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 22.1 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 22.5 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 22.7 mi
  • Niguarda: 22.9 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 23 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 23.1 mi
  • Acquario civico: 23.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 23.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 23.4 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 23.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 23.5 mi
  • Corso Como: 23.6 mi
  • Bicocca: 23.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 23.6 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 23.7 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 23.7 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 23.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 23.8 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Barona: 23.9 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 23.9 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 24 mi
  • Greco: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 24.1 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 24.1 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 24.1 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 24.1 mi
  • Central Station: 24.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 24.2 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 24.2 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 24.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 24.2 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 24.2 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 24.3 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 24.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 24.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 24.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 24.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria Nascente: 24.4 mi

Dining

Oltre le Nuvole
Oltre le Nuvole, on premises, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, dinner, Snack service available for lunch
AMERICAN BAR
AMERICAN BAR, on premises, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: breakfast,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2007

hotel milan airport

we were heading back to the area by the airport because we flew out early in the morning. We took the bus from Milan and there was an accident and the trip took us one hour longer than expected. We hadn't had dinner and we arrived at 1030 at night. The resturant was only open till 1100 and so the reception staff was very kind in telling us to go right to the resturant and they would take care of our luggage. When getting to the resturant my husband was told he couldn't be served becasue he had sandals on. (Even though he had dress pants and a dress shirt.) We had to go get our leggage and dig out the shoes so that he could eat in the resturant. There were only a handful of people in the resturant at that time. We would have gone somewhere else to dinner but we were without a car and no other resturants withn walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

airport

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sgnorman
Business
Hudson Ohio
Oct 6, 2012

Great pre-departure stay

We stayed here because of its proximity to Malpensa airport and were headed out on a morning flight the next day. Room was spacious and very clean and exceptionally comfortable. 1st floor rooms don't often stay quiet, but it was our most restful night in Italy. We did not know how to find the hotel's airport shuttle at the airport to get the free ride to the hotel so we ended up paying the 20euro for the taxi. The onsite restaurant was very fine; excellent recommendations by the wait staff. Morning breakfast @ 10euros was a little pricey for standard continental breakfast (though eggs, bacon, and sausage were there too), but there aren't many other options in the neighborhood. Excellent! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Talley
Business
Texas
Mar 27, 2013

great place to stay before taking the airplane.

It's a very quiet and comfortable place to rest before a flight. The restaurant food is good but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2007

hotel milan airport

we were heading back to the area by the airport because we flew out early in the morning. We took the bus from Milan and there was an accident and the trip took us one hour longer than expected. We hadn't had dinner and we arrived at 1030 at night. The resturant was only open till 1100 and so the reception staff was very kind in telling us to go right to the resturant and they would take care of our luggage. When getting to the resturant my husband was told he couldn't be served becasue he had sandals on. (Even though he had dress pants and a dress shirt.) We had to go get our leggage and dig out the shoes so that he could eat in the resturant. There were only a handful of people in the resturant at that time. We would have gone somewhere else to dinner but we were without a car and no other resturants withn walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

airport

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
can2miller
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2013

Nice, comfortable place... Free shuttle to airport!

The overall was really good. They picked us up at the airport and then took us back. It has HUGE rooms and bathrooms. The place was really clean and comfortable. We had morning breakfast and it was very good and with a lot of variety. I would recommend it. * If you are a large family, I would recommend to book the room with a king size and 2 twin beds. It's ridiculously huge. Great space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Incurablygeek
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2013

Excellent, if high priced, option near to the airport

The hotel's best attribute is it's nearness to MXP and the shuttle service to and from. The room was comfortable - I opted for the free minibar (an option). There was a complimentary bottle of Asti Spumonte which was a nice touch - it went home with me in my luggage. At $237/night, it's an expensive option for staying near the airport for an early flight (I paid a little over that amount for 2 nights at a 5-star hotel in Genoa). The restaurant is open til 11 and we made it there just in time to get a fantastic meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinny Mac
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 19, 2013

Night before early flight

This was a comfortable place to stay before our early morning flight. Their shuttle service picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. Room was comfortable and super clean. We were also excited about the English television channel. Good to catch up on news before heading back to the states. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was a buffet with plenty to eat! The hotel's location was kind of isolated, if you didn't have a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We also stayed at the Best Western: Hotel Milton in Milan. This was also a great place and our base for our tourist activities.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poetess
Business
Amherst, NY USA
Jun 19, 2010

Pleasant Enough

We arrived late. Staff allowed one of my party to check in before I arrived which solved a multitude of problems, for which I am grateful. The kitchen was closed when I arrived but the less than friendly bartender did get us sandwiches and even though he was not friendly we did not have to go to bed hungry. The rooms are very spacious which was a great surprise after staying in a very tiny room in France. It is very close to the airport, but if you arrive after 11:30 pm you will not be able to take advantage of the free airport shuttle. Taxi ride was only 12. euros. All in all I would stay there again because of the proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSaint
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 7, 2009

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 14, 2011

Good overnight stay near airport.

Spent one night there before catching an early flight. Close (3 km) to the Malpensa airport, with free shuttle to and from it (10-15 minutes). Nice staff, clean hotel, good food. No regret at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner at hotel restaurant opens only at 7 PM, with no other food store or restaurant nearby (the Novotel next door has the same problem: dinner starts at 7 PM only).

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FREDDY11
Business
MEXICO
Oct 9, 2014

OVERNIGHT STAY

A CONVENIENT AND NEAT PLACE TO STAY OVERNIGHT OR LONGER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE ARE MANY LOCAL RESTAURANTS

Back to menu Return to top