$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

4 stars
View map of Via Baroldo, 12, CARDANO AL CAMPO, Milan, 21010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sgnorman
Business
Hudson Ohio
Oct 6, 2012

Great pre-departure stay

We stayed here because of its proximity to Malpensa airport and were headed out on a morning flight the next day. Room was spacious and very clean and exceptionally comfortable. 1st floor rooms don't often stay quiet, but it was our most restful night in Italy. We did not know how to find the hotel's airport shuttle at the airport to get the free ride to the hotel so we ended up paying the 20euro for the taxi. The onsite restaurant was very fine; excellent recommendations by the wait staff. Morning breakfast @ 10euros was a little pricey for standard continental breakfast (though eggs, bacon, and sausage were there too), but there aren't many other options in the neighborhood. Excellent! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familytraveler1
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 7, 2012

Easy airport access

This hotel provides a convenient spot for the business or tourist traveler who needs a convenient place from which to access an early morning flight. The rooms are comfortable, though nothing special, and the rates represent good value in comparison to other properties near the airport - and very good value in comparison to staying in downtown Milan and catching a taxi to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trainhopper
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

good location near airport

booked two rooms thru orbitz. were given rooms on the first floor. were told that rooms in higher floors not available. clean rooms with spacious bathrooms. the hotel provided free shuttle sevice from the airport. you have to call the hotel from the airport to schedule pickup, it took about 15 minutes after phone call and shuttle ride about 10 min to hotel. breakfast and mini bar was included at booking. average breakfast menu, but mini bar in room was nicely stocked with water, soda, beer, wine and few snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if you want to go shopping in milan, take free shuttle from hotel to airport. from airport take train to milan central station, about 1 hr ride and about $5 euro one way. from milan central station you can catch metro to main shopping area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 14, 2011

Good overnight stay near airport.

Spent one night there before catching an early flight. Close (3 km) to the Malpensa airport, with free shuttle to and from it (10-15 minutes). Nice staff, clean hotel, good food. No regret at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner at hotel restaurant opens only at 7 PM, with no other food store or restaurant nearby (the Novotel next door has the same problem: dinner starts at 7 PM only).

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poetess
Business
Amherst, NY USA
Jun 19, 2010

Pleasant Enough

We arrived late. Staff allowed one of my party to check in before I arrived which solved a multitude of problems, for which I am grateful. The kitchen was closed when I arrived but the less than friendly bartender did get us sandwiches and even though he was not friendly we did not have to go to bed hungry. The rooms are very spacious which was a great surprise after staying in a very tiny room in France. It is very close to the airport, but if you arrive after 11:30 pm you will not be able to take advantage of the free airport shuttle. Taxi ride was only 12. euros. All in all I would stay there again because of the proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Turku, Finland
Apr 24, 2010

Excellent breakfast

The air conditioning was turned to maximum and still the room didn't cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited ice cream bar at the village center and the ice cream was great. We also visited local pizzeria and the pizza was good. That's all there is to see and do at the village.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSaint
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 7, 2009

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2007

hotel milan airport

we were heading back to the area by the airport because we flew out early in the morning. We took the bus from Milan and there was an accident and the trip took us one hour longer than expected. We hadn't had dinner and we arrived at 1030 at night. The resturant was only open till 1100 and so the reception staff was very kind in telling us to go right to the resturant and they would take care of our luggage. When getting to the resturant my husband was told he couldn't be served becasue he had sandals on. (Even though he had dress pants and a dress shirt.) We had to go get our leggage and dig out the shoes so that he could eat in the resturant. There were only a handful of people in the resturant at that time. We would have gone somewhere else to dinner but we were without a car and no other resturants withn walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

airport

Back to menu Return to top