$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

4 stars
Viale Europa 1135, Lucca, 55100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Location

The hotel is located close to the highway so it is easy to find, but not so close that noise is a... See full review

  • MarkC111
  • Jun 26, 2013
Eurostars Toscana

Our experience there was great. The staff was very helpful. The only thing I was disappointed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 17, 2010
At a few meters from the historical center. The hotel Eurostars Toscana, is located to little minutes of the center of this city, rich in monuments and representative corners; center of commercial activity where one is most of the civil constructions of interest and to only 50 min. of Florence. Hotel Eurostars Toscana disposes of 68 rooms completly equipped, with air conditioning, mini bar, phone, Satelit TV and safe. Room services: Air conditioning, Heating , mini bar, Phone, Satellite TV, completely equipped bathroom with hairdryer. Pets are not allowed. A CITY TAX APPLIES OF MAX. 3.00 PER PERSON PER NIGHT, TO BE CHARGED AT HOTEL DIRECTLY.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca Rooms

Double/Twin
This room offers one double or one twin bed with air conditioning, remote control television, free internet connection (wired), telephone, hair dryer, alarm clock, desk with lamp and bidet & shower in bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Perla
An elegant and cosy atmosphere, product of its avantgarde and minimalist design. The restaurant is the ideal place to rest and to enjoy its delights. The dishes are based on the regional kitchen of the Toscana, with some international dishes. Its supply of wines offers some of the best ones of Italy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Territex
Business
Clayton, California
Oct 5, 2013

Couldn't give it a higher review because.......

We couldn't get help recovering forgotten items. During our stay the room was great as was stall. The hotel was a bit far from old Lucca but we could even forgive that. What we couldn't forgive was that we forgot 3 items in a drawer in our room and the hotel was completely inflexible about mailing them to us (which could have been done easily. Our only recourse was a delivery service OR take train back from Cinque Terra. Bad service if you ask me!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flem
Business
UK
Sep 22, 2013

standard for business traveller

The restaurant served a pedestrian european breakfast and was uninspring for an evening meal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkC111
Business
UK
Jun 26, 2013

Great Location

The hotel is located close to the highway so it is easy to find, but not so close that noise is a problem. The old town is only a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is modern, very clean, with a perfectly reasonable breakfast offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tradate, Italy
Jul 24, 2010

It's hot here

This hotel does not deserve a four star rating. We were there when temperatures outside were in the 90's and neither the public areas nor the guest rooms could attain a comfortable cooling. Hotel staff explained that it was too hot outside for the air conditioning to keep up. That is unacceptable. Also if you are visiting within the walled area of Lucca, the hotel is a mile walk on a busy and unattractive street. The breakfast food is fine but the staff in the dining area are not attentive or quick to clear tables or replace beverages and food on the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Leo's for dinner in old Lucca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Eurostars Toscana

Our experience there was great. The staff was very helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was that it was farther away from the center of Lucca then I was expecting. It was at least a 15 minute walk to the walled city, through a very busy and congested area of town. We took a taxi and it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2010

Modern ammenitites in an antique world

The hotel is withing walking distance of the walled city. It is a little too far from the train station, but only a short cab ride. Beware. the streets are confusing in Lucca and not well marked. call the hotel from the train station, their English is good, for directions if you want to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can spend an entire day and evening in the walled city. Many restaurant options in small trattorias, and beautiful sites. The map from the hotel is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Jul 27, 2009

Good location for the price

The hotel was clean although the room was not the size we are used to but was cosy. After all we were only there to sleep. It's very close to the Pisa airport and Lucca town center vicinity. Hotel staff was pleasant and received good restaurant recommendations. There is nothing really we can complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top