$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

3 stars
Piazza Fontane Marose, Genoa, I-16123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
6 reviews
traveling with friends

Better than place we stayed at in monte Carlo. Worth the price and easy to get to See full review

  • majk123222
  • May 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable modern hotel

This was a great hotel! The staff was very friendly, the bed and pillows were extremely... See full review

  • SF Boot Lover
  • Sep 11, 2012
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli is located only few steps away from Via Garibaldi, the ancient Via Aureate recently included on Enesco's World Heritage List. The hotel looks out over one of the most charming squares of Genova, surrounded by buildings from the XVI century. The "Carlo Felice" opera house and Palazzo Ducale are just around the corner, as are the distinctive antique shops. The fabulous Aquarium of Genova is a short walk away through the famous Caruggi of the historical centre. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli will welcome you with its comfortable rooms with pastel colors, chestnut furniture and parquet floor. The welcoming foyer is divided into elegant and comfortable lounges, decorated by splendid paintings by contemporary artists. Here you can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere with soft lighting and background music. Whether returning from visiting the city or after a working day, it is the ideal place to relax, perhaps sipping a cocktail or a glass of good wine. You will enjoy the rich buffet breakfast with fresh seasonal products and the typical "Focaccia Genovese" bread, and last but not least, for those travelling with a laptop computer, there is fast and free Wi-Fi connection throughout the whole hotel and lots of other services. But the main differences you will find at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli are the professionalism and enthusiasm our staff will provide every day, to let you enjoy the true spirit of Genova and its people, poets, musicians and sailors. So for an unforgettable adventure in Italy, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli today. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is 1 EUR per night, per adult over 14 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,NO SMOKING,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SUPERIOR ROOM,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,STANDARD,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,STANDARD,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SUPERIOR ROOM,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NO SMOKING,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 SINGLE
1 KING 1 SINGLE,KIDS ROOM,PLAYSTATION,KIDSTV&MOVIE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2CHILDBUNKBED,KIDSRM,PLAYSTATION,KIDSTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SUPWRM,HAIRDRY,BEAUTYKIT,HERTEA,RMSERV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2 CHILD BUNK BEDS,SUPERIOR RM,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 SINGLE
1 KING 1 SINGLE,SUPERIOR ROOM,FREE WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.4104 8.9349
Area served
Pisa, La Spezia, Torino, Milano, Savona
Nearby airports
(GOA), 10.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Dining

La Berlocca
Adjacent to La Berlocca, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
I Tre Merli
Adjacent to I Tre Merli, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Oltremodo
Adjacent to Oltremodo, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
La Berlecca
Adjacent to La Berlecca, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
De Maria
Across the street from De Maria, brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Le Rune
Adjacent to Le Rune, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sciuscia e Sciorbi
Adjacent to Sciuscia e Sciorbi, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Soho
0.50 kilometer(s) from Soho, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majk123222
Detroit
May 27, 2014

traveling with friends

Better than place we stayed at in monte Carlo. Worth the price and easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Boot Lover
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Clean, comfortable modern hotel

This was a great hotel! The staff was very friendly, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the bathroom was clean and large and the breakfast buffet was as good as it gets. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Jul 3, 2011

A Great experience

The hotel is in a great location with a great receptionist who speaks English. I don't remember her name but she had a bubbly personality and made you feel very welcome. This is a smallish hotel, but it does have a tiny lift so you can get the luggage up without using the stairs. A big plus! We could walk everywhere from here except Stazione Principe. We walked to Brignole several times. The room was small but nice and the bathroom was very good. We would certainly choose it again should we be in Genoa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought all our train tickets in Italy at the stations. There you can see all departures. It was much cheaper than doing it ahead online- and allowed for flexibility.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Jul 3, 2011

A Great experience

The hotel is in a great location with a great receptionist who speaks English. I don't remember her name but she had a bubbly personality and made you feel very welcome. This is a smallish hotel, but it does have a tiny lift so you can get the luggage up without using the stairs. A big plus! We could walk everywhere from here except Stazione Principe. We walked to Brignole several times. The room was small but nice and the bathroom was very good. We would certainly choose it again should we be in Genoa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought all our train tickets in Italy at the stations. There you can see all departures. It was much cheaper than doing it ahead online- and allowed for flexibility.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

Great Location

Best Western Hotel Metropoli is a very nicely kept and newly renovated small hotel in Genoa, Italy. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is lovely, the location excellent - in the heart of Genoa's Old City - walking distance to everywhere, including the pier and famous Genoa aquarium. Thr room is small, but comfortable, and the hotel suited our needs very well for our 3 day stay in Genoa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right near shopping, attractions, and lots of history and culture.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

Great Location

Best Western Hotel Metropoli is a very nicely kept and newly renovated small hotel in Genoa, Italy. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is lovely, the location excellent - in the heart of Genoa's Old City - walking distance to everywhere, including the pier and famous Genoa aquarium. Thr room is small, but comfortable, and the hotel suited our needs very well for our 3 day stay in Genoa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right near shopping, attractions, and lots of history and culture.

Back to menu Return to top