$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

4 stars
View map of Via del Crocefisso del Lume, 18, FIRENZE, 50126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hideaway

A great understatedly elegant hotel in the outskirts of Florence. Free shuttle to town. Excellent... See full review

  • Warr
  • Jan 14, 2015
a beautiful end to a perfect week !

we recently spent a week in Florence and having spent the first 4 days sight see we were exhausted,... See full review

  • LindaW
  • Jul 17, 2014
Located in an 8th-century farmhouse, the hotel offers luxury accommodation in a rural setting, including a gourmet restaurant, historic vaulted wine cellar and elegant rooms with whirlpool baths. Furnished in typical Florentine style with period furniture, rooms feature terracotta-tiled floors, exposed beams and frescoes. WiFi is included in the rate. The hotel also boasts a splendid park with centuries-old trees and colorful flowers, outdoor pool, gym and heliport.

Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection Rooms

Suite 1 Qn bed Exec
Suite Villa. Prestigious suites in the 18th-century Villa, comprising a bedroom and comfortable lounge, decorated with original frescoes. Marble bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. Possibility of a third and fourth bed. 646-1076 sq. ft. (60-100 m²)
JrSuite 1 Qn bed
Junior Suite Villa. Prestigious rooms in the Villa, decorated with 18th century frescoes, antique furnishings and Murano lamps. Marble bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. Possibility of a third bed. 334/538 sq. ft. (31/50 m²)
1 Qn bed Sup
Superior Room. Located in the Farm, the rooms reproduce classic elements of Florentine architecture. With antique furniture, queen-size bed, twin beds or four-poster bed, and marble bathroom with whirlpool bath. Possibility of a third bed. 215/344 sq. f
1 Db bed Std
Classic Room. The Classic Rooms in the Farm and Farmhouse boast a sophisticated Florentine style. With antique furnishings, they blend taste and elegance perfectly. Each has a queen-size or twin beds and a marble bathroom with whirlpool bath. 172/215 sq
1 Qn bed Dlx
Deluxe Room. Prestigious rooms in the 18th-century Villa with Murano lamps. Marble bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. 226-344 sq. ft. (21-32 m²)
1 Db+1 Sg beds Dlx Garden S NS
JUNIOR SUITE WITH GARDEN. Comfortable rooms in Florentine style with kitchenette, lounge with sofa bed and private garden. Marble bathroom with whirlpool bath. 334/377 sq. ft. (31/35 m²).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Dining

IL CAVALIERE
The Il Cavaliere restaurant offers traditional Italian and Tuscan dishes given a new twist by our chef and served in three different settings: the indoor dining area, the open-air bistro under the pergola and the veranda overlooking the garden
IL PARCO
Bar open from May to September in the pleasant surroundings of the park, with soft lighting illuminating century-old trees
LE PERGOLE
The bar opens on to a large, comfortable veranda overlooking the garden and swimming pool. In summer, enjoy a drink under the shady umbrellas, while the heated veranda is a great place to relax in the winter

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmo
Business
London
Oct 13, 2012

Beautiful place - a really nice stay away from the centre

It was a really pretty place and we had a great room. The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was really nice and had a lot of variety. The only two small downsides were the internet/wifi (it was extremely slow and kept cutting out) and it was a little far from the centre of town. Loved the place though and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Perfect in Every Way

From the moment we arrived, being personally escorted to our rooms by the friendly and knowledgeable staff, to the beautiful rooms with attention to detail; the excellent complimentary breakfast on the terrace; to the quiet and beautiful grounds, our stay at Villa Olmi Resort was perfect in every way. We did not want to leave, and hope to return again one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 15, 2011

Absolutely Perfect in Every Way!

From the moment we arrived, with the welcome from the wonderful staff who personally showed us to our rooms, until the moment we left, our stay at Villa Olmi was perfect in every way. Beautiful hotel on gorgeous grounds in a peaceful setting. The rooms show a lot of attention to detail, spacious and comfortable, with excellent maid service. The staff was helpful and caring, catering to all our needs. The complimentary breakfast on the outdoor terrace was absolutely delicious. Our memories of this leg of our family vacation to Italy are our favorite thanks to this beautiful place. We did not want to leave Villa Olmi and hope to come back again one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi ride into the city, or book a shuttle the night before

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 12, 2011

Absolutely perfect in every way!

From the moment we arrived, with the welcome from the wonderful staff who personally showed us to our rooms, until the moment we left, our stay at Villa Olmi was perfect in every way. Beautiful hotel on gorgeous grounds in a peaceful setting. The rooms show a lot of attention to detail, spacious and comfortable, with excellent maid service. The staff was helpful and caring, catering to all our needs. The complimentary breakfast on the outdoor terrace was absolutely delicious. Our memories of this leg of our family vacation to Italy are our favorite thanks to this beautiful place. We did not want to leave Villa Olmi and hope to come back again one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside the city of Florence, this hotel offers a relaxing environment away from the hustle and bustle of the city, as it is in a country setting on beautiful grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top