$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

4 stars
Via Michele Di Lando 3, Florence, 50125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Grand Villa

This is a grand villa that has been expertly converted to a small hotel. It has ample back yard... See full review

  • Checkerdd
  • Oct 24, 2014
Quiet, away from city noise

Situated on the "other side of the river," it is about a 30 minute walk to the station, but buses... See full review

  • DonTraveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Romance near Florence attractions

The Villa Carlotta Hotel has an ambiance that is all its own. The delightful surroundings of the hotel add to its appeal as it is situated within a lush garden. This hotel is located in one of the many artistic quarters of Florence, and as such, many sites of cultural interest are a mere short walk away. The Villa Carlotta Hotel staff can even help guests to plan their day in Florence, with reservation services available for tours and museum visits.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 19th century architecture
  • Close to many local attractions
  • Garden terrace that makes for a scenic view
Things To Do:
  • Immobiliare Porta Romana (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
  • La Specola (1.06 mi/1.7 km)
  • Palazzo Pitti (1.31 mi/2.1 km)
  • Anfiteatro di Boboli (1.31 mi/2.1 km)
  • Piazzale Michelangelo (1.87 mi/3 km)
Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence Rooms

Among its 32 rooms, the Villa Carlotta Hotel offers three different room sizes, single, double and triple. The single room is equipped with a large French style bed. This bed is a single, but a double bed is available upon request. The double room, besides being slightly larger, is also more elegant than the single room, with higher quality furnishings. The triple rooms of the Villa Carlotta Hotel contain a double bed as well as a single bed. If need be, this may be switched to three single beds. As the bedding situation implies, the triple room is particularly attractive to small families, as they may stay in the same room together. For all the difference in bedding and size, most aspects of the rooms are the same throughout. For example, every single room in the hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access. There is also a DVD player in every room, as well as a flat screen LCD TV. A stay in a room of this hotel entitles the guest to use one of the hotel's bicycles free of charge.

Hotel Map

43.7581 11.2453
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
Florence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Single Room
Welcoming and comfortable, ideal for those who travel for work. Enjoy the best technological services, including the free high speed Wi-Fi internet connection, DVD player, mini-bar, security safe, in room telephone, courtesy line, and flat screen LCD TV. The single room has a large French style bed. If desired, you can also request the double room for single use.
Standard Double Room
Furnished with elegant taste, the rooms are endowed with every comfort: Wi-Fi internet connection at no charge, flat screen LCD TV, DVDPlayer, mini-bar, courtesy line, in room telephone, and security safe.
Standard Double Room Non Refundable
Furnished with elegant taste, the rooms are endowed with every comfort: Wi-Fi internet connection at no charge, flat screen LCD TV, DVDPlayer, mini-bar, courtesy line, in room telephone, and security safe.
Standard Triple Room
The room offers 1 Double bed + 1 Single bed OR 3 Single beds. Furnished with elegant taste, the rooms are endowed with every comfort: Wi-Fi internet connection at no charge, flat screen LCD TV, DVDPlayer, mini-bar, courtesy line, in room telephone, and security safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Boboli Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.9 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.9 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 1.1 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.9 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.9 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 1.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 1.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 1.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 1.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 1.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 1.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 1.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 1.4 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 1.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 1.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 1.7 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 2.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 4.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room (60 seat) fully equipped

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roll Tide
Florida, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Girls Week In Florence

The hotel was lovely and the perfect location for our girls week in Florence. We were in a beautiful neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle but only 2 blocks from Via Romano. The hotel was able to accomodate all of us on the same floor in the main building. They were always available and assisted us with numerous details from 8 women! We had a beautiful breakfast every morning included with our stay. THe only thing we lacked was a a little more drawer space for clothing but most people might not stay as long in one city as we did. We felt like it was our personal villa and the staff was lovely to us! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat on the side streets where the locals eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roll Tide
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Girls Week In Florence

The hotel was lovely and the perfect location for our girls week in Florence. We were in a beautiful neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle but only 2 blocks from Via Romano. The hotel was able to accomodate all of us on the same floor in the main building. They were always available and assisted us with numerous details from 8 women! We had a beautiful breakfast every morning included with our stay. THe only thing we lacked was a a little more drawer space for clothing but most people might not stay as long in one city as we did. We felt like it was our personal villa and the staff was lovely to us! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat on the side streets where the locals eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onlyextreme
Business
Buenos Aires - Argentina
Apr 25, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Excelent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai. U.A.E
Jul 11, 2011

"real value for money"

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The surroundings were very scenic and the view was fantastic.The staff was very courteous and very hospitable.The buffet breakfast was something we really enjoyed a lot.I must admit that this was one of the best stays i ever had in any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel Villa Carlotta is located just 5 mts walk from the bus station. There is a bus once every 15 mts which will take you to the ciy centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Nov 4, 2010

Great Hotal Great Location

The room was great and very clean. The Hotel staff was great. The location was perfect for the price. it was a short walk to the bridge going to the center of Florence without having to deal with the traffic issues. Would recomend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaptak
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect Find!

We drove from Nice to Pisa and wanted to stay over before exploring Florence. Villa Carlotta was a perfect find. The "mandatory" check-in guide from Antonio made the trip: he explained where to go and recommended great restaurants. Be prepared for the following: this is not 5 mins from the sights, you have to walk 15-20 mins. Not a big deal, but good to know. Then, be aware that free parking is a bit tenuous. We couldn't park in Villa's lot because it was full. Nobody ticketed us on the street, but I worried about that a bit. I regret oversleeping free breakfast: the dining room looked palatial. All in all: great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonTraveler
Business
Naples, FL
Dec 13, 2013

Quiet, away from city noise

Situated on the "other side of the river," it is about a 30 minute walk to the station, but buses stop nearby. Parking is free to guests. Restaurant is downstairs for dinner, excellent food. Old mansion, so windows open for fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Checkerdd
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 24, 2014

Grand Villa

This is a grand villa that has been expertly converted to a small hotel. It has ample back yard parking for guests - a rare thing in Florence. There are bus stops within easy walking distance. Their breakfast was generous. WIFI did not work in my room, but was fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vival'italia
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 18, 2012

A Bit Too Far Out to be Convient...

I spent over a year living in Florence about 6 years ago si I know the area pretty well. I chose this hotel because i wanted to find a place on "the other side" of the ponte vecchio because it's filled with great local restaurants and is really where many of the locals live. This place, however, was almost a 40 min. walk to the center of Florence (duomo/train station, etc.) and from the ponte vecchio took 20-25 min. to arrive. < 10 min. from p. romana which boasts a great market but, given that we spent a reasonable amount of time near the center, it made the 40 min. walk a little impractical. Otherwise, super friendly staff that allowed us to check-in early, clean and spacious rooms (for Italy) and no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casalinga is an AMAZING restuarant frequented by mostly locals in the S. Spirito area. Prices are dirt cheap and food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Thoroughly UNDERwhelmed

Our stay at Villa Carlotta was not comfortable. The first night we were put in an extension of the hotel in the back building.. The room was old, the hallway smelt strongly of smoke, and the restrooms were tiny and in need of a renovation. We stood in that room the first night. However, in the morning the room smelt like a public restroom, and we requested to move rooms. The hotel staff obliged and moved our baggage to a much nicer, more modern room in the main building. Our night there was far more comfortable. However, although the neighborhood isn't downtown.... it is still in a nice, residential, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk away (5 min.) is a double decker sightseeing bus' stop. That bus will take you around Florence and is just very convenient with this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Carlotta Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fried Applebee
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 28, 2010

Great location

Staff was very accomodating. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Stair wells could have been cleaner. Door to bathroom would not close completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to all major points in Florence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top