$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

4 stars
Via de' Tornabuoni, 3, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Renaissance Palace

Great hotel in two former Renaissance palaces on one of Florence's premier shopping streets a half... See full review

  • Consulting
  • Jul 3, 2014
Historic quaintness

Very nice hotel with such Florence quaintness. Central location, and a very helpful staff. A good... See full review

  • Kathynj
  • Feb 6, 2014
Opulent guest rooms steps from the Ponte Vecchio
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci has a prime location on the elegant Via de Tornabuoni, one of the best shopping streets in Florence. The hotel is also steps from the Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery and other top attractions. There is an air of quiet sophistication throughout the hotel, and one of the highlights is the leafy roof garden where guests can sip cocktails, dine alfresco or simply enjoy the exquisite views over the city. Guests find antique furnishings throughout the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, and the heirloom tapestries in the reading room.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideally situated in two Renaissance palazzos, in the heart of the artistic and historic city center
  • Just minutes away from top Florentine attractions and monuments, including the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore
  • Exquisitely decorated accommodations, each with a unique ambience that reflects the cultural surroundings
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci Rooms
The charming guest rooms and suites at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci are one of the highlights of the hotel, and make incredibly special places to stay on any kind of break. Each one is individually decorated with great attention to detail, and provides a unique atmosphere with strong flavors of Florentine history and culture. Look out for sumptuous sweeping curtains, parquet flooring and large painted frescoes. Soft lighting is by a mixture of heirloom lamps and stylish Murano wall lights, and the furnishings include a variety of 17th, 18th and 19th century antiques. Each of the accommodations at the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci provides a unique place to stay in this fascinating city, and is the perfect place to come back to after a day spent visiting the art galleries and exploring the culture of the district.
Things to Do:
  • Uffizi Gallery (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giotto's Tower (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence Rooms

Superior Double/Twin
Medium size and luminous room with a beautiful view over the rooftops of Florence, has private bathroom (shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar,free wi fi, safe and direct phone.
Junior Suite
Very Spacious room with view of the main monuments and florentine hills, has private bathroom (shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar,free wi fi, safe and direct phone.
Suite
Reflect the history of the building with an elegant florentine style. With living room and large bedroom, has private bathroom (some with 2 bathrooms, shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar,free wi fi, safe and direct phone.
Standard Double/ Twin
Small size Room with separate beds or quen bed has private bathroom (shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar, safe and direct phone.
Deluxe Double/Twin
Spacious and luminous room with great elegance and simplicity has private bathroom (shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar,free wi fi, safe and direct phone.
Single
Small size room with single bed or french bed,has private bathroom (shower or bathtub), individual heat and A/C, TV, mini bar,free wi fi, safe and direct phone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7704 11.2513
Area served
Firenze.
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci Airport.
Area description
The hotel Tornabuoni Beacci is situated in an excellent position, close to the Duomo and to Accademia delle Belle Arti on one of the most elegant streets Via Tornabuoni, in the heart of the historical center of Florence.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.7 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.7 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.8 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.4 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAK1
Boston
Nov 18, 2012

Historic elegant building, central location,

very nice rooms and services, good food, center location in Florence historic district,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler9000
Colorado
Aug 9, 2012

Great Location

Lovely hotel close to Ponte Vecchio and shopping. Room was comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast offers a nice variety. There is also an airport shuttle available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aireman
Villa Park, California
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful location in beautiful Florence

Outstanding room with windows on two sides. Separated bathroom with bath and sink in one room and toilet in a separate room. Excellent breakfast with outstanding outdoor pation seating. Short cab ride from train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your time schedule worked out in advance and be part of a guided tour group. This helps with the quality of the tour, and also bypasses lines.

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanV
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Excellent!

We got to know the staff by name, enjoyed a lovely spacious room, large bathroom, perfect location, and delicious complimentary breakfast. My husband has been to Florence many times and he was thrilled with the above average room and bathroom size. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Soquel, CA
Jun 2, 2010

2nd honeymoon

We loved the views from the garden terrace; I believe we were lucky enough to get the only room that opened onto the terrace as well! We were away from the street side so it was incredibly quiet as well. The common space was gorgeously retro, and we enjoyed coffee and wine in the bar throughout the day. Although we were told we would have to pay for internet access we had a bit of trouble accessing it and especially logging off of it, so the charge never appeared on our bill. In fact, on departure, the only charges we received totalled 11 euro, including 2 glasses of wine for 3 each while we waited for our room to be cleaned (we arrived earlier than expected) and 5 for corkage when we opened our own bottle on the terrace! The included breakfast was ample & fabulous, including endless free cappucini, with foam so stiff you had to eat it with a spoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get tickets for the most popular attractions, such as the Uffizi and Accademia, before you travel, the lines are endless! We whisked right in!

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Soquel, CA
Jun 2, 2010

2nd honeymoon

We loved the views from the garden terrace; I believe we were lucky enough to get the only room that opened onto the terrace as well! We were away from the street side so it was incredibly quiet as well. The common space was gorgeously retro, and we enjoyed coffee and wine in the bar throughout the day. Although we were told we would have to pay for internet access we had a bit of trouble accessing it and especially logging off of it, so the charge never appeared on our bill. In fact, on departure, the only charges we received totalled 11 euro, including 2 glasses of wine for 3 each while we waited for our room to be cleaned (we arrived earlier than expected) and 5 for corkage when we opened our own bottle on the terrace! The included breakfast was ample & fabulous, including endless free cappucini, with foam so stiff you had to eat it with a spoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get tickets for the most popular attractions, such as the Uffizi and Accademia, before you travel, the lines are endless! We whisked right in!

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
May 12, 2010

Hotel Beacci Tornabuoni

Very accomodating service. The hotel gave us an extra night when our flight was canceled due to the Iceland volcano. Excellent location near all the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
May 12, 2010

Hotel Beacci Tornabuoni

Very accomodating service. The hotel gave us an extra night when our flight was canceled due to the Iceland volcano. Excellent location near all the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming
Aug 24, 2009

Great location

Great location and very accomodating staff. Arrived early and they stored bag and made facilities available to us in interim. Very comfortable room and great bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to pick up tickets for the Uffizi

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming
Aug 24, 2009

Great location

Great location and very accomodating staff. Arrived early and they stored bag and made facilities available to us in interim. Very comfortable room and great bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to pick up tickets for the Uffizi

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Traveler
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Quaint botique hotel

Cute boutique hotel in great location. Close to shops, close to Rome Termini, and in a safe area. Room was on third floor, but had to take elevator to fourth floor, to walk up a flight of stairs and down two more, very strange. This is somewhat difficult with lots of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top