$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via de' Tornabuoni, 3, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler9000
Business
Colorado
Aug 9, 2012

Great

Near shopping and Ponte Vecchio. Nice breakfast and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aireman
Business
Villa Park, California
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful location in beautiful Florence

Outstanding room with windows on two sides. Separated bathroom with bath and sink in one room and toilet in a separate room. Excellent breakfast with outstanding outdoor pation seating. Short cab ride from train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your time schedule worked out in advance and be part of a guided tour group. This helps with the quality of the tour, and also bypasses lines.

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanV
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Excellent!

We got to know the staff by name, enjoyed a lovely spacious room, large bathroom, perfect location, and delicious complimentary breakfast. My husband has been to Florence many times and he was thrilled with the above average room and bathroom size. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soquel, CA
Jun 2, 2010

2nd honeymoon

We loved the views from the garden terrace; I believe we were lucky enough to get the only room that opened onto the terrace as well! We were away from the street side so it was incredibly quiet as well. The common space was gorgeously retro, and we enjoyed coffee and wine in the bar throughout the day. Although we were told we would have to pay for internet access we had a bit of trouble accessing it and especially logging off of it, so the charge never appeared on our bill. In fact, on departure, the only charges we received totalled 11 euro, including 2 glasses of wine for 3 each while we waited for our room to be cleaned (we arrived earlier than expected) and 5 for corkage when we opened our own bottle on the terrace! The included breakfast was ample & fabulous, including endless free cappucini, with foam so stiff you had to eat it with a spoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get tickets for the most popular attractions, such as the Uffizi and Accademia, before you travel, the lines are endless! We whisked right in!

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
May 12, 2010

Hotel Beacci Tornabuoni

Very accomodating service. The hotel gave us an extra night when our flight was canceled due to the Iceland volcano. Excellent location near all the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Aug 24, 2009

Great location

Great location and very accomodating staff. Arrived early and they stored bag and made facilities available to us in interim. Very comfortable room and great bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to pick up tickets for the Uffizi

Review of Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Quaint botique hotel

Cute boutique hotel in great location. Close to shops, close to Rome Termini, and in a safe area. Room was on third floor, but had to take elevator to fourth floor, to walk up a flight of stairs and down two more, very strange. This is somewhat difficult with lots of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top