$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via de Vecchietti, 4, --, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Good value

It is good value for the price. The staffs are friendly. The furnitures in the room can be improved. See full review

  • Francesco9417
  • Sep 24, 2014
Big rooms, perfect location!

Our GPS got lost on the way to find this hotel :), however once we got there, staff was very... See full review

  • EGut
  • Nov 27, 2013
Strozzi Palace is a boutique hotel situated right in the oldest part of Florence historical center, in a lively pedestrian area where Florence's major museums and monuments are surrounded by typical Tuscan restaurants, Italian designer stores and traditional outdoor markets. The Hotel also provides Baby sitting service, Bar, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Internet access - Wireless, Lift/elevator, Reception, safe deposit box, Luggage Storage and Jacuzzi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$156
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$106
4.2 / 5 30 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.3 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.2 / 5 50 reviews

Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard double for single use
This room offers one double bed with A/C, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed with A/C, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Superior Double for single use room
This room offers one double bed with A/C, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Superior Double room
This room offers one double bed with A/C, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
TPLST
TRIPLE ROOM WITH BATHROOM

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.4 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.7 mi
  • Gallery Of The Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.9 mi
  • San Miniato Al Monte: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EGut
Family
San Jose, California
Nov 27, 2013

Big rooms, perfect location!

Our GPS got lost on the way to find this hotel :), however once we got there, staff was very helpful, they got our car parked and provided us with rooms. large rooms at the center of the city, all attractions less than 15 min walk. Brakefast is basic, but more than sufficient, wifi works, rooms are clean. We would stay here again. It can be noisy outside the hotel in morning, this is the center of the city. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marco's place a must for lunch.

Review of Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve from Stevenson Ranch
Family
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Horrible Rooms

I had two rooms booked for 7/31/11. We arrived and were led up the elevator then up a flight of stairs to the Michelanglo and Raphael rooms. The attic had been converted into two rooms. What a sick joke to name them in this manner. The rooms were unclean and shabbily furnished. The bed was a 3 inch matress on two low tables. There were holes in the sheet. They looked nothing like the pictures on the hotel web site. We immediately asked if there were other rooms available on a lower floor and were told there was not. We left for another hotel. There is no way we were going to stay in this dump. The hotel still charged me for a late cancellation. Beware if you choose this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Strozzi Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Elk Grove, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great Location Great Staff Great hotel

The location was great. We were close to most of the museums and cathedrals as we as to the shopping. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was huge for Europe and was very nice. I am a world traveler and other then Japan I have never got any toothpaste in any other hotels other then this one. Another huge plus was there was free wireless internet. Breakfast was decent. There was no curtain or walls for the showers so when you showered water got everywhere. Compared to the other services the towels were not great. Also the elevator was sort of small. All in all though I would highly recommend this hotel and on my next visit to Florence I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top