$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Sempione Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Nazionale 15, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay

For the price, you can't do better. The staff are what makes this the hotel the place to stay in... See full review

  • Chris4321
  • Sep 22, 2013
Perfect Location

I was very pleased with the Hotel and the staff. I have already booked a new trip for December... See full review

  • MariePaule
  • Nov 20, 2014
Hotel Sempione is centrally and conveniently located 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella train station, 200 metres from Exposition, Convention and Business center and 5 minutes walking from main museums. Wide choice of shops and restaurants available in the area. The hotel was renovated on December 2013 with a fresh, informal yet chic design. 31 renovated rooms with en suite bathroom, all the comforts, free wi-fi and buffet breakfast included. Our friendly and professional staff is awaiting to welcome guests and help them make their stay the most enjoyable one.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sempione Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sempione Hotel Florence Rooms

budget double room
Room accomodates 2 person, 10-12 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, freeWI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
standard double room
Room accomodates 2 person, 14-16 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
triple standard room
Room accomodates 3 persons, 14-16 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed and one single bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
quadruple standard room
Room accomodates 4 persons, 18sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed and a queen size sofa bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
Standard single Room
Room accomodates 1 person, 10-12 sqm with french size bed ( 140 cm), flatscreen TV , SKY channels, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfastincluded, map of the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Sempione Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shammu
Business
LA, California
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect Location

The staff were very friendly & helpful. Good value We would recommend this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris4321
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Sep 22, 2013

Great stay

For the price, you can't do better. The staff are what makes this the hotel the place to stay in Florence. The room was clean, location easy walking distance to David, churches and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa and Mauricio
Business
Glendale, California
Oct 10, 2012

Economical hotel in the heart of Florence

I really liked the hotel overall. It has an elevator, free wi-fi and free breakfast. The toilet was unusually high, I felt like I was 5 years old again as my feet dangled. One other thing, they give you a card to turn in to have your room cleaned when you are ready and they don't have do not disturb signs. Nice in theory, but in our experience housekeeping didn't get the memo and woke us up trying to clean the room. Not a huge deal and the front desk said they were going to handle, just something to be aware of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very very close to the train station, I didn't double check before I left my last destination and I spent 10€ on a cab ride when it was literally a 5 minute walk, walking slowly with luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krashbandicoot
Business
Mexico
Aug 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Good hotel, location a hotel for a good price. Exclent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome Aly
Business
Davis, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Good deal

Walking distance to all major attractions; friendly and helpful staff that speak multiple languages and is available 24 hours a day; nice pressure and heat in showers; good complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nmeister
Business
East coast
May 5, 2012

Best location

One minute walk to santa maria novella train station. excellent place to put your stuff while exploring florence and tuscany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy bus tickets/tours everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 18, 2011

Super close to Train station!

The hotel was literally a 2 minute walk from the main train station. Very convenient location with a liquor store,market, bars,and restaurants nearby. I was originally concerned with the location so close to the train station, but we went out for drinks several times and didn't run into any problems. The showers were very small, but that's how it is in Europe. If someone is a large person, they might have trouble fitting into the shower stall. Room had some traffic noise and wasn't the most romantic hotel, but easily walking distance 10-15 mins to every major site in Florence. Free breakfast and free coffee included. I would recommend this if you want something close and convenient to the train station. It was a good value considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to train station!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 13, 2011

Close to train station

Short 5min walk to rail station. 10 min walk to Duomo. Helpful staff. Rooms simple but clean. Good internet connectivity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Jun 1, 2010

"Great location for the price."

Our stay at Hotel Sempione was great. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us find our way around Florence, even making museum reservations for us. The hotel's location was a plus, being within a five minute walk to the train station, our primary means of transportation while in Italy. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) provided a good choice of cereals, yogurt, pastries, juice and coffee, etc. While in Italy, we stayed in hotels in Rome and Venice, neither of which compared favorably to the Hotel Sempione for friendliness and willingness of staff to assist with travel arrangements. Overall our experience at Hotel Sempione was very favorable, one of the highlights of our Itay trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We particularly enjoyed a side trip to Siena via Trenitalia train. Siena was a pleasant surprise, being less commercialized and touristy than some other towns we visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
May 21, 2010

Great Hotel!!!

This is my 2nd trip to Italy and 4th time to Europe. The hotel was great! We got off a train and walked to the hotel within about 10 minutes. The staff was extremely hospitable and welcoming. They offer wireless internet as well. The rooms were very good sized for Europe and the bathrooms quite nice as well! The gentleman at the desk called a taxi for me at 4:30a.m. They also answered many of our touristy questions. The location was perfect! about 2 minutes from the Mercato Centrale (If you love great food, this is important!) and lots of shopping. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and it was a great price!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top