$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Sempione Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Nazionale 15, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great stay

For the price, you can't do better. The staff are what makes this the hotel the place to stay in... See full review

  • Chris4321
  • Sep 22, 2013
Perfect Location

The staff were very friendly & helpful. Good value We would recommend this hotel ! See full review

  • Shammu
  • Jun 3, 2014
Hotel Sempione is centrally and conveniently located 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella train station, 200 metres from Exposition, Convention and Business center and 5 minutes walking from main museums. Wide choice of shops and restaurants available in the area. The hotel was renovated on December 2013 with a fresh, informal yet chic design. 31 renovated rooms with en suite bathroom, all the comforts, free wi-fi and buffet breakfast included. Our friendly and professional staff is awaiting to welcome guests and help them make their stay the most enjoyable one.

Hotel Map

43.7764 11.2508
Area served
Florence city center
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the heart of Florence, 200 meters from the main railway station Santa Maria Novella and from the Congress Center Fortezza da Basso. Only 500 meters from The Duomo square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sempione Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sempione Hotel Florence Rooms

budget double room
Room accomodates 2 person, 10-12 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, freeWI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
standard double room
Room accomodates 2 person, 14-16 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
triple standard room
Room accomodates 3 persons, 14-16 sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed and one single bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
quadruple standard room
Room accomodates 4 persons, 18sqm with 2 single beds or one double bed and a queen size sofa bed, flat screen TV , SKY channels telephone, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower and/or bathtub. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfast included, map of the city.
Standard single Room
Room accomodates 1 person, 10-12 sqm with french size bed ( 140 cm), flatscreen TV , SKY channels, air conditioning, heating, free WI-FI. En suite bathroom with hairdryer and shower. Minibar and safe. Buffet breakfastincluded, map of the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Sempione Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa and Mauricio
Glendale, California
Oct 10, 2012

Economical hotel in the heart of Florence

I really liked the hotel overall. It has an elevator, free wi-fi and free breakfast. The toilet was unusually high, I felt like I was 5 years old again as my feet dangled. One other thing, they give you a card to turn in to have your room cleaned when you are ready and they don't have do not disturb signs. Nice in theory, but in our experience housekeeping didn't get the memo and woke us up trying to clean the room. Not a huge deal and the front desk said they were going to handle, just something to be aware of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very very close to the train station, I didn't double check before I left my last destination and I spent 10€ on a cab ride when it was literally a 5 minute walk, walking slowly with luggage.

Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shammu
LA, California
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect Location

The staff were very friendly & helpful. Good value We would recommend this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smelly Bear
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 26, 2013

Florence is great

Hotel is in a good location. Short walk from the train station. Had to walk a few city blocks to see the sights but Florence is fairly compact Hotel was clean and had a small elevator! Breakfast was pretty good. More than just a croissant and coffee. Fresh fruit was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order your tickets for the museums and art gallaries on line. Saves waiting in line for tickets and you get a reserved entry time.

Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris4321
Lafayette, Indiana
Sep 22, 2013

Great stay

For the price, you can't do better. The staff are what makes this the hotel the place to stay in Florence. The room was clean, location easy walking distance to David, churches and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDemos
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Aug 8, 2013

A gem in Florence

My sister and I spent one night at the Sempione Hotel Florence. It was perfect for what we needed, a place to stay for one night. At first it was very warm but once we told the concierge and he turned on the air conditioner, it was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sab B.
Connecticut, USA
Aug 2, 2013

Good location

The hotel is located an easy walk from the train station and all the major sights. There is even a great laundromat only 5 minutes down the street. It made our lives much easier and saved a bundle compared to having the hotel send it out. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa and Mauricio
Glendale, California
Oct 10, 2012

Economical hotel in the heart of Florence

I really liked the hotel overall. It has an elevator, free wi-fi and free breakfast. The toilet was unusually high, I felt like I was 5 years old again as my feet dangled. One other thing, they give you a card to turn in to have your room cleaned when you are ready and they don't have do not disturb signs. Nice in theory, but in our experience housekeeping didn't get the memo and woke us up trying to clean the room. Not a huge deal and the front desk said they were going to handle, just something to be aware of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very very close to the train station, I didn't double check before I left my last destination and I spent 10€ on a cab ride when it was literally a 5 minute walk, walking slowly with luggage.

Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krashbandicoot
Mexico
Aug 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Good hotel, location a hotel for a good price. Exclent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome Aly
Davis, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Good deal

Walking distance to all major attractions; friendly and helpful staff that speak multiple languages and is available 24 hours a day; nice pressure and heat in showers; good complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adrianno
Roselle, IL
Jul 9, 2012

Nice hotel near train station

Good value if you need to be near train station or have an early flight. The receptioist called a taxi for us and we made our early morning flight in plenty of time. Definately walkable from the train station. Free internet was appreciated after our last hotel charged 24 euros for a 24-hour period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sempione Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler80011
Denver, CO
Jun 4, 2012

Sempione Hotel Florence

Excellent location. Near the train station and walking distance to all the sights. Great air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top