Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

4 stars
Via dell'Albero 16, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Just came back from an amazing

Just came back from an amazing stay in Florence the staff was really helpful. The apartment is in 5... See full review

  • Gergana
  • Mar 21, 2011
This is a disgrace

How this place can be on this site with a 4 star rating is laughable. Where to start, firstly, the... See full review

  • SCGB
  • Jun 16, 2013
The apartments are all rebuilted up one year ago so they're clean, beautiful and cozy. Bed and sofa bed are new and comfortable. Kitchens are fully equipped and modern. The finishing is the typical Tuscany style with modern confort: flat TV, DVD, air conditioned Bathrooms are all in Tuscany marble.24 H assistance and for our guest bottle of Chianti wine and wine tasting for 2 adults for free! CHECK IN PROCEDURES: Guests are required to contact property at least 48 hours prior to arrival to obtain the apartment keys and check in instructions. The telephone number is provided with the confirmation voucher.

Hotel Map

43.7742 11.2454
Area served
Florence
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci Firenze International Airport.
Area description
This suite are located right in the heart of Florence historical Center.With a short walk you can reach Uffizi Museum, Duo mo, Old Bridge and all fashion streets for shopping like via Tornabuoni and Calzaiuoli.This is a really safe area for families and children.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace on Junior Suite only, Bathroom amenities, LCD TV, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service at cost, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Toaster and Washing machine.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace on Junior Suite only, LCD TV, , Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service at cost, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, , Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Toaster and Washing machine.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double and one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace on Junior Suite only, LCD TV, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service at cost, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms,, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Toaster and Washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.7 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.2 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
All the area is full of restaurant and trattoria, coffee bar and shops. There are typical restaurants like "I' vinaino", I "13 gobbi", but also elegant ones like "il Cenacolo " and " Fuor D'Acqua".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gergana
Not Provided
Mar 21, 2011

Just came back from an amazing

Just came back from an amazing stay in Florence the staff was really helpful. The apartment is in 5 min. walk from Ponte Vecchio and Uffizzi, it is comfortable, specious, clean and has all the amenities needed for a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IanRobertson
Toronto
Jul 2, 2012

DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS PLACE

Terrible. I am not normally a hard to please person, I have very low expectations. However, when we arrived, the first thing we noticed was it was over 30 degrees celsius in the place even though it was advertised as air conditioned. Within 2 minutes, the towel rack fell off, and hardware on the cabinets came off too. The place was DIRTY! We spent our first few hours going to the store to buy cleaning products, cleaned the whole place, and had to buy 2 fans (40+ euro expense) and spent a couple hours assembling them to battle the heat. We had asked them the next day about the air conditioner and they said they would send someone to fix it. When we got back in the evening, it was 32C still, nothing had been done.Contacted them the next day asking them to move us to an air conditioned place as it was unbearable, they didn't do anything either and insisted that the landlord would have someone take care of the AC. Next day, once again, 30+ degrees C in the apartment. Overall, just a terrible experience, would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IanRobertson
Toronto
Jun 20, 2012

WOW - dont do it

This place is a nightmare. You show up when advertised as having air conditioning, our room is 32 celcius in the evening, who knows how hot during the day. Try turning on the AC and the fuse blows. The place is generally so dirty that we spent our first day going to the market to buy cleaning supplies and cleaning the place. Had to buy 2 fans out of pocket and spend our day assembling them. Towel rack fell off within 5 minutes of arrival as well as cabinet hardware. Woke up with phlegm from all the dirt in the room and the fans blowing them around. Asked the staff to fix the AC, 48 hours later no results. Just terrible. If i can post pics I will do so when I get home. DO NOT BOOK THIS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Nov 9, 2009

DON"T BOOK THIS PLACE

Once we arrived in Florence at 5:30 pm we went to the address listed on our conformation email once arriving there we were not sure what to do there were no further instructions. We called the phone number listed at first they had no record of us even booking an apartment ( we had even received a reminder email from [...] 2 days before) we were asked for our number and were told that they would have to call us back let me remind you we are in on the street in front of these apartments with all our luggage in hand. After standing on this stand on the street for 30 minutes with out a call back we noticed that we were being watched by a group of men and they were starting to surround us with some quick thinking we were able to run down the street ( while being followed) and duck into a neighboring hotel. This was a horrifying experience for my husband and I. After waiting 45minutes for a phone call back we called them we were told to go and have a drink and they would find us a place to stay. Finally around 7 pm we were told that they would honor our pre paid payment and it would be applied to the hotel where we would end up staying this hotel was not worth $$$ what we ended up paying. The Hotel was okay we but not what had expected I feel like bait and switch happened here we were excepting an apartment plus not to mention being stranded in a bad neighborhood for hours not even sure were or if we were going to have a place to stay for the night. This really put a damper on my anniversary trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCGB
Sydney, Australia
Jun 16, 2013

This is a disgrace

How this place can be on this site with a 4 star rating is laughable. Where to start, firstly, the address you are given for the apartments is an abandoned building. There is a piece of paper stuck to the intercom but of course there is no one there. I called the number about 5 times before someone answered. He took an hour to get to us and took us to another building down the road that was equally as dodgy. The apartment is something that is so old, worn out and dirty that even if I was a backpacker paying 50 bucks a night would still think is a rip off little-own 450, and with a 4 star rating is an absolute joke. We had to find somewhere else to stay as the place was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCGB
Sydney, Australia
Jun 24, 2013

Rip off

Definitely do not stay at this hotel. Firstly the address isn't even right, we had to call the guy five times and after an hour of waiting on a dodgy street he finally showed up and took us to a place up the road. It was not at all like the pictures and we ended up staying somewhere else. Do yourself a favour and book a decent hotel that is actually 4 star for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marina
Not Provided
May 29, 2011

Remarkable apartments. I liked

Remarkable apartments. I liked everything, except for cleanliness of rooms. I will recommend to friends Santa Maria Novella and Hotel Club, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Maria Novella Apartments Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodger
Lausanne, Suisse
Oct 30, 2012

Accueil inexistant - Aucun no de tél de contact !

Nous nous sommes trouvés devant la porte close de la Via dell' Albero 16, sans possibilité d'appeler, ni de nous annoncer à SMN Apartments Florence. Ce n'est que grâce à un locataire de l'immeuble que nous avons pu, après attente et téléphones enfin obtenir la clé de notre appartement. Aucune vue, mais tranquille. Il y manquait des linges à vaisselle, la télécommande de la TV et des ampoules aux luminaires de la pièce principale et à la salle de bain. SMN Apartments Florence devrait confirmer au client sa réservation, demander son heure d'arrivée et donner un numéro de tél. de contact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search